We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

20450 Old Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321
Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

183 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    61
    20
    22
    37
See reviews for
102
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The campground has a swimming pool, petting zoo, gives hayrides, does a marshmallow roast and they even play an outdoor movie in the corral. Your kids won't ever be bored! It's about a 20-25 mile drive to the entrance to Yosemite which is kind of a bummer but the campground and staff are so great I wouldn't want to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you need to book your reservation make sure that you have all your days set. Because if you add days to extend stay they don't accommodate to provideor the discounts. Per Manager Amy said there computers couldn't do adjustment booking and she couldn't override the system to make adjustments on discount. Poor customer service. Haven't gotten a good impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Groveland hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights and was ideal for my first rental of an RV. Drove into our drivethru spot which was partly covered by trees. We had a pit BBQ to ourselves which I used nightly and really enjoyed seeing all the stars with a glass or two. I did use the toilets and showers and although in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It's very clean and conveniently close to Yosemite national park. It's about at 45 minute drive. I really enjoyed the layout of the cabin, the cabin has an outside table to eat dinner and look at the stars. Each cabin is provided there own bbq pit where we prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called less than 24 hours before the booking due to car break in incidence in San Francisco and management was nice enough to give us partial refund. We would definitely stay there next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here is not only unhelpful but they went out of their way to make our visit difficult. They created several rules during our stay that were not in the contract and not written anywhere they could produce. The staff would stop by random guest sites during meal hours to inform them of policy problems. We saw several guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
peggycroce, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of your unpleasant experience at our resort. We take every comment seriously and since you did not speak to management while you were at the resort, we called to ask you the details of your observations so we could address them. What you describe is not an action that is condoned by management and we... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We booked a basic cabin for 4 and it was just that. a bunk bed, queen sized futon bed, microwave, fridge and kettle. It was tight quarters, but very cozy and a pretty good sleep. The cabin offered both heat and cooling, but we didn't need to use. There is also a ceiling fan inside. Outside you are provided with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I made an online reservation at Yosemite Pines RV Park for several days, beginning the next day. 10 minutes later I realized I had made a mistake. There is no way to cancel a reservation online, so I called. Remember, this is less than 10 minutes later. Though it was the middle of the day, there was no answer, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We did a Google search and made reservations because we confused it with Yosemite Lakes. What a mistake. The office closes at 5 and there is no help on site for late arrivals. We got to our site which was too short for our rig but we stayed. The next morning we left before the 9 am opening of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The "cozy cabin" was our home base for 4 nights, while visiting Yosemite. Once I worked through the initial shock that there were no pots, pans, dishes, stove, etc (and we had brought a cooler full of food!), we got creative and made it all work. The actual cabin itself was cute and in a wooded setting. It's basically a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities