We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Fresno hotels

Summerfield Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Summerfield Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #38 of 65 hotels in Fresno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Janette R Culver City, California
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked out a few other places on the same street, but the Summerfield inn was one of the better ones. Well maintained and attractive from the outside. Rooms were pretty basic, but again we'll kept. It's seems they are remodeling which only means more improvements must be coming. I wasn't traveling with my dog that night so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here from Wisconsin in July, with my two sons while traveling to Yosemite Nat'l Park. The property is SUPER CLEAN. The room(130) was clean and comfortable. My only room complaint was that the bathtub bottom surface is slippery while taking a shower. Continental breakfast is VERY BASIC. But for the price paid o.k. We stayed on a Saturday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed one night in the Summerfield Inn. We booked in the morning at 57$ per night, breakfast included. The room and the bathroom was clean but the refrigerator was a little bit unclean. We used the laundry and it was average (scraps of paper in the washer, dusty in the dryer). The dryer was not working well (it dried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Around the world
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on my way from LA to Yosemite park, from the first look the room looks good and it was late and we were desperate to sleep, so I booked and payed a 79$++ When I went to the room I found food remain on the desk chair ??!! , and the bed cover has a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SummerfieldInn, Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are vital to us to continue improving our accommodations. While the lack of service you have experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel their is no excuse for carelessness. The problems you have... More

Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Room had fridge, microwave and coffee pot but no do not disturb sign or luggage stand. Had three chairs and a table and TV was okay. It has a pool and a complimentary breakfast. The way the set up is (U shaped), anytime anyone got in or out of a car it sounded like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First, the plus side: The air conditioner in the room worked well (which was good, as the temp. was 103°F). The bed was firm, and the room had plenty of space to spread out. The plugs were easily accessible for my laptop, and the wifi worked great. The mini-fridge was great. On the minus side: the walls are thin, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
99 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I think if you stayed here with a coupon like some of the previous reviewers this place would be okay value but if you paid the full rate like myself it was not good value. The place is pretty old and the rooms are tired and smell a bit musty when you enter but are just acceptable overall. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed 1 night on the way to Yosemite. Used motel.com coupon and got a very good rate. Remodeled units that were very clean with all the usual amenities. Pillows extremely small so we had extras delivered. Had the pool to myself as we were there early. Didn't find out that the TV was nothing but snow until we came back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall a nice property. Much better value than some down the street. Simple rooms but had all the standard amenities including continental breakfast. Extra pillows and towels were brought to us within minutes. We will return on a future visit to Fresno.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This motel is several steps above motel 6 . It is clean and well maintained. When I first checked in, the TV didn't work, so they moved me to another room, no problem. They have everything I'd expect from decent flop. Mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, blow dryer, etc. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is fine. The shower has decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Econo Lodge Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge
Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.