We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5250 West El Segundo Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hawthorne
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    38
    64
    63
    142
See reviews for
82
55
50
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
North Las Vegas, Nevada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the room was very uncomfortable until the morning I was checking out, I complain for two days that the room was hot, the air condition was not working, they sent two workers at two different times and they still didn't fix it, I spoke to the maid in the hallway on my second day, she tried to turn the air... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you raised and rest assured that we will be working on them immediately. We are so sad knowing that we weren’t able to provide you a good experience and we would like to make it up to you. We hope... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say, I can't really fault the place. Oh, apart from the fact that they have incompetent and unhelpful staff who looked as though they were all waiting for their shift to end, a reception that was rarely manned (especially frustrating when your key card does not work at midnight and you are unable to access your room), tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly, but overwhelmed by busy night. Hotel itself is very old looking, but clean. Restaurant was not open at 9pm sign in or during morning departure at any time . Tiny bar is open with bar food, but not very friendly or inviting. Off highway very noisy with no curtains,,

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because United Airlines made me miss my connecting flight so had to stay near LAX. This was the last hotel available that United had a "special rate" with. i thought its a Ramada so must be ok. HOW WRONG I WAS. this is an old, depressing, run down place next to a freeway. my room was 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada1LAX, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Hawthorne/LAX, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay