We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6021 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    47
    64
    27
    13
See reviews for
79
33
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the counter, Katie, was friendly. Checking in and out was quick and no-fuss. Breakfast, especially the waffle maker, was great. We stayed a night in a double room, which was decent. Only complaint I have was that the smell of chlorine/cleaning liquid was a bit too strong in the room, though my friends didn't seem to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Modesto,California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't sleep. Road noise was horrible. I was there for business and was not happy to pay $475 to stay at a low rent property.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Goleta hotels

Solvang, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Talk about a HUGE mistake. We thought we'd booked at Hampton Inn, but must have hit the wrong button. So, we said to ourselves, how bad can it be? BAD!!.. If you've always wanted to stay in a dated, old, dirty 1950's Florida style motel, well this is your place. Furniture worn out, floors dirty. .everything you could want. Haven't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern California
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older place, but great staff--especially Cindy! Secure location near UC Santa Barbara Campus and Airport. Nice breakfast included. We were down for wedding in Goleta area and other doings in Santa Barbara. Great location. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a clean room, spacious and about 1.5 miles from a nice beach, this is the place. Close restaurants, easy food shopping and perfect weather compliment the helpful staff. Only one criticism and that would be the wi-fi drops out very regularly and can make business communications needing patience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 1 week at Super 8 with children because of proximity to UCSB. Considering the cost of nearby hotels, I was completely satisfied with Super 8. Yes, it's like a retro motel, but the property is very well maintained and the staff is great. The children really enjoyed the awesome swimming pool which we had to ourselves each day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The room was teribbly stuffy and the bathroom smelled so bad that I couldn't sleep in the room. I went out and bought some air freshener and it still didn't help. Realizing I would not get a good night's sleep, I left the room and checked into a Hampton Inn down the street. The six hours of sleep I got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

staff very nice , but unfortunately there is no space available for an internet computer for the guests .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a very good hotel. Although we do not have a business center on the property we are happy to provide simple services such as faxing, copying or printing out your boarding pass whenever it is possible for us.... More 

Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed here on our way up route 1 on our Honeymoon. We were touring for 3 weeks so could not afford lavish hotels all the way. We are glad we stayed at the Super 8, it was good value for money. The view is not magnificent but the room was large, clean and well appointed. We had WiFi for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.9 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta
0.7 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay