We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    238
    186
    67
    26
    8
See reviews for
237
68
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here several days and had no issues whatsoever. Good location very close to Disneyland. Also an easy drive to restaurants and shopping. I'm a bit fussy when it comes to beds but had no issues here.. Bed was very comfortable and slept well. Room was clean and quiet. No issues with service. Front desk were very helpful. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Awesome experience... The room was nice and clean. The beds were so comfortable. I was so thankful . The staff was over the top. Excellent service and friendly staff. Food was great... The best time ever. I highly recommend this hotel... Close to Disneyland and activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved this place. Stayed here on a weekend trip to Disneyland and thought it was great. Staff was helpful and very polite. Breakfast was decently priced to other HGI breakfasts I've had and good selection of food. Room was clean and quiet. They don't have those adjustable mattresses that many other HGI have. I really don't care for them since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like HIlton Garden Inns. This one is like the others which is very comfortable. The room was great. Service was great. There's a property bus that will take you to and from Disneyland for $5 a day -- it's punctual and convenient, making the trip every half hour. Parking was a bit tight. There are plenty of options of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I booked this property because of the reputation they have. This place is so overrated even at one star! The room they assigned us first had a faulty air conditioner, the maintenance man was very nice but we had to switch rooms. The next room had been smoked in and the smell of stale smoke and crappy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiren P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issue with the A/C unit in your first room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. Likewise, I regret the inconvenient smell you encountered... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent five days here and from booking to arrival everything was very slick .Having booked several months in advance we appreciated the courtesy e mail confirmation a few weeks before travel . On arrival we were warmly welcomed and were very pleased with our room and the general ambiance of the hotel . There are tea/coffee making facilities in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiren P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We greatly value your feedback and appreciate you taking note of our helpful reception staff and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon on your next Disney vacation. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was pretty good. Nicely appointed rooms that look to have been recently remodeled. They also had a decent breakfast buffet. Note: More varieties of fruit would be appreciated, and the omelet guy does seem to overcook everything). There was also a small, but adequate fitness room. Did not use the pool facilities, so no comment on them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiren P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing such great feedback. We appreciate your honesty and are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and recently remodeled rooms. We apologize that your parking situation wasn't ideal, but we hope to make it up to you next time you're in town. Please give us a call when planning your next trip... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this particular Hilton was not a pleasant one. The staff is very polite and helpful, but the cleanliness of the hotel is 1/5. The sheets and comforter were quite disgusting and found their way on the floor within seconds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hiren P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Sed M, I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves, next time you are... More 

Lemoore, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn is our favorite place to stay, but this one was a little lacking compared to the rest. First is was clean, but the room was a little smaller than the one's in Pismo Beach, Las Cruces, and San Antonio. There were no free happy hour drinks like at all the others we've stayed at. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hiren P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your review. I would also like to apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall accommodation at our Hilton Garden Inn Garden Grove. We strive to provide excellent service at our hotel and have the cleanest rooms in the area. In regards to the free happy hour drinks, we will definitely... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you or your family would like to have the complimentary cookies as a snack at this hotel don't hold your breath. The staff have trays full in their back room however will not hand them out to the guests. Lied to by snotty front desk staff is not my idea of a place where I would return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hiren P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and want to do all we can to redeem ourselves.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay