We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5090 E. Clinton, Fresno, CA 93727
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    54
    22
    23
See reviews for
46
28
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet ran but AC didn't. The ice machine didn't work either. There was a large group of young people who were staying there and were very loud in the hallways. The hair dryer overheated immediately. It was the only room near the airport so it was my only choice.. My first choice had been the Best Western but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. At Holiday Inn “we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction” we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will... More 

AUBERRY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two room prior to our flight from Fresno. Location was great but the place needs updating. We had a park n fly package so it was real affordable. Grandkids swam in indoor pool and had great time. Dinner was not great in the hotel restaurant. We wanted to use the shuttle upon our return and were told there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear BLPPEP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the dining experience, pool facility and location of the hotel. I am very disappointed that you were let down by the shuttle service. Please... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Giving this a pretty good rating based on proximity to airport and friendliness of breakfast staff. Otherwise, this is a typical basic motel. We arrived just after Christmas having flown in from Sydney so hoping for a meal on arrival. We waited 20 mins for service but ended up picking up snacks from airport across the road, and ordering in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sonja Thank you for 4 Stars Review. Perfection is what we strive for We look forward to being of service to you soon. Wishing you many more safe and perfect travels. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. At Holiday Inn we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction” Fran Atiq... More 

Indio, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Hotel is nice enough. Hair dryer barely works. Also only one bar of soap you must transfer from sink to tub. Only 2 Reg coffees, no decaf . Must constantly log back in the Internet. Also the signage outside the hotel is lacking. Passed it twice before we found it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jimmsocal ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with few amenities in our guest room. We are using your review as a tool to help our team recognize opportunities to improve every guest's... More 

Emmett, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

You can't get any closer to the airport than this. Right across the street, yet surprisingly quiet*. Friendly staff Good selection of local beer at the bar The breakfast buffet is kind of weak, but the biscuits stand out as tasty. I walked from the hotel door to the airport door in about two minutes. I've stayed here a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Holiday Inn team took such great care of you. Our dynamic F&B team is working on new menus which will roll out soon and by the way our biscuits are home made from the scratch one of the signature item of our... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

If your looking for a good nite sleep after a long flight into the Fresno area consider this Holiday Inn. This location has a restaurant and bar area so no need to wonder what to munch on when you get off the plane starving. Two pools and plenty of free parking. Best off all great staff like Richard and Cory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear henry and yolan thank you for making our day with such a gracious response. Perfection is what we strive for and we are thrilled that it was met during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you soon. Wishing you many more safe and perfect travels. At your Service Fran Atiq General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The loudest hotel ever! Worst service. Stay anywhere else. Beware. The gym was empty. Understaffed. No basic amenities in the restroom. Room has mildew smell. The only thing well thought out is the charging plugs in the room near the bed mite bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your comments. I apologize for the loud noise you experience here. Also, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the amenities in the bathroom. Usually there is shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bar soap, and 3 sets of towels. I have told our Housekeeping of your... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Having always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Clovis on West Shaw, I was disappointed in the Holiday Inn Fresno Airport. The rooms are old and shabby. The bathroom is very sterile. For $189 dollars per night, I am surprised that I am in their "annex" which is very old. I will not choose this location again as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectation. Our maintenance team has been looking into the room you stayed in and corrective measures have been taken. Again I apologize for this inconvenience and will look forward to welcome you again at Holiday Inn. Fran Atiq General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a four day conference. We were in a King executive room which was very ample and very comfortable. Right off the indoor pool/patio area - it was never too noisy and would have been extremely well-positioned if we had come to swim too. Nice amenities in room and our housekeeper always was attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for 04Stars review. I am happy to hear that we met your expetation. I have shared your great comments with our housekeeping team. We are so excited and look forward to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Fresno Airport. Fran Atiq General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Nice hotel, very clean, nicely updated. Room was VERY hot all night, that and the fact that the pillows were the size of a throw pillow are the only two negatives for this hotel. BE ADVISED. this is an older facility- there is NO ELEVATOR. Keep this in mind if you are packing and lugging a large amount of luggage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for 4 Stars review. We were so excited to have you here in regards to elevator unfortunately this building was built without one. For pillows your comments have been shared with our team and we will look into getting new ones. Once again thank you very much for your stay with us we will look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question