We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites North Orange County

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12901 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92843
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    20
    13
    14
See reviews for
21
15
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
78 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Pick this hotel as my choices were slim due to late bookings. did not know it was not a full service hotel, so after the second day ,i read the sign and chged my towels.the check in staff were non-plussed that I was a gold fig member, and asap said the rooms were not ready. as I pressed for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear srimanone, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take... More 

Nashville, TN USA
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
184 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I was unable to get into the preferred hotel of my company and found this location. It was ok. The road noise is louder than I prefer at night. Your need a car to get to Disney or Convention Center. Room had full suite with fridge, microwave, stove and dishes to stay. They do not clean rooms daily which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear pine129, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review during your business travel. We are very glad that you found our rooms, service and amenities convenient for your needs. On the other hand, please accept my sincere apology for the challenges you had with the noise disturbances at night. We give the utmost importance to our... More 

Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a pleasant experience. This time however, it was a different experience. The room was fine and the front desk staff was friendly but in particular the general manager was not rude, but dismissive and not very customer sensitive when I brought up a few concerns including no toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear Aaron R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that the level of service you have received from the manager during your recent stay with us fell below your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise and cleanliness issues. We have taken your... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel has a lot of good things going for it like great price and amenities like full kitchen, cable TV, free Internet and relatively clean rooms etc., but my two 7 day experiences along with reports from my colleagues during that time, compel me to report the negatives. The place is a pet friendly hotel and the oder in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear BusinessTraveler611, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am more than happy that you like the amenities provided and appreciate the value of our hotel. However, we are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience due to the fact that our cleanliness level has not been up... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We got this place assigned to us on Priceline at the 2 star level. I understand that you get what you pay for, but at 80 bucks a night, this place was not worth the money. At check in, the staff had a MasterCard on file for us, which was disturbing, since we don't even have a MasterCard. I wonder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear WNCTrvlr, Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to leave us a comment regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the service and some of our facilities, may have fallen below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments has already been taken into account and was forwarded to the appropriate department... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel is easy to find, right off the highway. Check in was easy, even though I was early. The pantry had little to offer on the night I stayed - not sure if that is the norm or not. Lobby was a bit untidy, but not horrible. The room was more than adequate with a full fridge and microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear amarsh422, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to note that despite some shortfalls, you were still able to enjoy your stay and you were satisfied with the services and amenities that we provide. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This Candlewood hotel is overall worth the money. Nice rooms, friendly staff etc. But we were bothered by the loud fridge (turn it off!), the loud freeway and especially by the warmth under the roof on the 4th floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear vinnie_simons, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you had about our hotel. We... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
109 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I've been here before and in fact the last time was a disaster. But, stuff happens and they acknowledged it during my previous visit and rectified the situation. The rooms have been re-done and the location for this part of OC is pretty damn perfect. Close to Anaheim and Disney, but none of the crowds and congestion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is a reason for the lower prices as the hotel is not up to par. My sister and I arrived around 1130p and just made it before the front desk closed for the night (there is a gate that comes down). When we asked for a luggage cart, we were advised it was on 1 of the floors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear Swaymyway, Thank you so much for your recent comments. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve our product and would love... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were expecting a little better and were disappoint. There was no pool, no breakfast bar, no ice machine. The pull-out mattress was very thin. The sheets for these pull-out bed had holes in them. On the plus side the room was clean and modern. All the appliances were in good condition and working. The area was quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites North Orange County, responded to this review

Dear rustypenny, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question