We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Huntington Beach hotels

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Skylab West Circle, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Huntington Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Richard B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
8
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks really nice on the outside, however there is a lot of "riffraff" in and out of this hotel. The lobby stinks like cigarettes and be prepared to bring down your own dirty laundry linens if you want fresh ones. The room smelled "moldy and stale". The only saving grace for this place was the staff, Christina was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Cynthia - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with unpleasant odors during your stay. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure our entire hotel smells fresh and clean at all times. Thank you for sharing your experience with... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights on a Friday-Saturday in August 2014. The property is conveniently located on Bolsa Chica, just north of Bolsa, next to the Boeing offices. We knew in advance it would be no frills, just didn't realize how no frills it actually was. Each unit has a kitchen with microwave, stovetop and refrigerator, along with a bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Richard - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however we are sorry to hear that you encountered a smoke odor in the hallway. In the future, please let one of our staff members know so we can address the issue immediately.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time staying there. The first time was fine with normal accommodations, as well as cooking and kitchen supplies. Toiletry items such as toothpaste, shampoo, etc. were also provided. This last trip on August 8th was far different. We arrived an hour before "official check in time", and were told that there were no rooms available until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry that you did not have another pleasant stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We will be inspecting our rooms to ensure they are properly stocked prior to our guest's arrival. We will also begin supplying shampoo in our rooms. We apologize that you were not informed of... More

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best part of this hotel is the excellent, friendly staff! Kyle was great, helping us at check-in because of bank issues! Since we were staying for 6 nights, this was the best choice because of the full kitchen. If you've never stayed at an Extended Stay, you do not have room service each day, only if you ask for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Debbie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our convenient location. We are proud of our staff, especially Kyle, for taking such great care of you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see... More

Fresno, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed and had a late check in. Hard to reach a front desk person for help on arrival used the outer lobby phone and my personal cell phone to reach someone. When we reached the room, it smelled of smoke and old animal fur. We called down to get clean sheets for the bed (there was hair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Tasha - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that our staff was not readily available to take care of your needs. In response to your feedback, we will be instituting new cleaning procedures. We will also make sure that if our staff had... More

Bountiful, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family stayed here for 10 days and unfortunately, it was not as pleasant as advertised. The highlight was most definitely the staff. They were friendly, attentive, and were always willing to help. The downsides were much more plentiful. The beds were hard, and very rough on us by the end of the trip. My daughter who is often cold,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Myriam - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are truly sorry that your room did not meet your expectations and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. Please accept our apologies. We are going to be working with our staff to ensure all of our rooms are up to our standards and are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Roaches, table was dirty with caked on food. I had to ask front desk clerk for cleaning rag. I was over charged on my card back to back and she could not resolve it. rotten food in cupboard. Did not meet standards of cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are properly cleaning every room. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you... More

Mexicali, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

rooms are PERFECT! however, due what I believe is the material used to build the floor...you hear every time someone open or close their doors... Other than that. Very very good. The location is good mostly for business due to the companies nearby, however a trip to the beach takes you 10 min tops. Breakfast is a Grab and Go,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
National City, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was surprised to see that it's really like what they've promised in their name alone. I didn't expect that they will give me a suite with a mini kitchen in it (complete with refrigerator, sink and microwave) When I checked the drawers, there's utensils available. Everything was clean. They also have iron and ironing board. I do hope though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Not only did our room smell awful, our sink had pressure issues. I could not even do simple things like clean my face. The internet would not work, and when I tried to call the front desk, we realized our room phone did not work either. Calling on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach

Address: 5050 Skylab West Circle, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Extended Stay Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Extended Stay

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Huntington Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer