We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gilroy

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8292 Murray Ave., Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
8 people have started booking this hotel
Days Inn Gilroy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
CynthiaHu Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
23
16
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

every one was so nice and kind and every helpfull and joel allian was super helpfull and kind and a good head of staff at the front of the desk the room was good and there is one one thing wrong with is it buger king smill

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Supposed to be a smoke-free motel. Room smelled like old cigarette smoke. Hairs in the shower that were not ours. Ripped and stained wallpaper. Complementary breakfast from 6-9 am: got there at 7:45 and there was two pieces of bread and some raisin bran, nothing else. Breakfast room was never restocked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Chari, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gilroy hotels

cali
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

we needed a hotel for one night due to a last minute itinerary change. it was one of the cheaper choices and the hotel that i wanted was booked. not the worst hotel but definitely not the best but it did serve its purpose. the room was less than average. and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. wifi did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Jae, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Oakley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I booked this room a month in advance.When we arrived the first thing was to use the bathroom. It smelled of mildew as if no disinfectant was used to clean the bathroom. Behind the door were 3 dirty towels from the previous guests. When we had to leave for a game the front dooor would NOT lock. With little time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Morro Bay, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The area is not nice and the hotel is also not nice. We changed rooms because the fridge in our first room did not work. However, the second room was dirtier. Even though we got new sheets we did not feel comfortable. Although, it is not the hotels fault, but both nights were horrible because a couple loudly talked throughout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Veronika, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities