We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Fresno hotels

Summerfield Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Summerfield Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #35 of 65 hotels in Fresno
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dielinis Vienna
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
7
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night - Coming from Sequoia NP - going to Yosemite NP. For that reason a perfect location. Room was clean, with Television. Bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included. Lots of diners near the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable and bigger than I expected. It was quiet. The only complaint was that the air conditioning blew into the drapes rather than the room so the room wasn't as cool as it could have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After visiting Sequoia National Park we arrived in Fresno and found this hotel via a coupon magazine. The host was very friendly and answered all the questions we had. He gave us a room with a jacuzzi which was a very nice surprise. The room was quite spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Bathroom was clean as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Knowing we would only be staying to sleep on this particular night, I searched for a reasonably priced hotel in Fresno reasonably close to the airport with decent reviews. I was not looking for anything luxurious. My only other requirements were safe and clean. We had no issues relative to safety or even feeling unsafe, but the room was disgusting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

If you need a clean, safe room for the evening that is close to shopping and dining; this is a great option and a great value. Room cleaned daily, room coffee restocked, safe area. No complaints on my end as a single traveler for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vallejo, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wrestling team stayed here while competing at a tournament at the convention center. It is the best value for what you pay for. I am a La Quinta member but the LQ near the convention center wanted to charge me $20/nite for a microwave & fridge. No thanks when I can get it at the Summerfield Inn for free.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I checked out a few other places on the same street, but the Summerfield inn was one of the better ones. Well maintained and attractive from the outside. Rooms were pretty basic, but again we'll kept. It's seems they are remodeling which only means more improvements must be coming. I wasn't traveling with my dog that night so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here from Wisconsin in July, with my two sons while traveling to Yosemite Nat'l Park. The property is SUPER CLEAN. The room(130) was clean and comfortable. My only room complaint was that the bathtub bottom surface is slippery while taking a shower. Continental breakfast is VERY BASIC. But for the price paid o.k. We stayed on a Saturday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed one night in the Summerfield Inn. We booked in the morning at 57$ per night, breakfast included. The room and the bathroom was clean but the refrigerator was a little bit unclean. We used the laundry and it was average (scraps of paper in the washer, dusty in the dryer). The dryer was not working well (it dried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Around the world
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on my way from LA to Yosemite park, from the first look the room looks good and it was late and we were desperate to sleep, so I booked and payed a 79$++ When I went to the room I found food remain on the desk chair ??!! , and the bed cover has a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SummerfieldInn, Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are vital to us to continue improving our accommodations. While the lack of service you have experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel their is no excuse for carelessness. The problems you have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer