We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gilroy

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8292 Murray Ave., Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gilroy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alice D Gilroy, California
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
15
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Morro Bay, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area is not nice and the hotel is also not nice. We changed rooms because the fridge in our first room did not work. However, the second room was dirtier. Even though we got new sheets we did not feel comfortable. Although, it is not the hotels fault, but both nights were horrible because a couple loudly talked throughout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Veronika, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were exhausted & were glad to have a new bed & pillows. The place is dated but clean & comfortable thank you

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not a very nice stay. The heater and the phone didn't work in the room and the ceiling over the window looked like there had been a leak and was falling down. Check-in was slow and we were the only ones checking in - staff were nice enough. The so called breakfast was poor - not much there and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Outbound, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you forgive the 45 minutes (!) it took to check in WITH a reservation (yes, unorganized at the desk and, yes, there was a line) the room was clean and comfortable and basic. They gave us a king sized bed, had a flat screen TV, table and chairs. Decent night's sleep though all the motel-type places we stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Doreen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We agree with you that this is something to be resolved and will work until we solve the issue. Thank you for recognizing the issue and sharing with the travelling community to improve the guest experience. Your feedback is very... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

It took an hour to check in with only 3 guests in front of me. The poor lady working the Front Desk was sweet but had a hard time with check-in process and phones. Couldn't believe it was Valentines Day at 3:30 pm and no Manager or Supervisor on property, unacceptable! The fan/air conditioner in the room is not working,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Monet, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Alhambra
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable. But the "breakfast" was not worth the name. It would be better to say "continental breakfast" or just "coffee and pastries". The only hot foods available were watery oatmeal and toast made of white bread.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Randalla, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Lomita, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The room was excellent, and the amenities were just as advertised. The maid service varied, according to what maid was assigned, but was generally very good. The only recommendation I could make is that all maids be instructed to perform their duties in exactly the same way as the best ones. Otherwise, everything was very good. I had a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question