We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited Gilroy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lisa P Visalia
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    47
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
41
36
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Visalia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room very clean and got to see room before purchasing, didn't have that smoking smell at all. The staff friendly and pool was great for the kids.I will be planning another stay there for our next trip to Gilroy, Ca.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid US$98 for one night in July 2014. Room was pretty spacious and decent, managed to get a room near the car park which i had requested. No major complains, can consider staying at this place. If you have booked this place, no harm calling them or dropping an email to inform prior on room requirements to avoid disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear MellieRN, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms have not been updated in years. There is poor quality construction in the building. There was an electrical problem with the television and the refrigerator. The electrical outlets need replacement and when the refrigerator came on it shut down the television. The paint and trim are worn and need replacement.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

GILROY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Parents stay here annually, when they come visit. The pool is great, the rooms are clean. Could use a bit of updating, but a nice reasonably priced hotel. They accommodate folks that tell them in advance that going up stairs isn't possible. Staff is helpful, and responsive. When they had a noisy fan in the room the staff fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salem
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Room was alright nothing special. Couldn't find the remote in either room that was being paid for. Probably the worst continental breakfast I've ever had. Overall not worth what we paid to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We had planned on staying at a different hotel, but we had not made reservations and they were booked. Given the late hour we stopped at the Ramada. With a rate of $82 we decided to go ahead for a sleep over. The room was over the pool and I could hear the traffic on the street even with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear WStaso, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Affordable and clean! Quiet and safe! This is ac place we will be returning to as we are up and down this route often during sales seasons. It is nice to know there is a smiling face and a warm regard still alive and well in a business. The bed was cozy too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities