We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
660 San Felipe Road, Hollister, CA 95023-2805
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hollister
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MrsLive4ever Central Valley CA
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    39
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
34
33
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Central Valley CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm giving it three stars, not quite poor, but not quite average. Perfect location for those who want to hike on the trails close by. We stayed because we were going to a play at the Vault and Best Western was the only "brand name" hotel we could find close to downtown Hollister. Night desk personnel could use some customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hollister is a small city with very little places to stay. Best Western made this stay feel a little more like home for providing a safe and relaxing atmosphere to relax and sleep in. I totally recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Pinnacles National Park. It's a great location for evening dining in Hollister, and only about 35 minutes drive to the park entrance (east side). The staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet -- no highway noise. Rooms had all the amenities we are used to from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently took family on a trip about California, and stayed here while visiting Pinnacles National Park (35 miles south to the east entrance). Hotel was clean, well maintained. Beds were comfortable, didn't notice any excessive noise (but don't think we had neighbors in the next rooms). Staff was more than willing to help w/ any needs. Breakfast was adequate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santa rosa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was nothing extraordinary or over the top with this stay. I choose Best Western for most of my travel needs and this hotel was one of the more average ones. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we did not exceed your expectations. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of... More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not a terrible stay but nothing stood out in a positive manner about this hotel either. I had quiet neighbors but you could hear routine noises through the walls. It wasn't overly dirty, but it wasn't very clean either. It was OK. If I were passing through again, I may try somewhere else for comparison.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m glad you had a generally agreeable stay. We take real pride in our hotel and in the value we provide. I encourage you to make us your first choice in the area because of our commitment to the best possible pricing and the consistent experience we provide, which you may not find elsewhere. In... More 

Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Our room had two queen beds and two desks. It was a little crowded, but there was still room to set up a pack n play for my baby. Beds were comfortable, but we had to ask for extra blankets, and they only gave us one (it was unusually cold for May). The heater worked well though. The complimentary breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Ageles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

what more can one say about such a nice stay. my family and I drove from sacramento to LA and made a pit stop at the Mission San Juan Bautista. We wanted to spend the day in a near by hotel and Best Western offered the best rate so we picked this place. Upon our arrival we realized we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

3 stars is too low--whatever "average" means--and 4 is too high. Had to make a stop in Hollister and stayed here. The staff was very nice and accommodating, I got in the room at around 130p. The room was nicely appointed and clean, but housekeeping had sprayed something in there to make it smell better? to cover an odor? don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that there was initially an unpleasant odor, but I’m pleased that it cleared quickly and that you had a generally pleasant stay with us. We take real pride in providing a great experience. I hope you will choose to focus on the great value we provide and make us your first choice when... More 

Yorba Linda
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here in 2011 in order to hike in Pinnacles National Monument. We came back again to hike Pinnacles "National Park"! It is a straight shot from there to get to Pinnacles. About 30 miles. The hotel is average. Our room was clean and updated. The shower head had a fixed extension that you could not adjust the angle...which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and for being a repeat guest. We like our great location too. I apologize for any ways we let you down and for any cleanliness issues. We’re working to make the hotel better so we can provide a more consistent experience. When you visit the area again, please come again for the great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay