We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grover Beach Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    5
    37
See reviews for
8
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grover Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

First curb apoeal impression.. Trash!Trying to save $60 and thought we could stick it out. Room looked like a horror movie low budget flick. Lamp shade appeared stained of urine! Less then 30 seconds of walking into a room bed bugs jumping all over our legs! manager stated impossible we just bombed the place for bed bugs!!! Disgusting! Beware...Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Fresno, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This trip was for my fiances birthday and fathers day. We thought it wouyd be a nice place but, when we checked in and went into the room there were two mid 30's men with their door open watching tv and being very loud like it was their apartment/home. We spent 99 dollars on this room thinking it was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

the smell was AWFUL, they have a bad roach problem and when this was mentioned to the owner she gave us some roach spray to handle it ourselves, curtains were filthy and had burn holes all over, the guy running the place,john, was very open about his drug addiction,the whole place was filthy and so were the people running it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Nonsmkg rm smelled like smoke. Windows didnt lock &needed to in such a questionable neighborhood. I saw no critters but I did get an old bed, dirty sheets, cigarette burned comforter. Covered everything before I laid down. The 1towel was old and dirty. There were drip stains above the headboard!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Santa Ana, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Bare hotel Random ppl walking around all hours of the night

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The area is ok very close to the beach but if your are the crack head type who dose not care if you sleep with roaches in your room, unchanged sheets and who knows what type of disease you might catch....stay at this place. That is exactly what i found, the curtin rod was the cheap cheap iron rod u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bakersfield, Ca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

The room was deplorable. Mildew on the walls, stained moldy carpet, broken furniture, I wouldn't put my worst enemy in this place. We walked into the room, sat down on the bed and walked right back out and then the "management "refused to refund our money. We worked hard to pay for our wedding ourselves, NOT our families and saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
california
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

THIS place is in a very bad condition the room smelled like some one had used the bathroom and the smell didnt go away there was no inroom phone no ice machine no cooler or air floors werent vacumed and we found cocaroaches in the bathroom it was deplorable .. when we tried to complain the mananager didnt answer when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More 

RB, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

There were over 10 holes in the wall over each bed where the headboards were. The TV was over 20 years old with no remote. The beds would not be accepted for recycling. They smelled. The bathroom door had cracks and did not close. I cannot believe this place is not shut down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More 

CALIFORNIA RESIDENT
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

Hotel looks okay from the outside, but the inside was scary! It was very disgusting! The carpets are stained, chairs and dresser were broken, and the T.V. was on top of the microwave which was sideways. Not to mention the smell! We walked into the room and walked out! We checked in after hours and they DID NOT disclose the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grover Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grover Beach Inn

Address: 150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Location: United States > California > Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grover Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grover Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grover Beach Hotel Grover Beach

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay