We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very good
(4)
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    54
    22
    23
See reviews for
46
28
21
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I was really happy when we got to the property; nice big bed/room, large eating area for free buffet breakfast, and generally nice all around hotel. Then, the staff got to me. I asked in my booking for an extra pillow and a crib. I got neither when I got to the hotel, so I called down to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast and that that we met and exceeded your expectations. I am very disappointed however and apologize for the lack of service you received when requesting additional pillows for your room. What you experienced is not... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was leary about staying here after reading the reviews, but had no choice because the rest of my coworkers were staying here. The hotel was actually very nice. My room had a doorwall that faced out to an indoor pool. It would have been weird to have the curtains open, because people walk by. Also, the wifi was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very glad you gave us an opportunity to host you while you were in Fresno. We very much appreciate the positive comments you made and believe that this is indicative of the vast majority of feedback we receive from our guests. I’m also glad you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

From the wonderful front desk staff to the very helpful housekeepers to the very knowledgeable maintenance men, the staff were excellent! The indoor pool was georgeous and the perfect atmosphere to spend time with the family having outside tempuratures in the 100's. Not to mention the amazing view of the waterfall and lush tropical plants and trees from my sliding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

So I should start off and say that I've stayed here several times before and was not happy to learn I would be staying here again. The last time I stayed here was around two years ago. The indoor pool dramatically adds to the humidity in this hotel, on this trip it seems that my air conditioner was up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read about your experience at our hotel recently. I am glad to see that the AC worked well against our Fresno heat. I’m sorry that you did not find value in the breakfast buffet. We work to comply with Holiday Inn standards and provide our guests with a meal... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

There's no ventilation in the bathroom and the bathroom was very dirty with hair all over. The property is quite old and definitely need an upgrade. The arm chair in the room was very filthy and we didn't want to sit on it. The wi-fi was very slow. The TV was very old. The AC was very loud. The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very sorry that you clearly were not satisfied with your stay. A number of things you mentioned are in the process of being upgraded. Our complimentary wireless internet for our guests has been and is nearly complete with an upgrade. We are having extensive work being done including software... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

old hotel badly in need of new carpets, paint, bathroom tile all needs replaced. i moved 3 different rooms finslly settled in 1st floor. hated it!!! never again! staff friendly. location good, but i hate dirty old musty rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although our hotel is an older one we have done a large amount of work to renovate and refresh the hotel with our brands re-launch. The items you mentioned seemed as some of them could be considered cleanliness which we do take very seriously. Since we have no notes or comments from guests regarding a... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Well, this one is a little difficult to recommend yet there many pluses. Negatives-No Elevator. Slow internet yet fast enough for email and slow web browsing. Rooms (3rd stay) smelled of smoke and were very worn (but overall clean), Pool was empty when I stayed and the bar lounge was not accessible do to banquet occupying it.. and last OLD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your honesty and candor. Thank you for mentioning our internet speed. We are in the very final stages of upgrading both the hardware and bandwidth that will allow our guests incredibly fast speeds and access throughout our hotel. Although we have existing connections now the new... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The title says it all. Use your imagination. Hotel is dated, the only positive is the central pool and jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

imandy0517, Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for what your review states encountered; this is not an issue that is typical of our property. Since I do not show any comments from guests during your stay, I would invite you to please contact me at your convenience so that I might obtain some additional information from you... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I am a Platinum Holiday Inn customer staying at Holiday Inn’s across the country with one simple expectation a clean room for the money I pay. I must say this location was by far the most disappointing I have seen in the last five years. At check in I was given a room in the back building, after the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Clearly what you describe is far below the expectations that we have and not indicative whatsoever of what our typical guest feedback is. This is the first that we can find of this reported problem and as a management team we are not... More 

Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed here for three nights, and after what happened on the last night I will NEVER stay here again . We were staying in the back building, in a room right by the pool. That night at the pool there was a loud party going on with a DJ and everything. I had to be up early the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sjramirez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

I would like to begin by apologizing to you for what you experienced at our hotel. I can tell you with certainty that this is not typical of our guest’s experience. I would like to speak to you directly to ask some questions of you so that we might improve any communication issues that occurred on our behalf and those... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question