We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
46080 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94538 (Formerly Homestead Fremont)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything top notch. The room was clean and comfortable, roomy enough, quite sufficient for all our needs. The elevator makes a room on any floor easily accessible, luggage carts available, everything was comfortable, friendly and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this place for two days 15-17 January 2016, and i was not happy about the customer service. right when we were walking in there was a couple coming out of lobby telling us not to stay here because their bed sheet had piss stains on it. despite of them telling us we still checked in. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank anmol s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I stayed there for 10 days, when I checked in they said they would only clean the room once a week due to the length of my stay. They never came once. The ironing board was broken and I asked the front desk to replace it, they did not. The whole floor smelled terrible, towels were well past where they... More 

Helpful?
Thank fred g
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

It's a smelly hole complete with broken fixtures, stinky bed, and washed but still soiled linens. So much dmoke in the stairway that I wondered if the building was on fire. Pillows reek. Staff was courteous though.

Helpful?
Thank HuskyDude
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Horrendously dirty. Appliance drains, sheets couch was unclean, towels were needing santized. Floor was ok. Air flow blasted so we were unable to breathe. Odor of stall food, old, dusty, ieish icould have hose marriot for $15 moredollars. Iwish for a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Shoechrail
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your or our own standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve our cleanness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional... More 

Dallas,Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Checked in and came to my room. Air conditioner would not work, room smelled musty and like a dog had stayed in the room previously. Very displeased , enough to call and complain to Extended Stay Corporate customer Service. Breakfast , very discouraging , had to Ask for a coffee maker to be brought to my room. For the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank lily10002000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to meet your exceptions; however, I am happy that we were given a chance to make it right. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The only good thing was staff being courteous and helpful. The place is dirty! They boast full kitchens - but there is no tableware or utensils available. Everything is so run down, that you are not sure if what yo see is wear or dirt. This goes to bathroom as well. When the people next room cook, their hood blows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adi H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our rooms were not up to our company’s high standards and that you experienced cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been retrained to better inspect rooms before guest arrivals and to let guests know at check-in about our... More 

Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This was the only hotel that had available rooms for my four night stay in the area. There was a Marriott and a La Quinta in the same area, both were full. upon check in I found out that there was no pool nor exercise room. The breakfast serving was coffee and muffins only. There was no butter for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mooring75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't up to our standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have a team meeting and communicate to address the concerns mentioned moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I needed to book stay in a hotel so that I could attend the funeral of my uncle so this was short notice. I booked a hotel in the area The night before that was so deplorable it was a room that should not have been rented out to anyone. I was able to cancel that reservation and I walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank James N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

James - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and that our staff, especially Maggie, provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Changed rooms three times due to broken AC units and flooding. Expect Black Mold in the curtains. Expect to hack and feel sick every morning. Expect no silverware or plates or pots so bring your own. Expect the worst service...dropped a package off to be handed to Fed Ex for next day delivery and paid the premium next day morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank palmettofl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#9 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay