We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gilroy

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8292 Murray Ave., Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gilroy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CAfoodandwinelover Tracy, California
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
16
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Watsonville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made a reservation online thru trip advisor then trip advisor sent me to get a room.com. I arrived there Sunday around 7 pm and tried to get my room the man at the front desk didn't validate my reservation due to me not having a credit card even tough it was already paid for and when I made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cali
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we needed a hotel for one night due to a last minute itinerary change. it was one of the cheaper choices and the hotel that i wanted was booked. not the worst hotel but definitely not the best but it did serve its purpose. the room was less than average. and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. wifi did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room a month in advance.When we arrived the first thing was to use the bathroom. It smelled of mildew as if no disinfectant was used to clean the bathroom. Behind the door were 3 dirty towels from the previous guests. When we had to leave for a game the front dooor would NOT lock. With little time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morro Bay, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area is not nice and the hotel is also not nice. We changed rooms because the fridge in our first room did not work. However, the second room was dirtier. Even though we got new sheets we did not feel comfortable. Although, it is not the hotels fault, but both nights were horrible because a couple loudly talked throughout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Veronika, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We were exhausted & were glad to have a new bed & pillows. The place is dated but clean & comfortable thank you

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Not a very nice stay. The heater and the phone didn't work in the room and the ceiling over the window looked like there had been a leak and was falling down. Check-in was slow and we were the only ones checking in - staff were nice enough. The so called breakfast was poor - not much there and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Outbound, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question