We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russian River Studios

15098 Old River Rd., Guerneville, CA 95446
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Russian River Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I booked online, due to reviews in December 2014. Arrived to find place is worse than a motel 6. Had wear a coat in the room, so cold. No curtains or door in kitchen anyone can see a straight shot to the bed from behind the hotel. Left within minutes of seeing and still working on refund. The wall heater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Loved this place , super comfortable and relaxed feel. Adorable garden to relax and enjoy. G Other guests were friendly, overall a casual weekend. Necessities were expensive in town, but we lucked out at a garage sale and got towels for the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarzana, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and i had reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights each. owners were nice on the phone and in person. Rooms are cute but could use new carpet, i didn't dare walk barefoot. And the shower could use a bit more pressure. Bed was very comfortable. We used the kitchens a lot, which was very convenient. Safeway market is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Was going to the Russian River Brewfest, and this motel was conveniently located next to the Stumptown brewpub. Price was expensive, but given i was staying only one night and Guerneville hotels require 2 night stays on most weekends, it wasnt such a bad deal. The room is basic, with a full kitchen, an old tv (lots of channels though)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
san francisco, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We had a great 4th of July weekend stay at the Russian River Studios. It was easily accessible to downtown Guerneville (less than mile) as well as to the nearby wineries including Korbel. The Studios are managed by Fred and Faye - who could not be more hospitable. I was impressed by their kindness. Here's an example. When I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

It's true; I could hear the people in the next room. Also, the lights from outside ar visible in the room at night because the curtains are so thin. The shower is a bit tight too. However, I still enjoyed my stay. The room was so cute. Also, I loved that it had a kitchen. My bf and I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRS15098, owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We just installed blackout drapes in all of the rooms. Hopefully you'll come back again and get a good nights sleep! We appreciate the feedback. More 

melcast2305
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

This place labels themselves as 'studios', when the reality of it is they are at best a cheap motel. 1) You can hear EVERYTHING through the walls! I could hear people coughing! 2) The bed is horrible! It is dressed in cute linens but it was terribly uncomfortable. 3) The Tv cable was not working. 4) The burners dont work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Guerneville hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute weekend trip to the Russian River area. I found the listing for Russian River Studios in Guerneville on Craigslist. It's a great deal for the area at $69/night for a studio apartment with kitchen. I guess I was hoping for a fabulous deal-a really cute place for a cheap price, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRS15098, Owner at Russian River Studios, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed in the room. We recently replaced a number of the comforters and they are all fresh. Regarding the light, we have never heard that complaint and wonder if you lowered the blinds behind the sheers. Your review is a reminder to us to leave then partially down so that our guests can block the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
3.3 mi away
Monte Rio Vacation Cottages
0.7 mi away
Rio Nido Lodge at the Russian River
0.2 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
1.4 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay