We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge-Gorman

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge-Gorman
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Nice location to stay if driving north after visiting Six Flags Magic Mountain. Budget hotel right off the interstate. Room could have used some updates but overall, it was good for the price. Attached Mexican restaurant had great food but could have been a bit cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank levine331
Sedro Woolley Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Being remodeled. I can see where they are going but right now I feel it is a little over priced. The customer service is great though, for this it get three stars. Will say the mattress was likely quite new and was very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank bluetomatofish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Not much to look at from the outside but once you get in the room its a big difference. All the rooms have been remodeled and have laminated wood flooring and we were on the 2nd floor so we had a balcony which was nice. Really clean. Kitchen included with stove too.

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I was travelling through the area late at night. I was tired and wanted a clean room just to get off the road for the night. This hotel was in the midst of some major renovations, but I got a good price and very clean room for so late in the day. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
1 Thank AJNCJR
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I had made reservations online for Econo Lodge. I requested a king-size non-smoking room for my little dog and myself. It was a good thing that my room was on the first floor because there is no elevator. While the parking lot is really grungy and dirty, my room was very clean. There was a socket that needed to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vnoz
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed one night here in April 2015. It's an OK place along the busy Hwy 5 just below the summit of the Grapevine. It's a two-story place with a long corridor on each level. They do provide coffee and tea in the morning, but that's it. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good sized room, a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikeVdP
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Where to start...walking into the lobby, the reception room was freezing cold. I had concerns then. The Bright Orange/Battleship Gray color scheme is an attention grabber! Check in was slow, the front desk clerk was friendly enough, but seemed new or unsure (confused) about check in routines. The computer / register was a dilemma for him. Good thing he had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSophia
rocky p, Manager at Econo Lodge-Gorman, responded to this review

Dear Sophia Traveler, On behalf of the Econolodge Gorman staff, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us recently. We are currently renovating rooms and interior carpeting as well as lobby furniture and lighting fixtures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have your future stay with us an enjoyable one. Steve Vega... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gorman hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We tried to make a phone reservation and were told that they would hold room 114 for us. When we arrived there was some event happening and rooms were booked. The front desk was very rude and questioned us like we were liars. Really not sure if they could find us a room or offer the room rate we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank gooooogirl
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge-Gorman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that a large group booked with us and caused a lapse in our customer service. Our clean, comfortable and modern hotel usually provides great service, and I regret that we let you down in this case. I apologize to you and hope you will try us again in the future. We’ve taken action... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this motel to be over priced for what you got. The rooms were old. They seemed clean but very wore out. The shower water fixtures didn't work correctly. Hard to get water adjusted. TV remote didn't work without getting up and moving closer to TV, No coffee in the rooms or complimentary breakfast. The front desk was friendly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dianarose2452
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge-Gorman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. I’m sorry that we did not completely meet your needs during this trip. While dozens of guests are satisfied each week, a few are not -- and we’re very sorry that you were among the guests we could not satisfy. We will use your comments as part of our continuous... More 

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a Best Western level of motel this is not the place. However, we found it to be substantial for the low price of 50 dollars and the location , availability of rooms and the choice of rooms to be worth a quick overnight stay on the way to or from destinations north and south on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BadReallyBad
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorman
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay