We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5250 West El Segundo Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    38
    68
    65
    150
See reviews for
87
58
52
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through hotwire...$55/night. It was, by far, the cheapest hotel in the El Segundo/ Manhattan Beach area. I know the area well and was guessing which hotel it might be. After booking, I read the reviews and tried to cancel since it wasn't really in El Segundo area (it's in Hawthorne) but the Hotwire rep (who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We recognize that there are things we can definitely update and we would like to assure you that we are working on implementing them as soon as possible. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again and thank you so much... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was marginal at best. If I hadn't gotten the price I got through a union discount I would have been very disappointed. The Parking situation was atrocious. They had a garage with not enough spots. The rooms were mostly clean and location was right off the freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of keeping our place clean. We are so sorry for any inconvenience our parking space may have caused you and we are looking into ways of improving it. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again and thank you so much for your business. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at 12PM with a reservation made by my wife on expedia.com. We gave the front desk person the confirmation number, but he insisted the reservation was by my wife and she had to present to check in. it was 3AM in Cleveland and so we had to take a hour to get expedia.com to settle the issue.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry about this incident during your check-in. We are looking into this issue and rest assured that this will be discussed with our front desk staff and we will take measures to prevent this from happening again. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and we will... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay was horrible. Requested non smoking room and was given smoking. Husband and I have respiratory problems. Customer service was awful. Room was dirty and smelly. Asked three times for the non smoking room we requested and was finally give two days later.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a non-smoking room. We do not intend to put you in any harm’s way and we would like to apologize if it took us a while to find an available non-smoking room. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we promise... More 

St Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one-night stay at Ramada Inn Hawthorne LAX in Hawthorne, CA, June 17 to 18 2015. I booked the room through Hotwire.com the photos were nice, the description of the hotel and the amenities were good. However when I arrived on the premises, it was a huge let down and a shameless representation of the Ramada Inn brand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post these feedbacks you have of our hotel. We are very sorry about the way your room was presented to you and we will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff. We will not tolerate such problems and rest assured that we will take necessary measures to prevent these from... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ants on pillows, beds, bathroom sinks and floors. Broken tiles and shower stalls in bathrooms. Leaking faucets. Dirty hallways with dry leaves on the floor. Elevator not working well. Analog TV with remotes that are not functional. Phones in rooms not working. We were given one towel on one of the days and asked to call the front desk for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We value your comments and rest assured that we are doing everything that we can to implement improvements the soonest possible time. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and... More 

Westlake Village, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had read the prior poor reviews of this Ramada and they are all true. I had to stayed here because it was booked through business. As the shuttle pulled up you could immediately see the poor condition of the outside of the building and the trash around the outside. The inside was no better. This place needs more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry if weren’t able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We recognize that there are things in our hotel that needs improving and we would like to assure you that such improvements are on the way. Please do visit us again in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pm maneger Manny Martinez was so rude with us. Not only him, but all of them. THE COSTUMER SERVICE IS really BAD. My family vacation turned into nothing worth it!!!!! bathroom too old!!!! Laundry machines are not working and they don't care about it!!!!!! Horrible, horrible experience. Not recommended it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will not tolerate such demeanor and rest assured that we will discuss these issues with our staff. We are discussing future improvements on our hotel and we hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Please do... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for night through Hotwire.com. The description said it was near the airport LAX and 15 minutes from Manhattan Beach. I thought this must be cool.I booked it because of the description and the Ramada Inn brand and good reputation. I was let down big time. The parking lot was so tight you could barely squeeze in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as filthy lot, tight parking lot, filthy carpet, and loud air conditioner. However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff was nice. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. I want to apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
2.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
2.2 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 30 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay