We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guerneville B&Bs / inns

Creekside Inn & Resort

16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Hotel amenities
Creekside Inn & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Linda O Scappoose, Oregon
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Scappoose, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was delightful. Before we even arrived, Lynn took the time to share eating recommendation's for a "farm to table" experience that I requested, as well as best travel routes to Santa Rosa and other towns we wanted to see. Our cottage was immaculate, comfortable and quiet with a small kitchen. The Creekside Inn & Resort will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our mid-October visit was a perfect chance to check out the surrounding area. Our hosts were very gracious and made sure we had everything we needed. When they say that the rooms are up in the redwoods, they were not joking. Our room and deck had trees so close you touch them. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like you back for a week long stay which we discount more than 25%, We call it "the weekend is on us". Once again thank you More

Livermore, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this place on the internet looking for a getaway for our anniversary and my wife's birthday. The outside of it looked a bit aged, but don't let that fool you. We met Lynn who was great, very knowledgeable of the area. She remembered my phone conversation about our purpose for coming and suggested placed to eat and shop.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Creekside Inn & Resort. We are very happy that we pleased you. To respond to your complaint, the televisions are due to be replaced and are on the list. Thank you for pushing us on this. More

Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is a fine place to stay! Our cottage was very comfortable and the Inn is located in a beautiful wooded area just outside of Guerneville. The town itself is no great shakes, but it does have services that are supportive and has local color. Our hope was to be located within striking distance of a number of wineries. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always enjoy hearing what is good about Creekside and try to improve on any problems. Hope you will come see us again and that we can tempt you with some fabulous local pinot noirs and chardonnays, plus cheeses and breads from wood fired ovens. Once again, we would love to... More

Forestville, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I lived at the Creekside for 3 months while looking for a home in the area. The rooms are beautiful, my room was like an apartment. It had a large kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, private outside deck overlooking the creek and redwoods and the living room had a fireplace as did the bedroom. Lynn and her sons were always there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We try hard to please and are so grateful when the effort is recognized. Hope you will call us again if you need accommodations. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Inn is basic, but very clean and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and small hot tub. It is walking distance to the town and to the main beach. I did not give it 5 stars because the WiFi did not work. The people are very helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned getaway at the Russian River. Sorry if we were not able to get the wifi working for you. We do the best we can with as much bandwidth as can be supplied to us. We do have some workarounds. If you stay with us again please ask for help.... More

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Unfamiliar with Guerneville, and having passed some interesting looking places to lodge, Creekside came up. Yeah! Lynn was so welcoming; it was close to 7p.m. when we arrived so we were especially happy to see we had a mini apartment: stocked kitchen, full size fridge, separate bedroom. Great for a family of four.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned and operated resort. Glad you were happy with the amenities, sorry the campers at the property next door were not considerate. Remind me next time and I will find you a quieter room further from the neighbor's campfire. Lynn More

Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for my Husbands birthday (last July). We stayed in the Victorian Suite and were pleased with the large private bathroom, private deck and back entry, and the amazing breakfast spread served for house guests. The suite was large, bright and had a very romanic/cozy feel. The grounds are also really fantastic:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that I failed to respond to your wonderful review sooner. We are so happy that we were able to please in most ways and would love to have you return. Regarding the mattress, the Victorian Suite has a pillow topped mattress which some people interpret as broken down and others love. I personally prefer an extra... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My first trip to Guerneville and I stayed at the Creekside Inn on the recommendation of a friend. What wonderful location! Loved waking up to see the redwood trees right outside the cabin. Everything was clean and there was a bowl of fresh fruit on the table. I would most certainly stay there again the next time I'm in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay. Fresh fruit and locally roasted organic coffee are our signature treats for guests and we are so glad that you enjoyed the fruit Hope to see you again..I must apologize for not responding sooner. More

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a great, though short, stay at the Creekside Inn in September, 2013. I was in Santa Rosa on business, and had to find a place to stay over the weekend because the hotel I was staying at in Santa Rosa raised the prices significantly over the weekend to capitalize on people coming to the area for a 'get-away'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting us. We really enjoyed working with you and sorry you had to leave a day early but glad you were satisfied. Look forward to seeing you again. If I could rate guests you were a 5 star. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Road, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay