We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
25921 Industrial Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94545
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
12
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice now for business trips in the last few weeks, and I think it is a solid option for business travelers. Pros: - The wireless internet access was free and always available. - I stayed on the 2nd floor around 214, 216 the first time and it was very quiet. - The free breakfast had all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

dear Valuued customer. Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. as much as we want to do,but we can not... More 

Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I travel often and a loyal customer of Marriott. I was impressed with set up at this hotel. it is exactly what you see on the website. great accommodation,courteous staff, clean room and of course free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My first night was comfortable, especially since it was the day after Thanksgiving and I was tired. The Front Desk Rep checking me in was helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed speaking with her. She provided me with ALL the Amenities and towels I requested and provided them in a pleasant and courtesy manner. So the next day I was expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for staying with us and thank you for feedback. we appreciate your bussiness. I have read your email and I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Before you checked out at 2pm. you came to the front desk several times and at one point we saw each other. I wish you would have... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I own my company and tried to get a room for my 3 employees . Long story short the manager and staff were so rude we decided to cancel their room and go to a different hotel. My employees cancelled in person and I did so over the phone . Now two of my credit cards were charged for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

what you said is fictitious and unfounded allegation . you are trying to damage the reputation of the hotel and me as an individual whom you do not know. I will go through legal channel and take legal action againist your company. you have no record of anything you are stating.you are making comments on somthing you were not aprt... More 

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This is the first Fairfield Inn where I found an atrium. The atmosphere was nice and there's in indoor water feature. The staff was nice and the cost reasonable. It was close to the highway which made access nice and there's a 7-11 and Starbucks right outside. No pool but a hot tub. I didn't get to use the exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels,. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We found this hotel to be both very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the atrium and water fountain during breakfast. Very easy access to the San Mateo bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is probably one of the few (if not only) Fairfield Inns that has an atrium. The location in the hotel is a little industrial (it is on Industrial Blvd after all). However, a new Starbucks and 7 Eleven right outside the hotel makes it very convenient. I guess the hotel is not on the SF side of the bay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff was the best thing about this hotel. Easy access to the highway but not much available in the area. I would recommend San Mateo if you are looking for things to do outside the hotel. However, the indoor fake plants and the "pond" in the middle of the carpet in breakfast area need to go, they make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
29 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The only good thing on this hotel it is right off the freeway that will bring you to Oakland or SF. This is a old hotel, rooms smell and are old. The staff is awesome and always there to help but not the place to impress anyone. The price is high for what you get, I have a office right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. I want to take this opurtunity to say thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feed back.I am sorry that we did not meet your expection. I wish I knew what the problem was. we would have correct it or move you to anotehr room. I am sorry to dispute your assessment of... More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We needed a hotel the night before our flight out of SFO and all the airport locations around Millbrae/Burlingame were so expensive. I found this hotel just a short drive across the San Mateo Bridge! I am a fan of Marriott anyway and it met our expectations very well. Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. There is a 7 Eleven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question