We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hayward

2.0 of 5 2460 Whipple Road, Hayward, CA 94544
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hayward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hayward
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
1
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

absolutely bad service.never Stay here.manager sucks, he doesn't do what he is supposed to, Makes everything harder. Front desk is always having problems with the service making everything more uncomfortable. I wasted my money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We choose this place as there are no other hotel available 11pm at night when our originally booked hotel was given out without notice. This is a really run down hotel that does not worth the price. Nothing seemed to be working there, elevator was out, ice machine was out. The hotel lobby looks like a factory cafeteria to me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this review

Hi Jac L, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have reviewed your feedback with our upper management as well and are dedicating more resources on improving the overall facilities of our hotel as a part of that we have already... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Everything is basic, basic soap. Bring your own Hygiene product. Doors are rusty and makes loud noises. Bed are comfy. But not worth $140 for one night is what we paid for. Next to Starbucks, Target, and gas station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this review

Hi Eddie, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at America's Best Value Inn Hayward. We really appreciate the feedback. And we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have reviewed your feedback with our maintenance staff and we are specifically working on the maintenance issues that you have shared with us. More 

Vallejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got hotel on Thursday. Walk in lobby and it look plain with no pictures. When checling in the elevtor was out. Had to change room after first room had air condition leaked into my shoe. Management changed our room. We did have microwave, the hallways smelled like smoke, some guest look like they lived at hotel permenantly. I do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this review

Hi Ms Dorothy, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at America's Best Value Inn Hayward. First and foremost we are sorry about your dismay during your stay. Please let us make you aware that our upper management is taking your observations into consideration to improve our all around guest experience. We are happy to tell you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel located in right off the freeway across from Target and next door to a Starbucks. The hotel has seen better days--shabby but clean--the room was comfortable and had a fridge and coffee machine--but a very tiny shelf with a bar where we could only hang a couple of shirts and pants --not dresses since the fridge is below the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihayward, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward, responded to this review

Hi Veliagonick, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at America's Best Value Inn Hayward. We are glad to see you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. Your comments are helping us to improve our overall guest experience and we thank you for that. We apologize for the iron mishap and have spoken to the front desk staff... More 

Vacaville, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was disappointed to see that the microwave they claim you have in your room, is not really the case. They give one out when it is available. Also, I didn't have a refrigerator so they gave me another room where there was one. I had to move. Dark, interrior and door didn't close easily. It did get quiet after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Was close to where we wanted to be and the room was ok. TV was small and not a clear picture. NO upgrade was given when asked for for being a "value" member and asked for a late check out and all they could give us was a hour even when the hotel was less than half full. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel advertises online that it is pet friendly. When we arrived and checked in the clerk chased us down the hall to tell us that they would not take pets. She also told us that the manager knew full well that the internet listing was wrong. In essence he continued to falsely advertise just to get you in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my girlfriends because we were taking a class up in Hayward. The room was fairly clean, but the staff was not helpful or friendly at all! The included breakfast was decent. Nothing too special. My biggest complaint along with the unfriendly staff, was that the place was so very outdated. I was not pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everywhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff are rude. The rooms smell. They give you two towels and when you ask the maid for extra she tells you the front desk takes care of that (while on her phone)... But when you ask the front desk they tell you the maid will take care of it. Same thing if you need another roll of toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hayward

Address: 2460 Whipple Road, Hayward, CA 94544
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay