We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge (Gorman)

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge (Gorman)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorman
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I had made reservations online for Econo Lodge. I requested a king-size non-smoking room for my little dog and myself. It was a good thing that my room was on the first floor because there is no elevator. While the parking lot is really grungy and dirty, my room was very clean. There was a socket that needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed one night here in April 2015. It's an OK place along the busy Hwy 5 just below the summit of the Grapevine. It's a two-story place with a long corridor on each level. They do provide coffee and tea in the morning, but that's it. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good sized room, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Where to start...walking into the lobby, the reception room was freezing cold. I had concerns then. The Bright Orange/Battleship Gray color scheme is an attention grabber! Check in was slow, the front desk clerk was friendly enough, but seemed new or unsure (confused) about check in routines. The computer / register was a dilemma for him. Good thing he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rocky p, Manager at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Sophia Traveler, On behalf of the Econolodge Gorman staff, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us recently. We are currently renovating rooms and interior carpeting as well as lobby furniture and lighting fixtures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have your future stay with us an enjoyable one. Steve Vega... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gorman hotels

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We tried to make a phone reservation and were told that they would hold room 114 for us. When we arrived there was some event happening and rooms were booked. The front desk was very rude and questioned us like we were liars. Really not sure if they could find us a room or offer the room rate we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that a large group booked with us and caused a lapse in our customer service. Our clean, comfortable and modern hotel usually provides great service, and I regret that we let you down in this case. I apologize to you and hope you will try us again in the future. We’ve taken action... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this motel to be over priced for what you got. The rooms were old. They seemed clean but very wore out. The shower water fixtures didn't work correctly. Hard to get water adjusted. TV remote didn't work without getting up and moving closer to TV, No coffee in the rooms or complimentary breakfast. The front desk was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. I’m sorry that we did not completely meet your needs during this trip. While dozens of guests are satisfied each week, a few are not -- and we’re very sorry that you were among the guests we could not satisfy. We will use your comments as part of our continuous... More 

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a Best Western level of motel this is not the place. However, we found it to be substantial for the low price of 50 dollars and the location , availability of rooms and the choice of rooms to be worth a quick overnight stay on the way to or from destinations north and south on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a room. In a run down motel along I-5 with thin walls, a noisy AC/heater unit, 'wif-fi' that can't access the internet and 2 nasty restaurants on site. This was probably nice, once upon a time. Probably. Not any more. Now it's a creaky, leaky mess of a place in the middle of nowhere. The towels were thin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer your feedback. While most guests are satisfied with the great combination of value and customer service we provide, we understand that sometimes guests are not satisfied. I hope you will try us again when in the area again. We’re always improving and evolving. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Atwater, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have discovered this Econo Lodge in Gorman where we can stay about half way on our 400 mile trip to San Diego to visit our childfren. The place is clean and the front desk people are friendly. The downside is they do not have a complimentary breakfast like most Choice Hotels properties. There are two restaurants on the property,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here after driving for 6 hours and were both wanting to crash for a few hours.... When checking in we were not informed of check out time or anything.. the man behind the counter seemed more interested in the tv than us... When we found our room we were surprised by the size and cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the rooms clean and spacious. I’m sorry that the air conditioning was malfunctioning, however. I’m sure we could have moved you to a different room. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways in which we fell short of your expectations and hope you will reconsider and try us... More 

Danville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I made a reservation at this motel, because it had a pool, which my grandchildren would enjoy. Guess what, the pool was closed due to 'maintenance issues'. I asked for a 10% discount, but no: I paid for the room. the pool was free. Also, parking is awkward; a long walk from the car to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities