We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Fresno hotels

Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fresno - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #18 of 65 hotels in Fresno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jamesbestjr Tehachapi, California
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean and welcoming. The Manager Mary is very helpful and is there to help with your needs as a patron. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND...... There are 2 very good resturants across the street and an IHOP within walking distance....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I was so pleased with this hotel. I used priceline and was worried That the bid process would lead me to a horrible hotel. Luckily I was given this hotel, which is only two minutes away from my job. The area is great. A shopping mall near by. Woodward park is only 2-3 miles away and many restaurants close by.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here one night in July 2013 as I wanted to visit Yosemite National Park. I got a great deal off Hotwire and I found the Hotel centrally located, only just off the Freeway and it was fine as a base for me to visit Yosemite. The room was clean and comfortable. My only two complaints are that firstly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that the staff didn't offer you the service you expect and deserve upon check in. Please accept my apology as well as the grab and go breakfast. We value feedback and suggestions like the ones you provided so we can continually improve. Thanks... More

Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in Fresno to look for a house for one month. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with all amenities all around including being close to Hwy 41. If you want coffee don't go too late in the morning, 9am still have coffee but you might not have all of the fruit, cakes etc. Wear slippers, carpets get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Patrick - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and all of the amenities we had to offer. Still, I do apologize that the carpet in your room was dirty. Our maintenance staff is currently deep cleaning the carpeted areas in your room... More

San Diego, Ca
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

There are a lot of options all around this hotel so I will not choose it again. I was tired and asked for a quiet room, I was placed in a room facing the freeway, no way would it be quiet. Asked for another room so I was placed in their only other open room right next to the office.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room and that our amenity policy was not communicated to you at check-in. Please know, we do offer a limited number of toiletries behind the front desk which is available to all of our guests upon request. As well, I will... More

San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I don't know what some of the low ratings are due to?! I have had a couple of different events out of town within the last few weeks & have been to a few different hotels....this one beats all of them by a mile! Check-in was a breeze & staff were very friendly & helpful! The place was clean, free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your your room, specifically the kitchen and bedding. As well, I am glad that the staff took such great care of you and you found our location to be very convenient. I will definitely share your remarks with the... More

Frankfurt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was very surprised that hotel had exterior corridors. Had not seen this at Extended Stay before. Also bedding was very sticky, did not 'breathe'. Seemed to have a high polyester content. Room was clean. Check-in took rather long due to 'high maintenance' customer ahead in the line

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the great comment about the room being clean. I will pass this along to my staff. I am sorry that the bedding did not allow you to "breathe". We are constantly updating these items, using guests feedback to do so. I will... More

Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had to check in at Kaiser Hospital at 6am, and since I lived in Modesto, I decided to take Amtrak and stay here for the night. When the taxi driver pulled up he said there were other "better" hotels, (and that this is considered a motel), near by. Only this place was the best price and the lady at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for trying us out. I'm glad that the staff was "awesomely friendly" and the location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and I have never stayed a such a wonderful hotel. Staff was wonderful. Everyone greeted me and ask to call at any time if I need anything. Grab and Go was a pleasant to see. I know now what hotel is my favorite. Thanks Fresno staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. It was great to hear that the staff was so wonderful and that you enjoyed our Grab 'n Go breakfast! I'm thrilled that we will now be your favorite hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

As a travel nurse I have stayed in a plethora of facilities across our country. Overall, this room is clean, and being on the top floor- mostly quiet. The "grab-and-go" breakfast is a sham - barely any items placed out, and now the hours have changed so those of us who have to work the early shift cannot access it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the Grab and Go breakfast has not been as advertised and that all of the laundry facilities are not working. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the staff to ensure that the proper policies and... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Fresno - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay
Address: 7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.