We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20777 Hesperian, Hayward, CA 94541
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    49
    33
    20
    24
See reviews for
53
23
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are the adventurous type, and want to see what having the plague, or maybe scurvy, or mange might be like... you should definitely stay at this place! The carpets are filthy, the rooms smell, the plumbing didn't work in my room - the handles in the shower fell apart in my hands - and a co-worker of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a very nice place with good people to name a few : Max , Maria, Jeannie, Miguel, Manny, Josh. both Jessica's (nite /day). Jacqui, Kiran, Vicky, an Lety. They have always gone over an beyond to make my sons and my stay comfortable,

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fulton, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Be aware the hotel is upgrading - so there will be the usual issues - a.m. work noise, limited parking, occasional power outages, worker traffic, etc. That's just the way it is during renovations. But, our two rooms were clean, staff was polite and efficient, nice lobby and outstanding access to Hayward airport with a Target and other retail outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated the comments, we are trying to make this renovation as smooth as possible. Also we are exited to have a brand new product. Hope we can have you stay with us again. More 

Fulton, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Despite ongoing renovations, the staff was friendly and efficient in less than ideal conditions. The rooms were clean, but parking will be limited until the work is completed. Great access to local airport with a retail store less than 500 yards away.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated the comments, we are trying to make this renovation as smooth as possible. Also we are exited to have a brand new product. Hope we can have you stay with us again. More 

Vacaville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

BEWARE. I woke up and went to work with some little spots on my hand and wasn't concerned till they got to the size of a quarter that's when my wife and I tore the bed apart and found bed bugs. we brought it up to the front desk where they put us up in another room where we tore... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Kevin, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced in the hotel. As you know this is not a common practice and we had taken care of the situation. I want to assure you we had the room inspected and treated by a professional company. We also do preventative maintenance once a month due to La Quinta being... More 

Hayward, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This place sucks!!!!!! I am an elite member and i get treated like poop. I have tried more then once and each time there is a problem. This time i got a king suite with NO MICROWAVE, REFRIG, PHONE AND T.V. REMOTE. APPARENTLY THEY ARE UPGRADING THE ROOMS, SO WE WOKE UP TO A CONSTRUCTION DEMO IN T HE NEXT... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Adelene, I want to personally apologize for the issues you had experience at the hotel as i expressed in my voice mails. I am terrible sorry this took so long. as a member you used your points We had a system issue and was not able to put your points earlier. I had given you 15,000 points for the problems... More 

McKinleyville, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

the woman behind the counter was very nice and helpful when we checked in. the same woman helped us the next evening when we returned from our business and found that the towels in our room had not be replaced. the breakfasts had plenty of choices. this was a good experience

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maximilian O, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for response, we appreciated your comments we are happy you enjoy our bright side breakfast. We hope you can come and visit us again and enjoy our renovated rooms. Thanks More 

Lima NY, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

my room was dirty had to change rooms. Refused replacement key, because I was not on system. Room change not entered. Eventually sorted. Mold around bath to wall seal. In clean room. Security gave people access to my room at 4:00am. I mentioned this to the front desk, no apoplogies from management. Every carpet in the public areas were dirty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maximilian O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am terrible sorry your stay was as you expected I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. Please if there is anything I can do for your let me know. we had been working more closely with our construction and security to assure guest satisfaction and maintain cleaner our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question