We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guerneville B&Bs / inns

Creekside Inn & Resort

16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Creekside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Creekside Inn & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
93%
Ranked #8 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pat M Forestville, California
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forestville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I lived at the Creekside for 3 months while looking for a home in the area. The rooms are beautiful, my room was like an apartment. It had a large kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, private outside deck overlooking the creek and redwoods and the living room had a fireplace as did the bedroom. Lynn and her sons were always there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn is basic, but very clean and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and small hot tub. It is walking distance to the town and to the main beach. I did not give it 5 stars because the WiFi did not work. The people are very helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned getaway at the Russian River. Sorry if we were not able to get the wifi working for you. We do the best we can with as much bandwidth as can be supplied to us. We do have some workarounds. If you stay with us again please ask for help.... More

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Unfamiliar with Guerneville, and having passed some interesting looking places to lodge, Creekside came up. Yeah! Lynn was so welcoming; it was close to 7p.m. when we arrived so we were especially happy to see we had a mini apartment: stocked kitchen, full size fridge, separate bedroom. Great for a family of four.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned and operated resort. Glad you were happy with the amenities, sorry the campers at the property next door were not considerate. Remind me next time and I will find you a quieter room further from the neighbor's campfire. Lynn More

Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for my Husbands birthday (last July). We stayed in the Victorian Suite and were pleased with the large private bathroom, private deck and back entry, and the amazing breakfast spread served for house guests. The suite was large, bright and had a very romanic/cozy feel. The grounds are also really fantastic:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that I failed to respond to your wonderful review sooner. We are so happy that we were able to please in most ways and would love to have you return. Regarding the mattress, the Victorian Suite has a pillow topped mattress which some people interpret as broken down and others love. I personally prefer an extra... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My first trip to Guerneville and I stayed at the Creekside Inn on the recommendation of a friend. What wonderful location! Loved waking up to see the redwood trees right outside the cabin. Everything was clean and there was a bowl of fresh fruit on the table. I would most certainly stay there again the next time I'm in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay. Fresh fruit and locally roasted organic coffee are our signature treats for guests and we are so glad that you enjoyed the fruit Hope to see you again..I must apologize for not responding sooner. More

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a great, though short, stay at the Creekside Inn in September, 2013. I was in Santa Rosa on business, and had to find a place to stay over the weekend because the hotel I was staying at in Santa Rosa raised the prices significantly over the weekend to capitalize on people coming to the area for a 'get-away'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting us. We really enjoyed working with you and sorry you had to leave a day early but glad you were satisfied. Look forward to seeing you again. If I could rate guests you were a 5 star. More

san jose, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was to be a celbration of our 8th wedding anniversary and I had booked a four day stay with an inn which shall remain nameless. W hen I arrived ahead of my wife and with a trunkfull of food for the stay, I discovered that I had booked a damp, moldy cave. After going to several other inns with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that we could help save your anniversary. We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing at other times or for your 9th maybe. If you can get away for longer, please remember that if you stay 7 nights you pay for 5. More

Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took my girlfriend to Guerneville for a three day birthday weekend. She had never been to the area. Staying at Creekside was perfect location -- we could walk to town and the redwoods and coast were easy drives. We made some great finds at the flea market in the Safeway parking lot, including a pair of Joseph Seidel sandals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad you were pleased and hope you can visit again. The fresh fruit is our way to share some of the fresh fruits that are grown and sold in Sonoma County with our guests. Hope you were able to try some things from our garden too. Thanks again for staying. More

San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not the closest lodging to town, but it's still very close. The rooms could use a little more charm, but they were charming enough. The rooms weren't very big, but they were more than big enough. Great price, pool, Cable DVD, VCR, kitchen, wifi. Free movie collection. Morning Coffee on the deck amongst the redwoods. Can't really ask for more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael, First, thank you for taking the time to review us. I think I know where you stayed and you are absolutely correct. It could use more charm. It is an affordable but small 2 bedroom, which maybe should be a large studio. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Hope we can accommodate you again. More

Livermore,CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staying in a cottage on this delightful, quiet property is like being in a tree house. Most of the units are built on an upper level deck (one story above ground-level) and nestled in a redwood grove. I stayed in Wren cottage, a charming studio cottage with a comfortable queen bed, a gas fireplace (nice for chasing away the foggy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's always nice to know when we hit the mark. Glad to hear that you liked Hi Five and Armstong Woods too. Hope to see you again and with the Hubby if it works out. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Creekside Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guerneville with
any amenities