We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
4
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family of 5 adults. They allowed us to share one room which we really appreciated. We had a sleeping bag and were happy with the arrangements. The bathroom was well stocked and very clean. It was quiet there and we were able to walk across the street for dinner. Breakfast was very skimpy. Only oatmeal and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear CountryHarvestUSA, I'd like to thank you first in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As you mentioned, we do try our best to accommodate every request our guests have if it is possible. I believe we are some of the few hotels in the area who do... More 

Atascadero, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Soccer team stayed at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia (Victorville), CA for tournament in Apple Valley. Hotel was cheap, but terrible. 50% of the team checked out after 1st nite and went to any available nearby hotel. Problems included broken appliances, broken bathroom faucet (had to brush teeth in the bathtub) and filthy room. One family had a bug crawl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hesperia hotels

Herrin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I arrived at 11am, they wouldn't let me into a room- even though they clearly had plenty available. I came back two hours later and finally got to check in. Upon first arrival into my room, it reminded me of a place they shoot a low budget horror film. My ceiling fan was loose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear JSC9306, I'd like to thank you first for staying with us. I appreciate your comments specially with my Housekeepers since I do forward these to them so they will use this to evaluate themselves as well. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I will do make it a point to call the attention of my housekeepers... More 

Yucca Valley, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight on business a couple of nights ago. The clerk who checked me in didn't bother paying attention to me noting it was a tax exempt stay and blindly charged me sales tax. Her boss removed the charge the next day but now my expense report will be more of a hassle to complete. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Osanida, I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your expense report. We do seldom get those tax exempt forms already but please be assured that I have trained all my front desk staff with this. We try our very hard to be of service to everyone and hopefully this will not hinder you from staying with us again.... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ice machines don't work, toilet was running and kept us up all night, gross sink, hair all over the bed, gross carpet, gross breakfast of rotten bananas and microwave oatmeal. The outlets wouldn't even hold my phone charger. No outlet by the bed. Totally terrible. I hated it. Skip!!!!!!! Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Tarynlei, I sincerely apologize that you didn't had a relaxing stay in our hotel. Our ice is available at the front desk. We keep it there for the reason that the ice machines are too close to the rooms and they make quite a noise when guests get ice. For the room that you had, I apologize that it... More 

Diamond Bar, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had noticed that the staff are more accommodating. Rooms are clean . Worth to stay especially if you are tired , you can relax well. The staff will help you find a better restaurant. I noticed that the staff on duty is making rounds at night and checking the whole place . I feel safe

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Mystic411, We are so glad that you enjoyed and is very satisfied with your stay at Americas best Value Inn Hesperia! Your observation about our staff and the things that we do is greatly apprrciated. We work hard because this is what we love to do! We want to make out dear guests specially like you very happy! Thank... More 

Victorville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel over all is ok room needs up graded outside also but really didn't mind all of that is was well priced and the bed was wonderful best bed I have slept in better than a 5 star hotel so I was happy outside was quite no noise overall happy will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Janelle, Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for giving us some time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you observed, we are doing our best to maintain our rooms and the whole property as well. We are step by step renovating the hotel. We started with our beds... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Its convenient to every place you want to go in the area. The rooms are quiet and a great price. Free breakfast every morning was great. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thanks for staying with us for quite a while. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that I got to meet you and talk to you as well. I hope the kids are all well! Come back soon, the pool will be open in a couple of weeks time. I'm sure the... More 

Coarsegold
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Rooms was in poor condition carpet very dirty hole in bathroom door front door bent at bottom would not deal whe closed so light came in. Electrical outlit by bed worn out will not hold plug. Shower current loose on both ends hair blower falling off wall. Bed spread full of cigarette burns and it was a non smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Coarsegold, I apologize in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. I would like to know what room you were checked in. I value all the comments and suggestions that our guests leave us. This way, I know where we can improve on. Please do send me an email at abvihesperia@gmail.com with the room that you... More 

Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were here for a soccer tournament and the hotel was okay. Good location and all. My only cons was the front desk was a bit creepy. The gentleman who checked us in looked creepy and smelled intoxicated that's why I had my husband do all the talking. Good thing, the manager who still there that time was so pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Soccermom7070, I remember you from the AYSO team. Thanks for giving us a review here and for complimenting us in general. As for my front desk staff, please do not worry I will make sure it will never happen again. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite of having a slight misunderstanding in the front desk. When... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay