We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3876 N Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Share an Experience

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    4
    5
    17
See reviews for
10
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beds were not very comfortable, found mold in shower tile grout, ceiling in bath area unfinished (bare dry-wall), and to top it off, found bed bugs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

After a long day of travel, I made the mistake of checking into this hotel. First impressions told me to stay away. Should have listened. Terrible room,broken locks,linens appeared to be clean,AC unit physically broken,rank smell from outside. Accepted my losses and left after one hour. Found a Best Western for $20 more which included free breakfast. I LEARNED A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Never have I been so disgusted by any motel establishment, the guys running this dump were very unprofessional, wanting to charge extra fees. As we walk into the room it smelled so bad that I have to plug my nose. Considering that this was a "free night stay" we had no choice but to stay here because this was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are angry but you know in your heart that your reservation was for one person and you showed up with extra person. We charged $ 5.00 for another person legally. You were given Best room in front .Your description of Roach motel will not make you right from wrong. Anyway you could have reserved for... More 

temple city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nonsmoking room smell like smoking room , bath tub dirty, door have hole on it, wall are dirty, room light loose, the dresser draw knobe loose, carpet look old and dirty price was $72/night for 2 at two person jack up to $82 :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am sorry that you face the problem which we are not aware of it. I wish you had given your name so we could find out which room and who cleaned your room. Anyway we had PRE-PAID reservation for the guest who put their address as temple city. It was paid for two person but they were FIVE in... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We arrived late and this lady gave us the best deal off all the motels we tried at this location. We only stayed for 1 night. The lady speaks with a strong Indian accent. We couldn't understand here straight away all the time, but she was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. It even had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Escondido
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The room was OK. The phone did not work because a cord was missing. The water was off when we first arrived.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Old fashioned and worn out. Everything was old and run down. Locks were broken. Rough clientele with homeless and drunk passers by - at night and in the day. Not very safe or secure place. We got there very late and we should have driven on but we were exhausted. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno, responded to this review

I am sorry that SG did not give us the full name so I do not locate the Registration under that name and the description does not match to my hotel as we do not have any homeless or drunken people as passer-by since my hotel has a fence around it. and since Travelodge are bit expensive than pravitely own... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This hotel is in a bad part of town and rather run down. I had only enough points to book here and the reviews weren't too bad so we tried it for one night after a day in Yosemite. I admit the room itself was clean and the beds comfortable but the walls and furniture were in need of paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

In August ( Summer) the heat in the area of Fresno can be so bad that the AC in this hotel could;not handle to cool down the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we did stay at the travelodge hotel on hwy 41 FRESNO CA for threeday 08/13-08/16/2014, it was a pleasure, the room was very nice with coffee in room,microwave, refrigerator and flatsreen tv for my kid to play video game with ,it did make it very easy and feel like home,the rates is reasonable the owner was very helpful,eager to please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question