We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet View Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
72056 Highway 70, Graeagle, CA 96103
Hotel amenities
Chalet View Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Graeagle
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lisa1sanders Littleton, Colorado
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    57
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
55
91
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chalet View Lodge absolutely took our breath away. Such an easy atmosphere with absolutely amazing food and wine/beer selection! We were able to experience the new on-site brewery and the green house (new addition) was beautiful! The staff was super friendly and so helpful in helping us find fun things to do (i.e. hiking, trail riding, etc.) Thank you Chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the lodge. We strive for our staff to provide outstanding customer service and are so glad to hear we delivered. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newest additions; the green house and the brewery. Coming soon: the zip line! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Carrie & Bob... More 

The Sea Ranch
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

beautiful grounds, amazing food, friendly staff, wonderful accommodations,...perfect weekend. Lodge is centrally placed amongst multiple hiking trails, great mountain biking trails, and adorable town of Graeagle. Love the brewery!

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you had a "perfect weekend" at our lodge. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Carrie & Bob Hickman More 

Truckee, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since my last visit they've added beer tasting with Eureka Peak Brewery - great way to unwind after mountain-biking all day! The grounds are beautiful and my kids loved fishing in the pond while I soaked in the jacuzzi. Great way to kick off summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our new tasting room with our craft beers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Regards, Carrie & Bob Hickman More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here 2 weeks a year for almost as long as they have been open. This trip the WiFi didn't work at all, restaurant and patio were crowded and noisy, and they are badly understaffed. "Free breakfast" for guests wasn't today. Mothers Day only, they told me as I was just starting to fill my plate. Even though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding with the Mother's Day Breakfast. We did provide all of our guests with our standard complimentary continental breakfast. We had to adjust the hours to accommodate our special breakfast and we had posted signage on the doors to the lobby as well as the Front Desk explaining that the regular hours had been adjusted.... More 

cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good prompt service, nice breakfast bar, I would recommend them again close and convenient for travelling....only problem I had was my key card had to be renewed every day due to computer glitch.but overall very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Love this place when we last went! Not very many different places for food, but still a great little town. Gets really cold at night, so if you plan on sitting out on the balcony, don't forget to pack warm clothes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you loved the property and enjoyed your stay in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hope to see you again, maybe in the warmer season! Regards, Carrie & Bob Hickman More 

Penn Valley, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

An interesting visit this weekend. We stayed in one of the cabins. The circuit breaker tripped when we tried to use the microwave and the tv didn't work (found out even the cable wasn't connected to the wall, but even so the satellite service was out). When we reported all this we were offered a room in the main lodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for all of the shortcomings during your recent stay. We had experienced the worst power outage in the past 12 years that took out half of our TV channels. We tried to have the company come out immediately to restore our service but they are overwhelmed trying to catch up. Our head of housekeeping unexpectedly resigned with no... More 

Rohnert Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We chose to stay here for our first trip away from home on Christmas Day. The grounds are beautiful in the snow and the hotel was very warm and inviting. Our room had a cabin-like feeling with wood plank ceilings and slate floors with a staircase up to the cozy loft which held a second bed. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

The experience you had when you stayed with us is exactly what we are striving to achieve for every guest and we are so pleased when we can provide such a memorable stay. We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff and are so happy to hear you had such an outstanding dinner. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This property is very nice. During the summer it probably is a great place to go to with kids. There are a lot of things to do, unless you go during the fall and winter months. The restaurant was great; very small and quaint. Superb service . Prices were good also. We had a room on the Terrace. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience and our wonderful staff. It is great that you discovered the Feather River. We shared a magical hike down there yesterday with a light snowfall and our dogs frolicking in the forest and splashing in the puddles. We are sorry you did not enjoy your room, and yes, the deluxe terrace... More 

Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding which was held in the area. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably priced. Close to Graeagle. Quiet. Lots of outdoor activities onsite, although we did not partake. Few glitches with reservations and email confirmation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We hope next time you visit you can enjoy the outdoor activities we offer on the property! We are glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the reservation and email confirmation process and appreciate your patience. Regards, Carrie& Bob Hickman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay