We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gardena hotels

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18602 South Vermont Avenue, Gardena, CA 90248
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
59%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Gardena
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
Tonaroma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (11)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
12
10
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small rooms. I didn't require a kitchen, this was just the cheapest hotel in LA we could find so the kitchen space was just wasted and made the room feel smaller. TV remote was very dirty and the whole place didn't look that clean. We paid $100 for 1 night, I'd say it was worth $50 at best! Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read about the cleanliness and space of your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are properly cleaning our entire hotel. We continually work to... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was decent, I didn't use any of the services. It is $10.00 extra for cleaning and a tourism assessment charge of $1.50 per day that was not explained on website. There is a city room tax of $13.97 per day also. Room was not cleaned and bathroom sink drain was slow( I didn't report the problems of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Chris - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that Yolanda provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your feedback. We will make sure that every room is... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

So last night I stayed at the cheapest hotel I could find. Without blemishing this review with the gory details of the horror of that stay (no I'm not a drama mama) let me just say the extra $25 bucks spent on ESA was well well worth it and that the money I thought I was saving at the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Always like working out of town when staying at this hotel. The staff are always friendly, helpful, good to my family when they came to visit me. Made my job easy by helping manage all the other rooms our company had and helping our workers feel at home. We had people from all over the country and beyond. Thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff are wonderful! The only thing is I smelled cigarette smoke and shouldn't have and the internet service is absolutely terrible. I didn't have this type of problem at other Extended Stays. The internet help desk didn't help at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi and the odor in your room. I will be following up with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future.... More

Gardena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Friendly staff, & good service. It is great place if you have a pet. Let night night cravings for popcorn, no problem just go to the front desk & get it or toothpaste, tooth brush, razors, dishwasher soap, etc... If there was a lounge, then I could not have been happier

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

Karim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, and always treat them like family. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Rooms are small,,no bathtubs...but I found this is a good place to stay with Kitchen and at affordable price...I stayed more than 30 days..so they refunded the tax amount and adjusted with next few days rent...place is very quite but not not very posh area...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you liked your room overall, especially the kitchen, and our quiet location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us for an extended period of time and hope you will do so again in the future! More

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There is a difference. On its way up, I feel better about staying here now. Not so many trucks or truckers. Hey, we need trucks to make the world keep turning so I am still happy to see these professionals hard at work, just like me. Good management that was non-existent in the past makes this location a better choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for a little over a week now and for the most part, the hotel is okay. The towels are rough and thin, beds are small and so are the single rooms (double rooms are much more spacious and apparently there are queen size singles, but only 4 of them). All of the single rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Extended Stay America in Gardena,CA. I thought the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, every morning they had free hot fresh coffee and muffins. The only draw back was it was in a isolated area and appeared to be a stop for truckers to rest. The trucks taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Address: 18602 South Vermont Avenue, Gardena, CA 90248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles South Hotel Gardena
Extended Stay America Gardena
Gardena Extended Stay
Extended Stay Gardena

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
K1 Speed Torrance
Race Car Tracks
Home Depot Center
Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer