We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6070 Monterey Street, Gilroy, CA 95020
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    40
    19
    12
See reviews for
73
50
13
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located right on the 101 a few minutes’ drive from the centre of Gilroy and around 5 minutes’ drive from a large premium outlet area. The hotel has plenty of parking but there’s not much to speak of around the hotel. The reception is modern with complimentary water, coffee and chocolates at reception. I had no issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While the over all look of the hotel is fine, the room was very average of a Hilton Garden Inn. My check in experience was horrible. I was kept waiting while the clerk was on the phone. The room had a really terrible smell, and the internet was very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear 168caryl, Thank for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are not able to check in with Front Desk quickly upon arriving to the hotel... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Garden Inn was a bit pricey, (well it is a Hilton) but very clean, comfortable and the food was good. I used the Guest Laundry and the Jacuzzi. There is also a great place to eat next door, called Sandy's Cafe. I was given a complimentary breakfast, but that courtesy is not extended to everyone. The staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

We’re very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and particularly that you thought the service was up to our expectations. Thank you for noting the convenient amenities as well. Sometimes we deal with a challenging layout and for this we apologize I do want to ensure you we are in the process of undergoing our in room renovations... More 

Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$225 a night and I'm not even offered a muffin, bagel or banana. Staff was not friendly at all. They just looked down at their phones while I came in and left the hotel, without a single "Hello!" Also, Clearly had the DO NOT DISTURB up and maintenance came in anyway to change out a cable box that I specifically... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we caused you and your husband which resulted in your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, we strive to deliver the highest of service standards to our guests and it is obvious we failed short of this with you during your stay. The Front Desk is... More 

League City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel rented rooms to guests knowing that there was no hot water available. This is a very poor business practice. If there are any other available accommodations within a 25 mile radius, you would do better to select them instead.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Gilroy Ca. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while being a guest at our property. The shortage of hot water during this time was due to a water boiler failure in the late hour of the night , definitely had we known of this failure would’ve... More 

Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel. They were currently renovating the rooms, or at least the furniture during my visit. You could tell because they were vacuuming the room next door when I was trying to sleep. The fitness center was nice, very typical for a small hotel. The breakfast was okay, a bit on the pricey side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and you are correct we are undergoing our in room renovations. We always want to improve our operation and our guest feedback is how we can accomplish this. We appreciate you choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy for your stay. When and if traveling in the Gilroy area please allow us a second chance to exceed... More 

Fairfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room condition was what I would expect from a hotel 6 or Super 8. Not a Hilton brand. Rooms have seen a lot of mileage with little or no maintenance. Even the linens had stains that did not wask out. The property management seems more concerned with profits than room quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest comments in your review. We always value our guest's feedback and try and take the suggestions to help improve the overall experience of future guests. Our goal would be to provide excellent service to overcome your expansive isolated feel. We thank you again for your feedback and hope you will return in the future. More 

Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

While the lobby is very clean, newly renovated and modern, the upgrades stop there. Rooms need renovating, beds are uncomfortable and bedding is very unsettling - only a sheet and comforter that may or may not be washed per visit. Don't bother with the overpriced breakfast. There is no continental option - which we expected with the price of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your last stay. It is always our goal to not only meet expectations but to exceed them as well. I do appreciate you mentioning to our other readers some of the finer aspects of your stay. I do ensure you we are undergoing our in room renovations to help make... More 

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I've been staying at this Hotel for 10 years. They are always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The in room dinners are excellent and at a great value. The pool is nice and in the sun. The workout room is a nice place to unwind also. They have a great Outlet Mall just north of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyalty to our property and brand also for the awesome 5 star review! We always want to be proactive with our guests needs and provide an excellent consistent service level. Thank you for noting the convenient location and amenities as well. We welcome you back soon! More 

Upland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff at this excellent hotel. Many amenities including jacuzzi, workout room, business center and cookies and coffee.Easy to find and excellent location right off the 101 freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review

Dear Daniel D, Thank you for the great 5 star review! We have worked very hard at establishing a service oriented culture that allows our guest's the most comfortable stay at a great value. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed it and hope you choose us again for your next Gilroy visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question