We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gorman hotels

Econo Lodge (Gorman)

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge (Gorman)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge (Gorman) to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorman
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Where to start...walking into the lobby, the reception room was freezing cold. I had concerns then. The Bright Orange/Battleship Gray color scheme is an attention grabber! Check in was slow, the front desk clerk was friendly enough, but seemed new or unsure (confused) about check in routines. The computer / register was a dilemma for him. Good thing he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rocky p, Manager at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Sophia Traveler, On behalf of the Econolodge Gorman staff, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us recently. We are currently renovating rooms and interior carpeting as well as lobby furniture and lighting fixtures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have your future stay with us an enjoyable one. Steve Vega... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We tried to make a phone reservation and were told that they would hold room 114 for us. When we arrived there was some event happening and rooms were booked. The front desk was very rude and questioned us like we were liars. Really not sure if they could find us a room or offer the room rate we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that a large group booked with us and caused a lapse in our customer service. Our clean, comfortable and modern hotel usually provides great service, and I regret that we let you down in this case. I apologize to you and hope you will try us again in the future. We’ve taken action... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gorman hotels

Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this motel to be over priced for what you got. The rooms were old. They seemed clean but very wore out. The shower water fixtures didn't work correctly. Hard to get water adjusted. TV remote didn't work without getting up and moving closer to TV, No coffee in the rooms or complimentary breakfast. The front desk was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. I’m sorry that we did not completely meet your needs during this trip. While dozens of guests are satisfied each week, a few are not -- and we’re very sorry that you were among the guests we could not satisfy. We will use your comments as part of our continuous... More 

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a Best Western level of motel this is not the place. However, we found it to be substantial for the low price of 50 dollars and the location , availability of rooms and the choice of rooms to be worth a quick overnight stay on the way to or from destinations north and south on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a room. In a run down motel along I-5 with thin walls, a noisy AC/heater unit, 'wif-fi' that can't access the internet and 2 nasty restaurants on site. This was probably nice, once upon a time. Probably. Not any more. Now it's a creaky, leaky mess of a place in the middle of nowhere. The towels were thin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer your feedback. While most guests are satisfied with the great combination of value and customer service we provide, we understand that sometimes guests are not satisfied. I hope you will try us again when in the area again. We’re always improving and evolving. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Atwater, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have discovered this Econo Lodge in Gorman where we can stay about half way on our 400 mile trip to San Diego to visit our childfren. The place is clean and the front desk people are friendly. The downside is they do not have a complimentary breakfast like most Choice Hotels properties. There are two restaurants on the property,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here after driving for 6 hours and were both wanting to crash for a few hours.... When checking in we were not informed of check out time or anything.. the man behind the counter seemed more interested in the tv than us... When we found our room we were surprised by the size and cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the rooms clean and spacious. I’m sorry that the air conditioning was malfunctioning, however. I’m sure we could have moved you to a different room. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways in which we fell short of your expectations and hope you will reconsider and try us... More 

Danville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I made a reservation at this motel, because it had a pool, which my grandchildren would enjoy. Guess what, the pool was closed due to 'maintenance issues'. I asked for a 10% discount, but no: I paid for the room. the pool was free. Also, parking is awkward; a long walk from the car to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
piguy420
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The alternator to my car gave out at night while I was on I-5 N. Luckily there was this Econolodge I was able to pull into for the night. The clerk gave me room 211. The room was clean, however, the T.V. did not work, the heater made loud noises, and the wireless internet did not work either. I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Although they are from 2011, I’m sorry that your experience with us was not better. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide a better experience, and we assure you that every aspect of this property has changed and improved since then. I hope you will try us again if the need arises. Sincerely,... More 

SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Normally we don't stay at Econo Lodge. In Gorman, Lady Luck was on our side. This facility apparently was constructed as an upper-end motel in the '60s and the rooms reflect this individuality. The cleanliness was nothing short of immaculate. The restaurant attached to the site, the Ranch House (?), was an excellent value. We absolutely will stay here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegormanca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge (Gorman), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these kind and pleasant comments. It’s a pleasure to provide such great accommodations to guests like you. We have a strong commitment to customer service and always have. I hope you have stayed with us since these comments and intended to stay with us many more times. Repeat guests like you make this business a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge (Gorman)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge (Gorman)

Address: 49713 Gorman Post Road, Gorman, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gorman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge (Gorman) 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge (Gorman) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge (Gorman) Hotel Gorman

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay