We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Inn & Resort

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Special Price
Stay 7 nights pay for 5
Creekside Inn & Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Edmond4740 Minneapolis, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    23
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
39
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're a fan of redwood trees like I am, you know there's a certain heady bliss from just being physically near them. When I visit Guerneville, I spend many hours in Armstrong State Park lost in silent admiration and meditation. For me, the redwoods are everything. Imagine my surprise to discover that the fantastic Creekside Inn & Resort was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed in the Quail room - a separate cottage with a full-size fridge. The bed was comfortable. The gas fireplace made the cool evenings cozy. The bath (no tub but a nice shower with a skylight) made morning prep a pleasure. Parking is within 20 feet of room. The small down-town is only blocks away (a 5 minute walk)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn C, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joe B. Thanks for the very positive review. You are correct those little cottages do not have air conditioning. We are looking into options. We do have cottages and suites with ac for when you return in July and August. We do hope you will. Once again thank you for taking the time to review us. More 

Pasadena, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We are a family of four who has been going to the "Treehouse" for a few years. It was perfect get-away for our family: quiet, well-appointed, nicely situated on the riverbank high up in the trees. The inn keeper (Lynn) is always gracious, welcoming and kind. The rooms are always in clean condition when we arrive, and well-kept during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We think the Treehouse is perfect for a family with older children because the loft is a fun escape for them. I've always thought that a separate bedroom and bath for the parents is important. We always enjoy your stays and look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were a late arrival, and Lynn really accommodated us in great planning for such a situation. Nice cozy cabin on risers in case it floods. It was perfect for the romantic getaway that we craved. Lynn had great ideas for checking out the wine tasting in the neighborhood, as well as ideas on dining in the area. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn C, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

We really enjoyed meeting you too. Glad that we could make your stay memorable. We know that the attractions in the area are such treasures and we love to share information about them. We hope to see you again so we can share more great places and things to see. More 

Scappoose, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Everything about our stay was delightful. Before we even arrived, Lynn took the time to share eating recommendation's for a "farm to table" experience that I requested, as well as best travel routes to Santa Rosa and other towns we wanted to see. Our cottage was immaculate, comfortable and quiet with a small kitchen. The Creekside Inn & Resort will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our mid-October visit was a perfect chance to check out the surrounding area. Our hosts were very gracious and made sure we had everything we needed. When they say that the rooms are up in the redwoods, they were not joking. Our room and deck had trees so close you touch them. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like you back for a week long stay which we discount more than 25%, We call it "the weekend is on us". Once again thank you More 

Livermore, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I found this place on the internet looking for a getaway for our anniversary and my wife's birthday. The outside of it looked a bit aged, but don't let that fool you. We met Lynn who was great, very knowledgeable of the area. She remembered my phone conversation about our purpose for coming and suggested placed to eat and shop.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are very happy that we pleased you. To respond to your complaint, the televisions are due to be replaced and are on the list. Thank you for pushing us on this. More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is a fine place to stay! Our cottage was very comfortable and the Inn is located in a beautiful wooded area just outside of Guerneville. The town itself is no great shakes, but it does have services that are supportive and has local color. Our hope was to be located within striking distance of a number of wineries. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always enjoy hearing what is good about Creekside and try to improve on any problems. Hope you will come see us again and that we can tempt you with some fabulous local pinot noirs and chardonnays, plus cheeses and breads from wood fired ovens. Once again, we would love to... More 

Forestville, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I lived at the Creekside for 3 months while looking for a home in the area. The rooms are beautiful, my room was like an apartment. It had a large kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, private outside deck overlooking the creek and redwoods and the living room had a fireplace as did the bedroom. Lynn and her sons were always there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We try hard to please and are so grateful when the effort is recognized. Hope you will call us again if you need accommodations. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Inn is basic, but very clean and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and small hot tub. It is walking distance to the town and to the main beach. I did not give it 5 stars because the WiFi did not work. The people are very helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned getaway at the Russian River. Sorry if we were not able to get the wifi working for you. We do the best we can with as much bandwidth as can be supplied to us. We do have some workarounds. If you stay with us again please ask for help.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay