We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Hemet

2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Hemet
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vacaville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible! We had made reservations online for two nights about two weeks prior to our trip. We were about two hours away from the motel and called because it was almost midnight. The front desk clerk told us that we did not have a reservation because it was cancelled. My husband ask why and she explained that the credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alizabeth K
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We made a reservation, based on what we saw online. All I can say is, compliments to the photographer!! We drove into the parking lot and could not believe what we saw! Filthy, run down. We told the clerk we would not stay there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank breknip
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt as though you could not stay with us. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The entire property was very clean no carpet in the rooms and I really liked that because you could see how clean the floors were. We did not spend much time in the room but our stay was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephanien1978
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Omg the lady at the front desk was super nice. Always had a smile on her face. Also had personality!!! I worked at a hotel before and she was awesome!! Rooms where clean and nice the bed was a little to soft for me as I have a bad back and FM so not so comfortable till I figured out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry Y
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

My wife called before arrival and was assured over the phone that they had cribs available for our son. They lied - they do NOT have cribs available forcing her to try and figure out a safe way for him to sleep, adding stress to an already stressful trip - her first solo with him. What kind of place lies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jpdreamerz
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your wife was unable to be provided a crib. Unfortunately, it seems as though there has been a misunderstanding here. Online, as well as advertised at the hotel, our amenities do not show cribs. As we do not carry them at any of... More 

Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here back in novemeber and it was really good. Great hot breakfast. No problems other than dated rooms i came back to hemet last week and stayed again. The room i got this time was up stairs. The blankets had holes from cigg burns. There is a old bag lady in rm 109 right below us that constantly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Our sincerest apologies to you and well as your wife and children. We appreciate you taking your time to make us aware of this issue. I can assure you this woman has now been asked to leave our property and is now a part of our "DO NOT RENT" list.... More 

Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

It was the absolutely worst crack ho pee smelling place ever with actual whores standing out front at night. We asked for a downstairs room in advance as I had recently had hernia surgery and was afraid of tearing out stitches carrying luggage upstairs and upon arrival we were told that there were no downstairs room available and we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyandsandy
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that we do not allow drugs nor prostitution on our property, ma'am. We are very strict as to traffic and visitation rights on our property. We... More 

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were in Hemet for a family gathering. It was a quick trip down to So. Cal and back home so we just needed 1 room for the night. Our room was clean and quiet. We felt the room was worth what we paid and it included a "continental" breakfast. Normally, we find that it consists of pastries and cereal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chainsawbaby
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Hemet, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Check-in was quick an the introduction to the hotel was great. The room was very clean and accommodations were great. The manager was very professional and kind during the check-in and made sure I had everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

San Anselmo, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

At first, I was given smoking room. Gross. I don't remember picking a preference. I was moved the same night into a room with a double bed. I'm 6'1" I was very tired and slept fine. The rooms had linoleum floors. Creepy. The room served its purpose, however, next time I will get a better hotel. The sleepy young lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DonewithHemet
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, carpet is not the cleanliest or safest option for our guests so the rooms do have linoleum floors. However, we have recently remodeled and would love to have you back for another chance to better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemet
Travelodge Hemet
#3 of 10 in Hemet
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay