We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Galt Inn

#2 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 N Lincoln Way, Galt, CA 95632 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Galt)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Galt Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    33
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
14
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel had a strong deodorant smell...we didn't figure out what it was covering up but the room smelled like smoke, dirt and dust! The bed had hair on the sheets and the bathroom floor was sticky. I didn't sleep much and opted to leave asap...we didn't even bother showering. If cleanliness isn't important to you then stay here otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klamath Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and it has been good, but our room this time smelled musty and like smoke. We found a cockroach in the bathroom. The breakfast is good for this type of hotel. It is easy to get to from the highway. Overall, we have liked this hotel a lot and hope this was a one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

Rose V, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. On Behalf of the team, we would like to apologize for the issues that came up during your stay. Your comments have been discussed with the rest of the team to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another chance and we... More 

Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at Marriott's when we travel, but due to a family illness, we had to find something more economical for the long term. Have stayed here off and on for the past 6 months so far. Not fancy, but very clean rooms, comfortable beds. good showers, decent gym, nice pool and hot tub, and an ok breakfast. (Same... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

Candy G, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay at the Best Western in Galt. People were friendly and we were able to bring our dog with us. The room was clean and it was a 20 minute drive to Elk Grove where my son's tennis tournament was. We would definitely considering staying with them again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

J9471KEjessicar, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Highland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. It was clean and well run. Very helpful front desk folks. I had to change room type after I made my reservation and they followed through and called me back when one became available. It is very clean. Breakfast was well stocked with the usual breakfast items. Not a deluxe hotel but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

LabMak, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Possibly the worst customer service I have encountered in a long time. We needed help making a change and the manager and receptionist refused to help. This place wreaks like smoke and hasn't had the carpets cleaned in the better part of a decade. There are homeless dudes perusing the parking lot for cigarette butts and actively loitering and smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with your experience and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. We do enforce our 24 hour cancellation/change policy. Thank you again. More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The hotel was fine except the dining area was too small to accommodate the number of clients present, (four tables only)The plastic tub enclosure floor was dangerously slippery for elderly guests. We placed towels on the floor to gain some stability. The one grab bar was outside the tub and at the back end, not handy to use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to see you in the future! More 

Garden Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked a night here last minute during a recent vacation. The hotel was quiet and the front desk girl was friendly. Upon arriving at our room we found the door was not latched, which made us a bit uncomfortable as it seemed to have a catch to it. We just made sure we pulled it tightly closed behind us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

ross376, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience and will discuss these matters at the next staff meeting. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Conveniently located right off the freeway. But we didn’t hear any traffic noises even with the window left open at night. The room was clean and basic. The only problem was the breakfast. It wasn’t ready in time and both the serving and dining area were way too small. I had to twirl around people and took my plate and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

SWMDL60, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience and will discuss these matters at the next staff meeting. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and... More 

Glendale, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I like staying here, It is clean, friendly and a nice location. Having Eggs and Sausage is nice, i am a Diabetic and can not a lot of carbs. Some hotels only have cereal, waffles and breads to choose from. This is a quiet place so i can sleep at night. I will come back again when i stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGaltInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galt Inn, responded to this review

Kristie B, Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#5 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
11.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay