We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hawthorne hotels

TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14400 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Hawthorne
A recent review
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    21
    16
    14
See reviews for
45
25
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night in April, 2014. As much as I would like to give this hotel a higher rating, I can't. The only reason I gave it 3 was because of the friendly staff, otherwise I would have rated it lower. The hotel is a modern decor, and the noise from the roads and light rail system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visalia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some less than favorable reviews so I was anticipating some not very nice rooms but was definitely pleasantly surprised. The carpet in the rooms looked new and the studio suite had more than enough room. Wasn't crazy about the $100 pet fee but can live with that because at least they accept pets at all. Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laxhw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations on this visit and you were satisfied with your experience at the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit. More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved the two bedroom suite. It was perfect for traveling with kids. Less than a five minute ride to the pier. Full fridge, stove, and oven. Oven was very slow to heat but the top of the stove got super hot. If you cook level three is equivalent to high. 40 minute drive to Hollywood. Front desk personnel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach. We are glad that you were completely satisfied with the service that you received at the hotel and the convenient location to the surrounding area. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the LA area. More

SF
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived back at the room to discover that someone had gone through our bags. Before leaving for the day, I always leave my bag upright against the wall, with the closed zippers all aligned. When we returned, it was flat on its back and half unzipped! My mom's bag was also unzipped. (Fortunately, since we'd taken all our valuables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your safety and security are of highest priority and this matter will be investigated and addressed accordingly. It’s unfortunate that this matter was not addressed to your satisfaction and it will prevent you from... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just stayed here for two nights and have no complaints aside from the age of the property. With that comes the small bathroom and hot water that doesn't work perfectly (scorching hot or warm). Aside from that, our room was incredibly roomy (we had the two bedroom suite) with two bedrooms (one slightly larger), sitting area and kitchenette. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the TownePlace Suites Marriott Manhattan Beach. We are glad that you had a great stay and were satisfied with your overall experience with the staff and the property. We appreciate the positive comments that you shared and look forward to serving you again on a future... More

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

First, and amazing staff who always were welcoming and informative. The Suites include a full kitchen, large refrigerator, stove, dishes silverware. The main room is shared with the queen size bed, sofa, chair, flat screen television and free Wi-Fi desk. Spacious closet space, perfect size bathroom. Parking lot in front filled early by 8PM, but parking on both sides of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a positive review of your experience at the TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach. We are happy that you were completely satisfied with the product and service received at the hotel and appreciate the detailed description of the property. We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to the area. More

Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff were very nice and attentive. But I was so disappointed in the physical condition of the hotel. Very dirty and beat up. You can tell it is an older property, and I understand that it makes up keep harder, but dirty is dirty. The tub had hard water/dirt rings in it, (ugh!). The air vent had black dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. We appreciate the positive comments shared regarding the staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues as well as the noise from the Metro. We have shared your comments with the appropriate staff members to ensure immediate corrections are made to... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently stayed for 6 nights in this hotel. I was very worried after reading the negative reviews. How pleasantly surprised I was by the quality of this hotel. It was clean, very quiet and the staff were so friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. Obviously it is not the Ritz, but if you are looking for a easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laxhw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of your experience at the hotel. We are happy that we could exceed your expectations of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the Manhattan Beach area. More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Poor hotel. Too many parties all night, room was facing the trains, room was not clean ( smelled)and the lighting in room was terrible. Made you to sign the Non- Party Policy paper on the weekends but as I mentioned above TOO MANY PARTIES IN THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by noise from other guests in the hotel. We only present the no–disturbance policy on the weekends as a preventative measure to inform guests in advance regarding our position on no parties in the... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Pay attention to come of the reveiws below, but if you are looking for value around LAX I consider this a good one. I am a Marriott Gold business traveler, and I've stayed at several nicer properties in the LAX area (yes, there are much better ones), but I tire of paying $20 per night just for parking, and another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laxhw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for the positive review of your experience at the TownePlace Suites. We are glad that you found the property to be a good value and a convenient location in the Manhattan Beach market. We look forward to serving you again for future visits to the hotel. Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach More

Been to TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Hawthorne
Towneplace Suites Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel
Towneplace Suites Hawthorne
Hawthorne Towneplace Suites
Address: 14400 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.