We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
82275 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
lasvegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Night we didn't have any Hot water, Not once but Twice. They blamed the Rain!!!! They also didn't like it because we complained and it took over a half hour to find someone the second time. The room are maybe 12x12 if your lucky and paper thin walls. Then there's the freight train across the street and not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrfree
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
627 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

When we got there, the clerk was behind a glass wall with a little slot for passing documents, etc. through to him. He didn't have our booking.com reservation and asked to see it. He got us a room, but I don't think it was the one I had booked because it was very small (not a suite). It was way... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The room was so tiny; I didn’t use hotel’s bath towels because of its offensive odors, I used my clothes to dry my hair and body instead. My wife found some sands on the bed so I am pretty sure that the bed sheets should not been replaced for a while. The breakfast items limit to bananas, two choices of... More 

Helpful?
Thank hills168

Travelers are raving about these Indio hotels

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

So I stopped here on an overnight stay on my way back home. The neighborhood is a tad sketchy looking. The person behind the plate glass window that was checking me in was very nice, however there was some confusion as which rooms were clean and ready for occupancy. I was initially given the key to one room but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaptainRickD
oakland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

BAD part of town! Glass separating check-in and customer was 3/4 inch thick and you could not hear. Maybe gun proof? TV didn't work properly, picture all out of focus. Breakfast area I'll give that a miss. Incredibly small, maybe 2 people. All in all cheap and yucky. I did NOT feel safe!

Helpful?
Thank susieb132
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Think trains. The tracks are immediately across the street and the behemoths pass frequently - around the clock. If that sort of commotion bothers you, consider an alternate hotel. As I entered our unit my wife, who had gone in before me, met me at the door with a towel in her hand and said, "I'd like a clean towel."... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TerryPearson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Breakfast is two types of cereal and thin coffee, so we skipped because there was a McDonalds 3 miles away. The room was decently clean compared to other inns we have stayed in. If your destination is Joshua Tree National Park, 29 Palms is closer and cheaper.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shailene_Hope
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Better than even some Quality Inns I have stayed in. The room was nice and clean and even more so it was really quiet. Would suggest you give this a try and save some money. I room toward the back would be best.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

At first it was great no problems just normal restrictions. Then after a while my wifendid not feel comfortable due to horrible area and employees constant harrassment. We ended up getting kicked out because they thought we had too many visitors wich was overexaggerated. And to top it all off behind the clean look our room was infested with bed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mando324k
Vasu P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that your last stay with us caused. From my understanding the room that was booked for you was by the County of Riverside, normally the hotel does not accept Riverside County Homeless Vouchers, but in your case the hotel did. We are disappointed that you did not let... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I received last minute tix to Indian Wells (3wks prior) and the choice of accommodations were over $400/night or just around $120 at Rodeway. I picked the latter and couldn't have been happier. The staff were so accommodating. There was only a Smoking room left and they did an extra ionized cleaning so that we didn't smell any smoke and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Utahroz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.9 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Indio
Travelodge Indio
#9 of 16 in Indio
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay