We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20777 Hesperian, Hayward, CA 94541
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    33
    20
    21
See reviews for
51
23
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Fulton, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be aware the hotel is upgrading - so there will be the usual issues - a.m. work noise, limited parking, occasional power outages, worker traffic, etc. That's just the way it is during renovations. But, our two rooms were clean, staff was polite and efficient, nice lobby and outstanding access to Hayward airport with a Target and other retail outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated the comments, we are trying to make this renovation as smooth as possible. Also we are exited to have a brand new product. Hope we can have you stay with us again. More 

Fulton, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite ongoing renovations, the staff was friendly and efficient in less than ideal conditions. The rooms were clean, but parking will be limited until the work is completed. Great access to local airport with a retail store less than 500 yards away.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BEWARE. I woke up and went to work with some little spots on my hand and wasn't concerned till they got to the size of a quarter that's when my wife and I tore the bed apart and found bed bugs. we brought it up to the front desk where they put us up in another room where we tore... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place sucks!!!!!! I am an elite member and i get treated like poop. I have tried more then once and each time there is a problem. This time i got a king suite with NO MICROWAVE, REFRIG, PHONE AND T.V. REMOTE. APPARENTLY THEY ARE UPGRADING THE ROOMS, SO WE WOKE UP TO A CONSTRUCTION DEMO IN T HE NEXT... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Adelene, I want to personally apologize for the issues you had experience at the hotel as i expressed in my voice mails. I am terrible sorry this took so long. as a member you used your points We had a system issue and was not able to put your points earlier. I had given you 15,000 points for the problems... More 

McKinleyville, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the woman behind the counter was very nice and helpful when we checked in. the same woman helped us the next evening when we returned from our business and found that the towels in our room had not be replaced. the breakfasts had plenty of choices. this was a good experience

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for response, we appreciated your comments we are happy you enjoy our bright side breakfast. We hope you can come and visit us again and enjoy our renovated rooms. Thanks More 

Lima NY, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my room was dirty had to change rooms. Refused replacement key, because I was not on system. Room change not entered. Eventually sorted. Mold around bath to wall seal. In clean room. Security gave people access to my room at 4:00am. I mentioned this to the front desk, no apoplogies from management. Every carpet in the public areas were dirty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maximilian O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am terrible sorry your stay was as you expected I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. Please if there is anything I can do for your let me know. we had been working more closely with our construction and security to assure guest satisfaction and maintain cleaner our... More 

vista, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is a nice hotel just needs to be upgraded rooms need new carpet bathrooms fans loud internet slow paint otherwise good place been stating there for 10 years for school.has pool and jacuzzi parking good food in same lot target across the street restrants close.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This was a terrible hotel ~ dirty room, appliances didn't work, elevator broken, extension cords used all over the room (fire hazard), air conditioning didn't work, so much dust I could have built a medium size stuffed animal! They are renovating ~ while doing so no one should be allowed to stay there!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response . We are sorry your stay was not as expected we are currently undergoing renovation and we have taken more measurements in order to keep the property as clean as possible and well maintain. We hope you give us another try and let us show what a wonderful hotel we have. Hope you... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

location was perfect for me.near shopping mall,restaurants,airports.family lives nearby less than 3 miles away.major transportation just 5 minutes or less away.breakfast was excellent,ouiet and in a well kept community.grocery stores nearby.public transportation just a few steps from motel entrance.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feed back. Just wanted to let you know that we are currently doing a remodel for the property and we hope to have you back soon to check our renovated rooms. More 

Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very cheap unattended poorly managed property. How this has a triple AAA diamond rating is mind boggling! Over all it felt like a Red Cross Emergency Camp. Our room was spare; no pad or pencil, then had these precarious cables dangling from fridge to microwave half way on wall stretching to reach fridge, totally out of code and very insightful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to heard that your experience was not great I will like to offer you an apology for the issues. Please know that we have started our multi million dollar renovation. The whole hotel will be remodel! We hope you come back and see the finished product, as it is going to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question