We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward

2.5 of 5 25921 Industrial Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
12
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a Marriott Platinum member. I obviously stay at a lot of Marriott properties around the world and know the difference between a good hotel and a really horrible one, I booked this hotel simply because it was the cheapest Marriott property in the Bay Area during my trip. But being that it was supposed to be a Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear customer___, Thank you for your feed back. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. I wish your brought the issue to my attention. I do not have any record any issues reported by you.we have 100% satisfaction guranteed. We strive for customer service and our record show. I am sorry to dispute but you are exagerating on... More 

Hayward, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first night was comfortable, especially since it was the day after Thanksgiving and I was tired. The Front Desk Rep checking me in was helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed speaking with her. She provided me with ALL the Amenities and towels I requested and provided them in a pleasant and courtesy manner. So the next day I was expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for staying with us and thank you for feedback. we appreciate your bussiness. I have read your email and I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Before you checked out at 2pm. you came to the front desk several times and at one point we saw each other. I wish you would have... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I own my company and tried to get a room for my 3 employees . Long story short the manager and staff were so rude we decided to cancel their room and go to a different hotel. My employees cancelled in person and I did so over the phone . Now two of my credit cards were charged for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

what you said is fictitious and unfounded allegation . you are trying to damage the reputation of the hotel and me as an individual whom you do not know. I will go through legal channel and take legal action againist your company. you have no record of anything you are stating.you are making comments on somthing you were not aprt... More 

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This is the first Fairfield Inn where I found an atrium. The atmosphere was nice and there's in indoor water feature. The staff was nice and the cost reasonable. It was close to the highway which made access nice and there's a 7-11 and Starbucks right outside. No pool but a hot tub. I didn't get to use the exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels,. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We found this hotel to be both very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the atrium and water fountain during breakfast. Very easy access to the San Mateo bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is probably one of the few (if not only) Fairfield Inns that has an atrium. The location in the hotel is a little industrial (it is on Industrial Blvd after all). However, a new Starbucks and 7 Eleven right outside the hotel makes it very convenient. I guess the hotel is not on the SF side of the bay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff was the best thing about this hotel. Easy access to the highway but not much available in the area. I would recommend San Mateo if you are looking for things to do outside the hotel. However, the indoor fake plants and the "pond" in the middle of the carpet in breakfast area need to go, they make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The only good thing on this hotel it is right off the freeway that will bring you to Oakland or SF. This is a old hotel, rooms smell and are old. The staff is awesome and always there to help but not the place to impress anyone. The price is high for what you get, I have a office right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. I want to take this opurtunity to say thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feed back.I am sorry that we did not meet your expection. I wish I knew what the problem was. we would have correct it or move you to anotehr room. I am sorry to dispute your assessment of... More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We needed a hotel the night before our flight out of SFO and all the airport locations around Millbrae/Burlingame were so expensive. I found this hotel just a short drive across the San Mateo Bridge! I am a fan of Marriott anyway and it met our expectations very well. Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. There is a 7 Eleven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here for four nights. The front desk was helpful and worked hard to find me a room when my flight was canceled. Which was great. Nice new lobby, decent parking. 7-Eleven & a Starbucks just in front of the hotel. My was room was updated and was quiet. Make sure you ask for a room away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. I want to take this opurtunity to say thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feed back.I am sorry that we did not meet your expection. I wish I knew that but some how I was not informed of the problem. we take this issues seriuosley and I can assure you it will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward

Address: 25921 Industrial Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94545
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay