We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Groveland hotels

Hotel Charlotte

18736 Main St, PO Box 787, Groveland, CA 95321
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Save Saved
You added Hotel Charlotte to your Saves list
Hotel Charlotte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shelley L Los Gatos, California
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    168
    39
    27
    7
See reviews for
97
253
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Charlotte was a great place to stay for our short trip to Yosemite. Staying in the park would have been triple the price and places outside the park weren't half as charming or well situated. The owner-managers are extremely attentive and friendly while respecting boundaries for those more reserved. Rooms were very clean with modern touches but keeping the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I LOVED Hotel Charlotte. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was huge and so comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. On our second night there we saw a bear in the parking lot from our bedroom window and were able to go out and watch him for about 10 minutes before he went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this charming and recently refurbished hotel prior to a whitewater trip I was taking in nearby Yosemite. The Hotel has recently been very tastefully refurbished, yet the olde world charm still remains. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owners were extremely nice and I dined at the bar in their Bistro and Bar. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the vacation rentals owned by the Hotel Charlotte while visiting Yosemite. They were perfect for our family (2 little children and my parents). The house isn't anything special, but it's spacious, clean and you get to watch tons of deer frolicking on the golf course in the evenings. Also, the lake is a great place to spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Charlotte while at Yosemite and I highly recommend it. We were there at the end of July when the park is very busy. It was so nice to come back to a nice quiet, calm home base in Groveland at the end of the day. There was a fire in the park while we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brewster, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a three bedroom, one bath apartment that was offered through the Hotel Charlotte, what a disappointment. When we arrived the stove and oven were dirty. The cleaning crew left us a very dirty sponge to use in the kitchen sink...yuck! There was a washer and dryer which would have been very convenient had the door that closes off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennykedwards, Owner at Hotel Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear 411Ellen, I’m sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. You have also contacted us directly to provide your feedback. As I emailed you, we have provided a partial refund to your account to compensate for your dissatisfaction. We have also addressed your concerns in the following manner to ensure future guest satisfaction. We have replaced the broken chairs... More

Ruckersville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hotel website photos are very misleading; our room (#9) was small, with dated furnishings. No closet to hang our clothes. The bed was very hard and I tossed and turned, trying to get comfortable. The bathroom sink area was inadequate, there is nowhere to place your toiletries. The shower is the old-fashioned type with a curtain all around and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were travelling to Mammoth Lakes from San Fran with our 4 month old and struggling to find somewhere to stay at late notice for one night to break our long car journey. After a rude encounter with another local establishment regarding our daughter, we were so pleased and relieved when Jenn said that not only would they happily welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very helpful. We would love to stay again as we felt we didn't have enough time to explore the area. We didn't eat at the hotel for dinner, however breakfast was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were looking forward to stopping at this hotel as the reviews were mainly favourable. However, we were very disappointed. We stayed at one of their guest houses which is about 10 minutes drive from the Hotel Charlotte. We stayed at the Lavender Guest House which on first viewing looked quite impressive but after a while we realised it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Hotel Charlotte?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlotte

Address: 18736 Main St, PO Box 787, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Hotel Groveland

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay