We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Hemet

Hotel website
2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    28
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
17
18
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the absolutely worst crack ho pee smelling place ever with actual whores standing out front at night. We asked for a downstairs room in advance as I had recently had hernia surgery and was afraid of tearing out stitches carrying luggage upstairs and upon arrival we were told that there were no downstairs room available and we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that we do not allow drugs nor prostitution on our property, ma'am. We are very strict as to traffic and visitation rights on our property. We... More 

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Hemet for a family gathering. It was a quick trip down to So. Cal and back home so we just needed 1 room for the night. Our room was clean and quiet. We felt the room was worth what we paid and it included a "continental" breakfast. Normally, we find that it consists of pastries and cereal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Hemet, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was quick an the introduction to the hotel was great. The room was very clean and accommodations were great. The manager was very professional and kind during the check-in and made sure I had everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

San Anselmo, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

At first, I was given smoking room. Gross. I don't remember picking a preference. I was moved the same night into a room with a double bed. I'm 6'1" I was very tired and slept fine. The rooms had linoleum floors. Creepy. The room served its purpose, however, next time I will get a better hotel. The sleepy young lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, carpet is not the cleanliest or safest option for our guests so the rooms do have linoleum floors. However, we have recently remodeled and would love to have you back for another chance to better... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Had a great time clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms have a lot of room in them. Maybe some better pillows would be better and a curtains in the bathroom is needed. The sun is to strong. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass along your suggestions as per the rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Fallon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This is my first review for over 6 months when TA asked me to change one of my reviews to favorable. They got presING! sure from the company. This motel needs everything - furniture, paint, baseboards EVERYTHING! But they do have great beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you we have recently remodeled our rooms and would love for you to come back and give us another chance to better serve you in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hemet hotels

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Really good deal for the price. had a little refrigerator microwave and coffee pot in room. Stayed cause they accepted pets. not bad only $10 extra a night for our puppy to stay with us. Breakfast buffet was very mediocre could have been better. overall is a good place to stay for a short trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass along your recommendation about the breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

verde valley
Level Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

this place is probably the best value you will find in Southern California. the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. you will easily spend double elsewhere for this level of service. the hotel internet was, well.. a hotel internet. translation: either byo-broadband or plan on asking the friendly hotel staff to reset things. excellent mexican food just east a block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel is not bad. It is old but they have done good renovations to the hotel. The first night that I was there the person next door broke up with his girlfriend and was having a yelling match over the phone with her but after that the stay was fine. I was there for 9 days and the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here for a total of 4 days in a 2 week period. Check-in on the first occasion for 3 days was a bit awkward. I had reserved twice, for one day and then for two more. They could not seem to get their heads around that I was staying for three days. Had to pay for one and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We have finished updating the rooms and are currently under new management. Unfortunately, the laminate floors have been the safest most sanitary route we have been able to go... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemet
Travelodge Hemet
#5 of 10 in Hemet
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay