We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Grover Beach B&Bs / inns

Grover Beach Inn

150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grover Beach Inn to your Saves list
Grover Beach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    5
    32
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Grover Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Bakersfield, Ca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

The room was deplorable. Mildew on the walls, stained moldy carpet, broken furniture, I wouldn't put my worst enemy in this place. We walked into the room, sat down on the bed and walked right back out and then the "management "refused to refund our money. We worked hard to pay for our wedding ourselves, NOT our families and saved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
california
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

THIS place is in a very bad condition the room smelled like some one had used the bathroom and the smell didnt go away there was no inroom phone no ice machine no cooler or air floors werent vacumed and we found cocaroaches in the bathroom it was deplorable .. when we tried to complain the mananager didnt answer when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More

Travelers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

RB, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

There were over 10 holes in the wall over each bed where the headboards were. The TV was over 20 years old with no remote. The beds would not be accepted for recycling. They smelled. The bathroom door had cracks and did not close. I cannot believe this place is not shut down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More

CALIFORNIA RESIDENT
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

Hotel looks okay from the outside, but the inside was scary! It was very disgusting! The carpets are stained, chairs and dresser were broken, and the T.V. was on top of the microwave which was sideways. Not to mention the smell! We walked into the room and walked out! We checked in after hours and they DID NOT disclose the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2003

Hotel looks nice from the outside, but the inside was scarier than sin. Stained carpets & chairs, broken dresser, and something still in the microwave from previous tenants. We were so glad we didn't have our children with us. If we had been in a car instead of motorcycle, I would have walked out and slept in the vehicle. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
resaml, Sales Manager at Grover Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I do understand that you were disapointed with the stay, however, new management has taken over and We would like to offer you a 15% off your next stay. The hotel had recent renovation and new furniture. Thanks! Hopefuly after, you can write a good review. More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2003

We went for the price and location which were great. Everything was clean. Owners were very nice. The location was everything you could want if you are not going to just stay in your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2003

The location and distance from the beach is great. The inside decor is very displeasing and unsettling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to Grover Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grover Beach Inn

Also Known As:
Grover Beach Hotel Grover Beach
Grover Beach Hotel
Address: 150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433
Location: United States > California > Grover Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful 45-room property, with amazing weather, and many local attractions just a few miles or even feet away. Such as the lovely local Grover Beach within 1-2 blocks from the motel, and Pismo Beach, Avila Beach Pier, and the sand dunes perfect for a ride on the 4-wheel drive, for a small fee. We welcome visitors and newcomers, and support our troops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grover Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grover Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.