We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Fresno hotels

Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fresno - North to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014
egregclark Lodi, California
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
San Francisco Bay Area
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property is depressing which is sad really. It is located in the midst of a bunch of medical buildings and hospitals. They bill it as a place to stay when your loved one is in the hospital. Staying at Extended Stay America will only depress loved ones further than they already are. My room was dank, dark and felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Run away! Don't Stay! Where to start... First room, filled with flies......usually a symptom of something, or someone having been DEAD in room. When I complained staff did move me....my second room had a STRONG chemical masking odor.... Of a dirty room. Stayed the one night...never will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found there to be an unpleasant odor in the room you were moved to. As well, I am sorry that your room had a pest issue... More

Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had to stay for new job. Location was good for job location. Front desk staff unfriendly and abrasive ...room was dirty but all they ever did was vacuum. Took out own trash, washed own sheets and had to use paper plates as did not trust dishes were ever cleaned. Cob webs and mold in bathroom. Need I say more? Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room and bathroom had cleanliness issues and that my staff was unfriendly. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures and standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More

Lodi, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The room was clean and large. The free Wifi was a good feature. The only bathroom supplies were two bars of soap. The heater had an odor that made the unit not usable. Fortunately the weather is still warm enough that we could be comfortable without the heater. I turned it on only briefly. I was told the units were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about your check in and check out experience and that you were pleased with you room. We appreciate you letting us know about the odor coming from the heater. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure this... More

Monterey, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I made a three day reservation on the phone received a total "including all taxes." I phoned the evening of arrival to let them know I'd be late, when I arrived nobody answered the phone I had been instructed to call for service. The reservation line I called for help thought I was making a new reservation(despite providing a confirmation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to read that you had trouble reaching our front desk staff upon your arrival, and that there were issues with your bill. Please accept our most sincere apologies for what was obviously such a frustrating experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I was looking forward to a clean and no headaches experience at this Extended Stay in Fresno. At check in, in the late afternoon this past Saturday when the hotel was clearly empty (no cars in the parking lot) the front desk receptionist Mary failed to ask whether we wanted a smoking or non-smoking room, although my quite visibly pregnant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that you did not receive quality service. Unfortunately, the majority of our non-smoking rooms have been reserved due to the local college football games. We will review your feedback with... More

New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Martha and Maggie were amazingly polite and patient with all of my questions and requests. Thank you! The rooms are large and cozy. The only reason that I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because the shower faucets need to be fixed! California is in a serious drought and both rooms that we stayed in have bathtub faucets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that the diverter valves need to be replaced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that our staff provided you with such wonderful service. They are indeed a treasure! Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was totally amazed by this place. The rooms had a kitchen and the service lady at the front desk was one of the best that I've seen. We had issues happen like when my partner hotel key didn't work because he had put it with his phone and we had to call them. They opened the office at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Lena - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. We are proud of our staff for taking such great care of you. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again real soon! More

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed here during a work trip. My room was far from clean upon arrival. There was food stuck on the table. The dishes were dirty. There was no dish soap to clean them. This hotel offers no amenities to the traveler. My colleague couldn't receive a wake-up call. Housekeeping doesn't even come during stays of less than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Jarod - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not satisfied with our amenities. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked properly prior to our guest's arrival. We continually work... More

Lancaster, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice neighborhood good eats around the corner and across the street. Property very nicely landscaped, quiet location. Rooms very clean and maintained. But been to many Extended Stays and I feel maybe they could spray the rooms with alittle freshener. what Pool ? don't know haven't seen one. Not 100% sure but don't think there is one. wish there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Debbie - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient, quiet location. As well, it's great to hear that you found your room to be clean. Still, I apologize if the freshness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fresno - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay