We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Guerneville accommodations

Russian River Studios

15098 Old River Rd., Guerneville, CA 95446
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Russian River Studios to your Saves list
Russian River Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013
Slava S Tarzana, California, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Photos (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and i had reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights each. owners were nice on the phone and in person. Rooms are cute but could use new carpet, i didn't dare walk barefoot. And the shower could use a bit more pressure. Bed was very comfortable. We used the kitchens a lot, which was very convenient. Safeway market is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
185 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Was going to the Russian River Brewfest, and this motel was conveniently located next to the Stumptown brewpub. Price was expensive, but given i was staying only one night and Guerneville hotels require 2 night stays on most weekends, it wasnt such a bad deal. The room is basic, with a full kitchen, an old tv (lots of channels though)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
san francisco, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We had a great 4th of July weekend stay at the Russian River Studios. It was easily accessible to downtown Guerneville (less than mile) as well as to the nearby wineries including Korbel. The Studios are managed by Fred and Faye - who could not be more hospitable. I was impressed by their kindness. Here's an example. When I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

It's true; I could hear the people in the next room. Also, the lights from outside ar visible in the room at night because the curtains are so thin. The shower is a bit tight too. However, I still enjoyed my stay. The room was so cute. Also, I loved that it had a kitchen. My bf and I made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRS15098, owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We just installed blackout drapes in all of the rooms. Hopefully you'll come back again and get a good nights sleep! We appreciate the feedback. More

melcast2305
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

This place labels themselves as 'studios', when the reality of it is they are at best a cheap motel. 1) You can hear EVERYTHING through the walls! I could hear people coughing! 2) The bed is horrible! It is dressed in cute linens but it was terribly uncomfortable. 3) The Tv cable was not working. 4) The burners dont work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute weekend trip to the Russian River area. I found the listing for Russian River Studios in Guerneville on Craigslist. It's a great deal for the area at $69/night for a studio apartment with kitchen. I guess I was hoping for a fabulous deal-a really cute place for a cheap price, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRS15098, Owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed in the room. We recently replaced a number of the comforters and they are all fresh. Regarding the light, we have never heard that complaint and wonder if you lowered the blinds behind the sheers. Your review is a reminder to us to leave then partially down so that our guests can block the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Russian River Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Russian River Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russian River Studios

Address: 15098 Old River Rd., Guerneville, CA 95446
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Russian River Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russian River Studios Hotel Guerneville
Russian River Studios Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)