We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Glendale hotels

Days Inn Glendale

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Glendale to your Saves list
Days Inn Glendale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
38%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Mollie H Bellevue, Washington
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    85
    95
    47
    29
See reviews for
116
43
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Glendale
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. Unsanitary conditions. The room walls are crumbling and in need of desperate repair. Massive cracks and crevices as well and what appears to be fruit flies constantly in bathroom. The cockroach issue was especially horrible. The cockroaches seemed to be immune from treatment. I have seen cockroaches in the hallway, crawling up walls and several in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Benzuno, Thank you for your review regarding the Days Inn Glendale. We are open to hear criticism from our valued guest so we may have the opportunity to better our property. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had during your stay with us. We have been working with Service Pro Pest Elimination to cut out our... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My business partner booked the room and after I read all the reviews I was thinking what the hell did he get me into. All in all this place isn't that bad. It's clean and in decent shape. I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews come on people it's not the Ritz! It's just a decent low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vegasdw, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Glendale during your visit to Los Angeles. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for seeing our hotel the way you do and not trying to compare us to the Ritz. We strive to offer our guest a clean and comfortable room at... More

Hayward
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I travel a lot with my kids always looking for new places to go, and make recommendations to my sister and her family. The staff is awesome but the room was not. I was very disappointed because when I spoke to the person on the phone he made it sound like it was the perfect place, nice and clean. When... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Raquel C., Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Glendale. We are happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed here. We are sorry to hear of your disappointments during your stay. Most certainly shows that we need to work harder at keeping up the facilities to satisfy our valued guest. Thank you for staying... More

Mexico City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is old but comfortable rooms, well located for all the hollywood atractions, griffith park and Universal Studios just 10 min away. It would be nice to have breakfast included as most of other hotels offer.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Renata B., Thank you for your wonderful review of our Days Inn Glendale. Through reviews like yours on Trip Advisor we hope to get the word out regarding our fantastic location here in Glendale. Just off the freeway we are close to many Los Angeles attractions and hope more will stay with us to take advantage of our convienince... More

South Pole
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our visit this hotel was satisfactory, being that we were comfortable and didn't have any issues during our stay. We opted to stay here since the price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel itself is outdated, it looks like nothing has been updated since the mid 70s. I was genuinely surprised that the doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Jerry E., Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Glendale. We appreciate hearing all of your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your staff were freindly andmade your stay comfortable. Great to hear you noticing the cleanliness of the property. Quality Assurance was just on property and once again found our... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The property is dingy, run down and smells bad. The staff are not particularly helpful, some are plain rude. The bar could not be trusted to be open during the posted hours. Despite posting the do not disturb card, I was walked in on 2 of 3 mornings by the maid service. The Wifi is so inadequate they should not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Rick C., Thank you for review of you stay at the Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our managing directors have seen our reviews and have plans of renovating our property in the near future. I realize that it is not soon enough for you. Plese give us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hi so I went to this hotel for a trip to LA and I was not impressed. First of all the wifi was horrible it would take about 2 hours to watch a 1 minute youtube video. The place smells like weed and cockroaches especially in the bathroom. There are only about 10 channels on the tv and not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Jonaathan R., Thank you for review on our Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can only hope that we had a chance to fix and eliminate all or at least some of the problems you experienced while you where our guest. Many of the items we could... More

Wellington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location was very good near main roads but you could walk to shop restaurants ect. staff were friendly. Room was ok but carpets could do with a refresh. No breakfast but you get a fridge and table in the room so our kids were happy with cereals for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear UpsyDaisey, Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Glendale. It is nice to hear that our staff took good care of you and your family as you visited us in Los Angeles. Happy to see that you found our hotel conveiniently located to many shopping, attractions and restaurants. Hope to see you again in the future should... More

Do you own or manage Days Inn Glendale?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale

Address: 450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay