We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3020 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spotless. The staff was friendly. Joel at the front desk gave us some great restaurant tips. Fantastic location...close to the harbor, the beach and Main Street in Half Moon Bay. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was large, layout was a little unusual - sink and vanity were right by the front door, separate from the bathroom which was the other side of the hallway. It's OK for a one night stay- we were on our way back to San Francisco and didn't want to stay at the airport. It is an easy drive from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is disgusting. There was a rat in my room, no joke!! It is smelly, carpets are ripped, and towels stained. Staff is rude. Please do yourself a favor and go elsewhere, there's plenty other nice hotels in Half Moon Bay and neighboring Pacifica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take time to write a review, I understand that you had a three night prepaid reservation with us and wanted to checkout one day earlier than your reservation stated. I'm also aware that you were made clear of our cancellation policy, Which is 48hours prior to check in. I know you spoke with us and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Half Moon Bay hotels

Pleasanton, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is my 1st time ever staying in this hotel chain & I can without a doubt tell you it won't be my last! WOW! The location was wonderful, the rooms were clean & spacious, & the complimentary breakfast was terrific! The room: We had 2 double beds for 2 adults & 1 child. The ceilings were probably 10 feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel we wish to see you another time. Best regards. More 

Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Traveling up the coast and decided to stay the night and did not want to stay downtown and found the Best Value Inn and Suites. Even though it was near the road, the room was very quiet, spacious and clean. It was nice to have breakfast in the little dining area by check-in. Loved the selection of coffee, juices and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
americas best v, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel we wish to see you another time. Best regards. More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We've stayed here a couple of times in different rooms and it's always been a positive experience. It's right on the road so there is a little traffic noise but if you get the rooms behind the front office (111 I think we had last time) it's quite protected. Rooms are large, good beds, great shower with generous shampoo, conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
americas best v, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Half Moon Bay. More 

Oakdale, Calif
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

For the area, it is reasonable and very nice hotel. It is in the main road but quiet. Continental breakfast included. Close to beach areas and shopping. Close to church. Downtown. Close to supermarket

Was this review helpful? Yes
americas best v, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Half Moon Bay. More 

Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We were very pleased and I would stay here again. We stayed overnight Jan. 2nd and the room was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. Joel at the front desk was very nice and did everything he could to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about but the coffee and waffles were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We were pleased with our stay, overall.. The room was clean, and nothing was missing. Of course it isn't the Ritz, but for the price and location we thought we did well. The Free breakfast was underwelming, but not bad. The WiFi was spotty. Perhaps the biggest negative was trying to make a left onto the highway, but that's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

It's a room with a bed...maybe $65 a night is the right price. The rest of the rate is location. So for $102.79 I'd look elsewhere. Not certain if they had an elevator so if you are staying awhile get a first floor room. Just underwhelming. Lots of other choices. We went for rate only knowing it could be iffy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay