We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Goleta hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
earlyages california
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    131
    45
    6
    5
See reviews for
123
69
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
See the most recent reviews
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was in an OK location. I only needed one night and the only one available. No internet service in the room , when I called to complaint I was told it probably was I had not pushed right buttons. Well I have traveled plenty from Alaska to Florida, and have not had previous problems before. Thus, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We understand that free internet access we offer to all guests is an important amenity, and we try hard to make sure it is always available. Each room has a tent card with a toll free Best Western Hotline to help each... More

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay here a few weeks for work. Nothing spectacular kept this from being excellent but was very close. Shuttle from airport was good. Breakfast was normal hotel stuff and good. Staff was young college kids but polite. Plenty of stuff walking distance. Hot tub and land scraping were real nice. Gym was good. Price was cheap compared to others. Over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you had a nice time during your couple weeks with us. We hope that the property and the value for the amenities bring you back again next time you are here for work. Thanks, Nicole AGM More

St. Augustine, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

great location. A lot of nearby shopping. Minutes from Santa Barbara/University. Very appealing Best Western and though we did not have breakfast, the dining area and choices seemed excellent. Workout room, pool, laundry. Nice stop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are very glad that you had a great time at our hotel, and hope that you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Nicole Weland AGM More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. They have impeccable grounds, with beautiful flowers and shrubs everywhere you walk. The staff is so very kind, respectful, quick to answer questions and friendly. The grounds keepers and housekeeping were very friendly also. The breakfast was great and way more than a usual one from hotels. And they have this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, along with many of the other fun amenities like the breakfast and landscaping. We hope to have you back again. Sincerely, Nicole Weland AGM More

Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ok, our room was really funky but I suspect we got one of the last available rooms as we made the reservations last minute not knowing where we would end up at days end on a road trip. Our room had a murphy bed that came out of the wall and was really low to the floor but I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you ended up with us, even if it was last minute. You definitely got one of our last rooms, and we hope that everything was still enjoyable for you. We would love to have you back again, and give you the chance to stay in one of our "regular" rooms :) Thank you... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A bit expensive for the accommodations, overall it is a clean and quiet establishment. Rooms were average, the service was "elite" food, could be better. I would definitely refer this establishment to my associates. Next stay coming up soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Santa Barbara are prices can be high since we are a destination vacation spot, but we try our hardest to offer a great value. We hope to have you back soon. Feel free to call me direct with any requests that you have. Sincerely, Nicole Weland AGM More

Long Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I visit my aunt who lives nearby in Mara Vista. I get a discount. Great pool and jacuzzi. Ping pong table. Flavored coffee all the time, really good choices hot or cold for breakfast. No way to get upstairs but to lug your suitcases. Elderly need to stay downstairs. Double-check your days of stay because they have not booked me... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dean Guest, We are grateful for your nice review. Thanks for mentioning the ping pong. So many of our guests enjoy this amenity!! WE hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Nicole Weland AGM More

Alpine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our 2nd stay here. The staff is very pleasant, the grounds and pool well kept. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Less than 1/2 mile away is a shopping center with tons of places to eat if you don't want to venture all the way back into Santa Barbara. I think this is one of the better... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you keep coming back to enjoy our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area so that you can enjoy the great value we provide. Sincerely, Nicole Weland AGM More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is pricey for a small room and worn fixtures. Beds were comfortable and the grounds are nice. Not sure I would spend the dollars to stay here again. The location was close to UCSB where we were attending games. The breakfast was just ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about our property, and what you feel can be improved. Since Santa Barbara/Goleta is a destination and beach community rates can be surprisingly high in our area. Among all the hotels around, we strive to offer fair rates and are a leader in... More

fontana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice, clean, and best breakfast. My family and I have been staying here for the last 10 years. My kids love the breakfast, ping pong table and expresso machine. They also have a DVD player in room and offer free movies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for making us your place to stay over the last 10 years. We really appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Thank you, Nicole Weland AGM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Goleta #4 Romantic Hotel in Goleta #4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer