We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Hotel deals
Hotel website
12005 Harbor Blvd., Garden Grove, CA 92840
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    466
    267
    100
    54
    28
See reviews for
658
48
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (915)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pictures of this hotel make it look better than it actually is. The service is good but the cleanliness of this hotel is very poor. If you are any sort of clean freak this is not the hotel for you. The free breakfast is not as it seems in the pictures either. The food looks good but thats about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience to our property. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness. Please allow me to be at your service if there is anything that I can do for you as I would like to make sure I make it right. Thank you for your time and patience. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very popular, during my visit there were lots of families present. This is a very family friendly hotel. Complimentary breakfast and dinner is served and actually tasted decent. There are plenty of restaurants on the in the area if you would like to adventure out. The WI-fi was horrible everything else about the room was on point.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, however I am very sorry for the issues with the wi-fi as well as parking. We hope we see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way and if there is anything that... More 

Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well, Homewood Suites Anaheim seemed to have a really rough summer and a lot can happen from May-August. I gave our stay a three stars because the staff were amazing and really trying to accommodate their guests during a chaotic heat wave, boiler exploding, no hot water and everything soaking wet kind of week. I couldn't tell if that mess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us about your visit. I am sorry to hear about the lack of cleanliness you experienced. I appreciate your feedback as it allows me to see what we need to improve on. I hope to see you in the future and please let me know if I can do anything for you. Once again thank... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a good stay here, however, it is not for everyone. This is not a typical Homewood, or Hilton property. It is very worn and starting to look run down. However, it worked great for our family trip. The lobby is nice and open and the friendly staff greeted us immediately. They had Disney movies playing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us about your visit. I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one for the most part. However I sincerely apologize about the issues you encounter during your stay. Please allow me to be at your service if there is anything that I can... More 

Ventura, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I could not believe the condition of this hotel... it was DIRTY, there were rips in the couch in my room plus in the drapery, there was furniture missing in the bedroom, one of the lights was burned out, no fan/circulation in the bathroom, windows & sills dirty, laundry room filthy, hallways and main lobby uncomfortably warm... it was definItely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your visit. I appreciate you sharing with us about your stay and I sincerely apologize about the lack of cleanliness and service. Please allow me to be at your service if there is anything that I can do for you. Once again thank you and I hope to see you again in the... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely detrimental to the Hilton brand. Of all the different locations I've stayed at with Hilton and other brands, but mainly Hilton, this location was extremely off brand, run down and the worst Hilton I've ever stayed at. I was wondering to myself how this is allowed to stay as part of the chain and started thinking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I can not express how sorry I am about all the issues you encounter during your visit. I completely agree with you that this time around the Hilton standards were not there. I deeply regret the lack of cleanliness and service you had but I can assure you this is not usual to us. I can honestly tell you we... More 

Rancho Cordova, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff has always been accommodating and friendly, but this time, the building itself seemed like it needed some TLC. The AC in the Lobby and Common Areas was broken for the duration of my stay, the carpets in the elevator were not vacuumed for three days, a shutter in the common area was broken, and there is only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your visit. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. I can personally assure you it is not usual for us to have such issues. I do hope I can be at your service if you travel back our way and I hope you come back... More 

Clovis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was extremely disappointing on several levels. I am not sure if they do not have a vacuum for the hotel hallways or are just unwilling to use it...The breakfast was equally disappointing as it was far from good. The rooms have been very beat up and need renovation and some serious TLC. For the rate that was charged,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the [experience you had. I deeply regret the lack of cleanliness throughout the property. We value your loyalty to Hilton and I am sorry we were not able to meet the standards during your visit. Please allow me to be at your service if there is anything that I can do to make this right. Once... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was Aug 10-15, I will start with the simple fact that the weather in Anaheim, mid 90's. Air conditioning not working!!! Muggy and hot in our room, this was reported to front desk but not fixed. The lobby seemed to also be experiencing the same problems, the air seemed cooler outside then inside. Room- we really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encounter during your visit. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you had I can not begin to explain the ordeal we have gone through this summer but it does not make it an excuse to ensure your stay with us is what you would expect from a Hilton brand.... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and accommodations. Probably better for adults or older children. Not right outside Disneyland but taking the shuttle makes it easy and fun. Clean hotel with nice size suites for family trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us while in the area. Thank you for sharing about your visit, and giving us the pleasure of accommodating you while in the area. I hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#4 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay