We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3876 N Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    15
    5
    6
    24
See reviews for
12
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After seeing the pics online, this place seemed to be a decent place for a family to stay on a budget. When we arrived they had to move us rooms 3 different times, because the security licks on the rooms were broken. ( we were traveling with small children so this was a must.) when booking the room we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks. From the moment we entered the room I knew it was bad. The room stunk and I had to scrub the wall just to get soda stuck on the wall. Housekeeper would lie and said she cleaned our room yet never stopped by. Management was very rude and verbally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought Travelodge would be a decent hotel... I was horribly wrong!!! I have never stayed at a place worse than this. Stains all over the ceiling, door frame was crudely patched around from someone apparently trying to kick it in & they didn't even bother to paint it, while I was standing outside the door in the morning a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we are touring we book budget accommodation and never expect too much and we are always surprised at the standard at Wyndham hotels. This one however was very ordinary mostly the attitude at the front desk .Breakfast was disappointing and given to us very reluctantly and when we asked for another coffee it was a big drama . Glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am surprised to read your comments that you had to ask for Breakfast.Normally all the hotels including mine lay the breakfast on the breakfast table including coffee in airports, hot water tea packets. we do not have anybody standing there to serve the breakfast restaurant style. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just read the negative reviews. They are all true and I have a hard time believing any positive reviews. Very suspicious. Look at the photos. They do not lie. Key words for this place: Dirty, unsafe, smelly, rude, nasty, scary, filthy, disgusting, unsecure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrance, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

beds were not very comfortable, found mold in shower tile grout, ceiling in bath area unfinished (bare dry-wall), and to top it off, found bed bugs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

After a long day of travel, I made the mistake of checking into this hotel. First impressions told me to stay away. Should have listened. Terrible room,broken locks,linens appeared to be clean,AC unit physically broken,rank smell from outside. Accepted my losses and left after one hour. Found a Best Western for $20 more which included free breakfast. I LEARNED A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Never have I been so disgusted by any motel establishment, the guys running this dump were very unprofessional, wanting to charge extra fees. As we walk into the room it smelled so bad that I have to plug my nose. Considering that this was a "free night stay" we had no choice but to stay here because this was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are angry but you know in your heart that your reservation was for one person and you showed up with extra person. We charged $ 5.00 for another person legally. You were given Best room in front .Your description of Roach motel will not make you right from wrong. Anyway you could have reserved for... More 

temple city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nonsmoking room smell like smoking room , bath tub dirty, door have hole on it, wall are dirty, room light loose, the dresser draw knobe loose, carpet look old and dirty price was $72/night for 2 at two person jack up to $82 :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am sorry that you face the problem which we are not aware of it. I wish you had given your name so we could find out which room and who cleaned your room. Anyway we had PRE-PAID reservation for the guest who put their address as temple city. It was paid for two person but they were FIVE in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top