We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gorman hotels

Econo Lodge (Gorman)

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge (Gorman)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge (Gorman) to your Saves list
20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorman
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this motel to be over priced for what you got. The rooms were old. They seemed clean but very wore out. The shower water fixtures didn't work correctly. Hard to get water adjusted. TV remote didn't work without getting up and moving closer to TV, No coffee in the rooms or complimentary breakfast. The front desk was friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. I’m sorry that we did not completely meet your needs during this trip. While dozens of guests are satisfied each week, a few are not -- and we’re very sorry that you were among the guests we could not satisfy. We will use your comments as part of our continuous... More

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a Best Western level of motel this is not the place. However, we found it to be substantial for the low price of 50 dollars and the location , availability of rooms and the choice of rooms to be worth a quick overnight stay on the way to or from destinations north and south on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a room. In a run down motel along I-5 with thin walls, a noisy AC/heater unit, 'wif-fi' that can't access the internet and 2 nasty restaurants on site. This was probably nice, once upon a time. Probably. Not any more. Now it's a creaky, leaky mess of a place in the middle of nowhere. The towels were thin and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer your feedback. While most guests are satisfied with the great combination of value and customer service we provide, we understand that sometimes guests are not satisfied. I hope you will try us again when in the area again. We’re always improving and evolving. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More

Travelers are raving about these Gorman hotels

Atwater, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have discovered this Econo Lodge in Gorman where we can stay about half way on our 400 mile trip to San Diego to visit our childfren. The place is clean and the front desk people are friendly. The downside is they do not have a complimentary breakfast like most Choice Hotels properties. There are two restaurants on the property,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here after driving for 6 hours and were both wanting to crash for a few hours.... When checking in we were not informed of check out time or anything.. the man behind the counter seemed more interested in the tv than us... When we found our room we were surprised by the size and cleanliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the rooms clean and spacious. I’m sorry that the air conditioning was malfunctioning, however. I’m sure we could have moved you to a different room. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways in which we fell short of your expectations and hope you will reconsider and try us... More

Danville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I made a reservation at this motel, because it had a pool, which my grandchildren would enjoy. Guess what, the pool was closed due to 'maintenance issues'. I asked for a 10% discount, but no: I paid for the room. the pool was free. Also, parking is awkward; a long walk from the car to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
piguy420
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The alternator to my car gave out at night while I was on I-5 N. Luckily there was this Econolodge I was able to pull into for the night. The clerk gave me room 211. The room was clean, however, the T.V. did not work, the heater made loud noises, and the wireless internet did not work either. I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Although they are from 2011, I’m sorry that your experience with us was not better. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide a better experience, and we assure you that every aspect of this property has changed and improved since then. I hope you will try us again if the need arises. Sincerely,... More

SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Normally we don't stay at Econo Lodge. In Gorman, Lady Luck was on our side. This facility apparently was constructed as an upper-end motel in the '60s and the rooms reflect this individuality. The cleanliness was nothing short of immaculate. The restaurant attached to the site, the Ranch House (?), was an excellent value. We absolutely will stay here again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these kind and pleasant comments. It’s a pleasure to provide such great accommodations to guests like you. We have a strong commitment to customer service and always have. I hope you have stayed with us since these comments and intended to stay with us many more times. Repeat guests like you make this business a... More

Brentwood, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

I turned off of I-5 and to use the restroom at the Carl's Jr next to the Gorman Lodge. I did not even know that the Gorman Lodge was a hotel. There were no cars anywhere near the place. The trees and grass were unkept and nearly dead. The paint, windows, and walkways were in miserable condition. It looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these comments even though you did not choose to stay with us. Our hotel has always been clean, comfortable and a great value, but we have recently improved most aspects of the property and are providing a better experience than ever. We sincerely appreciate all comments, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us if... More

san francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

We found this hotel to be of good value. They had the lowest rate in the area. They had a clean and quiet room. We reserved at the Econo Lodge on our way to Disney Land, and on our way back to the Bay area we were too tired to drive all the way back and so we checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge (Gorman)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge (Gorman)

Address: 49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gorman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge (Gorman) 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge (Gorman) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge (Gorman) Hotel Gorman

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay