We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gardena hotels

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18602 South Vermont Avenue, Gardena, CA 90248
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardena
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mariaela m Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
13
11
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have nothing to complain about my stay other than i didn't like that the plates and stuff are not in the room.but jennifer did bring it to my room. I was very happy with the process of the check in. Jennifer greeted me with a smile and let me know where everything was. i called maybe 5times to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great service you received from our staff, especially Jennifer. It is so great to read that she provided you with such a great experience with her professional attitude, The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

Torrance, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Of the four Extended Stay America (ESA) locations in the Torrance / Gardena area, far-and-away, the ESA Los Angeles South unit is the very best by far. Neat, clean, newly renovated rooms with a wonderful East/West sunrise/sunset window exposure … huge, beautiful trees all along the West driveway … a generous grab-and-go breakfast layout every morning … ample parking facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we have been able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, newly renovated room that was to your liking. We would like to thank you again for posting your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

management was great and friendly. Location was awesome. Nice smell, clean, perfect. I loved it. Nice restaurant nearby. Great parking. Bed is so big and relaxing. Nice big room. Jennifer at the front desk is so nice and so professional. She has empathy and knows what she is doing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our service. It also gives me a great pleasure that one of our staff members were abel to make you feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel stinks, you can hear your neighbors clearly, and mattresses are nasty, dirty, and stained. The comforter was also dirty. Upon arrival, the receptionist wasn't even there. After about 2 minutes she showed up and none do the keys were even working. This hotel just stinks so I was really grossed out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues with your bed and comforter and that you received poor service from my staff. I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As... More 

Midlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very small rooms. I didn't require a kitchen, this was just the cheapest hotel in LA we could find so the kitchen space was just wasted and made the room feel smaller. TV remote was very dirty and the whole place didn't look that clean. We paid $100 for 1 night, I'd say it was worth $50 at best! Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read about the cleanliness and space of your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are properly cleaning our entire hotel. We continually work to... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was decent, I didn't use any of the services. It is $10.00 extra for cleaning and a tourism assessment charge of $1.50 per day that was not explained on website. There is a city room tax of $13.97 per day also. Room was not cleaned and bathroom sink drain was slow( I didn't report the problems of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Chris - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that Yolanda provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your feedback. We will make sure that every room is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

So last night I stayed at the cheapest hotel I could find. Without blemishing this review with the gory details of the horror of that stay (no I'm not a drama mama) let me just say the extra $25 bucks spent on ESA was well well worth it and that the money I thought I was saving at the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Always like working out of town when staying at this hotel. The staff are always friendly, helpful, good to my family when they came to visit me. Made my job easy by helping manage all the other rooms our company had and helping our workers feel at home. We had people from all over the country and beyond. Thanks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff are wonderful! The only thing is I smelled cigarette smoke and shouldn't have and the internet service is absolutely terrible. I didn't have this type of problem at other Extended Stays. The internet help desk didn't help at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi and the odor in your room. I will be following up with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future.... More 

Gardena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Friendly staff, & good service. It is great place if you have a pet. Let night night cravings for popcorn, no problem just go to the front desk & get it or toothpaste, tooth brush, razors, dishwasher soap, etc... If there was a lounge, then I could not have been happier

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Karim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, and always treat them like family. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Address: 18602 South Vermont Avenue, Gardena, CA 90248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles South Hotel Gardena
Extended Stay America Gardena
Gardena Extended Stay
Extended Stay Gardena

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay