We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Didn't have room service for 3 days and when my friends called for room service, they told us to go to the office to grab the stuff we needed. When we did have room service, one of the employee was rude. But we did have one employee who was nice and accommodating to our needs. The walls are thin. One... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy X
OceanicCompanies, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, Thank you for addressing our hotels pros and cons. We have addressed areas of improvement and guarantee you excellent customer service in your next stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Furniture was nice but dirty. The bathtub had hair in it. The heater didn't work in our room so they sent the maintenance man to come up just to tell us that there's nothing he could do. There was blood on the inside of our comforter. It smells like weed . Overall our stay was uncomfortable, but what can you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Khami P
OceanicCompanies, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Khami, We are so sorry to hear about your overall unpleasant stay. Our company strives to give the best dollar value and exceed our guest expectations with a quality stay. Your room condition is completely unacceptable and improving our housekeeping department is our #1 priority. Please accept a 15% coupon on your next stay with us by printing this... More 

Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Stay away! Dirty, awful, nasty, scary and dangerous! Wasn't safe to get out of my car let alone check in. Shame on the manager in charge for lying to us and Orbits. Wouldn't refund for room. Don't risk your life or the lives of your family.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori G
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Lori G. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experiences do not represent the level of services we strive to provide. I have address the issues you raised regarding security of our hotel. We have a camera system that is monitored 24/7 and we also... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Red Roof Inn had a friendly and accommodating staff. The beds were clean and comfy but threats of the rooms and hall needed upgrading an better cleaning.The breakfast had only a few choices. I would choose another spot to say next time.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Chris C. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the limited amount of breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms. We value your review and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of the Red Roof team, we would like to apologize for any discomfort you had to endure. I... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The room was clean, very spacious, comfortable beds, quiet, nice bathroom and free basic breakfast. The down-side in this budget motel was that the communal areas were dirty. There was some choice in the free breakfast but the dining are was not inviting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth K, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the common areas to our attention. We value your review and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Mold in bathroom. Blankets had fur balls (old). Klennex box rusted. AC loud. The property had old decor. Will not be returning to the property. I will not be returning to Red Roof Inn. If this is how they run their inns I will stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Tram D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Susanne V. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the FresnoRed Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant smell of your room. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

This is got to be the worst place in the world to visit and stay. Rooms were filthy and disgusting the staff was very unintelligent and when I complained they simply looked at me and said quote we're sorry and that's all they could do. But it would probably be the best place to bring a hooker and you want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigtony7234
Tram D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fresno Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant stay you had to endure. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in... More 

Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

After arriving late evening my partner and I quickly found a cheap place to spend the night as we were just passing through. After checking in we had walk through a maze of other guests sitting on the only access upstairs smoking. Once opening the filthy door into the hallway we contemplated leaving without even checking the room yet but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K A
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I'm writing to follow up regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Red Roof Inn Fresno, and to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the Ipad that was left at our hotel to my attention. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're... More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

My hubby and I have been staying here for a few months. Pool is always kept pretty much up to par. Robert does his best to keep up with what ever needs to be fixed. Eric the manager has been very accommodating to my family. The housekeeping staff is awesome. Tanya is the hardest worker and takes pride in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy P
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Joy P. On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise to Robert, Tonya, and the overall experience you have had here. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people... More 

Duarte, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

the housekeeping staff was a nightmare. I was staying for 4 nights. They did not ever clean the room. Bed was not made, coffeepot not cleaned, had to ask for clean towels, bathroom floor was sticky. My samsung tablet was left behind by mistake, could have gotten pushed under the bed in the middle of the night. No one turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#26 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fresno
5.3 mi away
Ramada Northwest Fresno
Ramada Northwest Fresno
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno Near Cal State Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay