We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara\/Goleta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    130
    47
    14
    10
See reviews for
133
90
21
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
San Diego, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For being in Santa Barbra I expected better. The price was way to expensive for what I got. I've stayed in two different locations and had way better beds. You book a room so you can be comfortable. When you're tossing and turning all night because the bed feels like you're sleeping on rocks not cool!. Other than that this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, ca.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I brought our youngest child (an infant) for a needed break from the heat and to have a relaxing weekend. The staff was very polite and helpful throughout our stay. We had a few issues that prevented us from completely enjoying our stay. First the shower in 113 need a new head. one speed and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Santa Barbara for four days and stayed here. Advantages: It's close to the freeways, with restaurants in walking distance. And they serve a GREAT breakfast in the morning. Disadvantages: The walls are thin (I could hear my neighbor's every sneeze), and the front desk people are really nice, really friendly, but not helpful. Whenever I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting my mother in Goleta. This hotel is located between Santa Barbara and Goleta. Easy access to airport and 101 freeway. Very close to the beach. Clean. Staff is very helpful. Pool was very nice. Lots of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't stayed in many hotels in California, but I have traveled a good deal. I found our stay to be pretty average and the price higher than I would pay for better accommodations elsewhere. A satisfactory stay, but not one that I would rave about for the money. Generally clean and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast is really nice (continental style), including fruits, cookies and yogurts. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The pool area was crowded every night (I spent 6 nights there), even though the pool itself is rather small.The jacuzzi was a bit noisy (for rooms that are close to it), but pleasant to use. There is one Mexican supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a first stop on our 6 day travel along scenic 101 from San Diego to San Francisco our stay at the Hampton Inn was a good start to what was an enjoyable experience. The staff and accommodation was really excellent. We enjoyed our breakfast as well that offered a wide variety of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara/Goleta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed on the quality of room for the rate we were charged. The room are standard and shouldn't be priced more than $150/night, not the $450/night we were charged. The "complimentary" internet didn't work, but the cookies in the lobby made up for it... I guess.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd B, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't like the room you were assigned. We are looking into any issues we have with our Wifi. I do appreciate you letting us know about this and as always we strive to improve. More 

Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our son will be attending college in the area and we had to get a room for the Orientation days. Being a Hilton Honors member, I always look for their brand in hotels first. This hotel was expensive, or at least more than we are used to paying for weekend trips that aren't really vacations. Unfortunately all hotels are expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd B, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to comment about your stay. Great to see you enjoyed the Hotel and will return. We love to hear that! More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to bed thinking I was paying $229. for a room. But woke up to paying $300. Night auditor claimed she could not fix the problem, and wanted me to pay. Kept squealing, "You haven't paid us a dime." I refused and said I would wait for the manager. It all got straightened out ONLY because I had a printout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd B, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with the rate you were quoted and clearly this was not handled well by us. I am glad that it got straightened out and again my apologies for the way it was handled. Rest assured this will be used for training to prevent another occurrence. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#28 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay