We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Fresno hotels

Executive Inn Fresno

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Executive Inn Fresno
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
28%
Ranked #50 of 65 hotels in Fresno
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and I loved how they have coffee makers in the rooms. They have an awesome breakfast! You can make your own waffles! There is also a Denny's right next door and other fast food places around. The front desk person was super friendly and they made us feel welcomed. Even though we didn't go swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My experience with Executive INN, Fresno, California was this place was anything but Executive treatment - this particular visit has made me uncomfortable in ever staying in another hotel or using booking.com again. Please advise all your clients to stay away from this horrific place. The events are as follows: 7:04p.m.: Arrived in Fresno (downtown) only to find that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great bed, clean room, very nice breakfast with waffle and/or cereal ,fruit. Easy on & off nearby Freeway. Denney's next door for a full course meal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Point
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was infested with cockroaches and had bed bugs. Bathroom was nasty, had mildew and tub was dirty. There were several brown stains on the walls which we soon discovered was from prior killings of cockroaches from previous guests. The continental breakfast had very little to offer and items would run out. The milk was warm so cereal was not... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed Aug 3o for one night. There are not a lot of options for nice, clean hotels in this area. If you have the time, move on to a different part of the city or a different city all together. This area is full of questionable characters; we were bombarded with people wanting money, or to "sell" us poetry,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This motel looked like the best option of the loads of lower end motels on the same street. Only stay here to sleep as a stopover on a journey elsewhere. Do not stay longer, do not go out, especially after dark. Horrible neighborhood: pimps, prostitutes and who knows what. No problem with the room though and a relatively good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was not very clean. When we stepped out of the shower and walked across the floor, our feet were dirty from the carpet. The shower handle fell off when I shut the water off. I could not access the internet through their Wi-Fi and had a very poor signal in the room through my internet provider. The only... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajendra B, Owner at Executive Inn Fresno, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you had a unpleasant stay during your time with us. I know are on vacation and expected more from us during your three day stay. If you would allow us another chance I would like to invite you back and give you a free night on us. I am taking the appropriate actions with all... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife & I stopped here on a Tuesday night before heading into Sequoia National Park the next morning. First things first- the neighborhood is pretty sketchy; panhandlers, prostitutes, and such seemed to be common sightings as soon as the sun went down. Plus, you're on a service road beside the freeway so it's pretty noisy at times. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajendra B, Owner at Executive Inn Fresno, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we have fixed the issue with the water, our water heater apparently malfunctioned. We are sorry that you had a unpleasant stay with us, and wish we can change your perception about our motel. I am also sorry about the neighborhood, but there is nothing we can do about that besides having the 9 cameras... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Address: 1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fresno with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn Fresno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer