We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fullerton Marriott at California State University

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2701 Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    88
    46
    7
    13
See reviews for
54
27
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
100 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night because we arrived 1 day before our reservations at Anaheim (the hotel in Anaheim was sold out for the night). The hotel is currently undergoing extensive lobby renovations and the pool is closed. This is clearly disclosed on the website and when you make your reservations so it was not a surprise. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow this place is in need of a renovation. They are in the midst of the renovation. Old rooms are really old and dated. Smelly. Banged up furniture. Igh. Wait to stay here until the reno is done! Parking is on site but is at a cost. Even though I did the mobile check in it took 15 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry F, Front Office Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this review

Dear travelsforworkBoston, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your previous stay at the Fullerton Marriott. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced throughout your stay. Our team is fully committed on presenting a property that our Marriott guests have become accustomed. With that being said, we our currently undergoing a renovation... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel lobby is going through major renovations so I was able to get a room on the weekend for $103+ tx. Which was good price for the area. Once the renovations are finished it seems this will be a cool place to stay. Room was big, clean and comfortable...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salinas, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Had to take care of some family business in the Fullerton area and needed a place to stay since I'm from northern California. Stayed at the Fullerton Marriott in early April 2015. According to the hotel's website, the restaurant and pool were being remodeled so that was not a surprise when I arrived. The front desk representative was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding. The lobby was under construction as well as the pool area. We did receive an upgrade but our room faced the freeway and the noise was terrible. The property really needs an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry F, Front Office Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this review

Dear Ibbecky, I'd like to begin by wishing that you had a great time at the wedding you attended and thanking you for selecting our property. As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing a renovation in our restaurant and pool area. Our team understands how inconvenient this process is for all of our guests. With that being said, we are... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this Marriott to watch a softball tournament at Cal State Fullerton. First surprise was the entire lobby area and restaurant are under construction so there was very little common area to just sit and read the paper or visit. The limited lobby area that was available had worn uncomfortable furniture. The pool area looked nice but upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry F, Front Office Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this review

Dear Molly M, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback you provided. As you mentioned, our property is currently undergoing a full renovation. As you can imagine, we have encountered certain road blocks that we hit along the way that at times slows our momentum. Nonetheless, the renovation team is moving rapidly in order... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
47 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The lobby was undergoing some construction the week of February 16. Brandon at the counter was friendly, attentive and checked me in quickly explaining where the restaurant was relocated during construction and the hours of the gym and its location. My room was located on the back of the hotel away from the street traffic so I was not exposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The hotel entrance is a couple of blocks from the freeway. The hotel is located right next to California State University Fullerton. It is short walk to the arena from the hotel. The double bed room was a little small. The service of the hotel staff was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel used to have some severe problems with their internet but that seems to have been fixed. Overall it is dated and kind of worn down, but the staff is generally helpful and well trained, and the rooms are kept reasonably clean. If you need to be on campus, or just in the area, this hotel will get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Went there for a business meeting. Arrived late at night, parking spaces were ample and easily located in front of the hotel. After I checked in, they sent some staff to help me figure out how to adjust the thermostat. At my request, they even wheeled in a small fridge for me to store my milk at no extra cost,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay