We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
46080 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94538 (Formerly Homestead Fremont)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
James N Miami, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    9
    2
    5
    11
See reviews for
6
2
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrendously dirty. Appliance drains, sheets couch was unclean, towels were needing santized. Floor was ok. Air flow blasted so we were unable to breathe. Odor of stall food, old, dusty, ieish icould have hose marriot for $15 moredollars. Iwish for a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your or our own standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve our cleanness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional... More 

Dallas,Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Checked in and came to my room. Air conditioner would not work, room smelled musty and like a dog had stayed in the room previously. Very displeased , enough to call and complain to Extended Stay Corporate customer Service. Breakfast , very discouraging , had to Ask for a coffee maker to be brought to my room. For the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to meet your exceptions; however, I am happy that we were given a chance to make it right. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The only good thing was staff being courteous and helpful. The place is dirty! They boast full kitchens - but there is no tableware or utensils available. Everything is so run down, that you are not sure if what yo see is wear or dirt. This goes to bathroom as well. When the people next room cook, their hood blows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our rooms were not up to our company’s high standards and that you experienced cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been retrained to better inspect rooms before guest arrivals and to let guests know at check-in about our... More 

Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This was the only hotel that had available rooms for my four night stay in the area. There was a Marriott and a La Quinta in the same area, both were full. upon check in I found out that there was no pool nor exercise room. The breakfast serving was coffee and muffins only. There was no butter for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't up to our standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have a team meeting and communicate to address the concerns mentioned moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I needed to book stay in a hotel so that I could attend the funeral of my uncle so this was short notice. I booked a hotel in the area The night before that was so deplorable it was a room that should not have been rented out to anyone. I was able to cancel that reservation and I walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

James - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and that our staff, especially Maggie, provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Changed rooms three times due to broken AC units and flooding. Expect Black Mold in the curtains. Expect to hack and feel sick every morning. Expect no silverware or plates or pots so bring your own. Expect the worst service...dropped a package off to be handed to Fed Ex for next day delivery and paid the premium next day morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Fire alarm - Three times during a two-month stay (stuck here on business). Once, we were all stuck outside for an hour waiting for them to figure out how to turn it off. There was never any fire. Service - Sometimes they would skip my weekly service and I would have to remind them. When I did get it, something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Tony - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning our guests' rooms on the scheduled day. We will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As all extended stay places are, this is no exception. Good value for money and I had corporate discount too!! Breakfast bar could have had some place to sit if there are so many people forming a queue. That space kinda felt so small. Overall, it's worth the price for the Bay Area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The place looks decent from the outside, like most of the other Extended Stay motels, but we were very disappointed when we got to our room. There were stains on the carpet and the sheets. The garbage cans still had garbage in them. No fan in the bathroom and the bathroom door would not stay open. The bed was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel seems nice from outside and in common areas. The rooms have been partially remoded but they should of put in the extra effort in the remodel. The bed is as hard as a board. There is no fan in the bathroom. The garbage can in the bathroom was not emptied before we checked in. The cabinets in the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#8 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay