We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Fountain Valley hotels

Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9125 Recreation Circle, Magnolia Ave & Warner Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jason K Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    47
    21
    17
See reviews for
63
29
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean rooms. Customer service was very exceptional. My only beef.. NO INTERNET STREAMING!!!! REALLY??!! This place had a filter for every website known to man. No Netflix, No Hulu, I could not even log onto my company website. I do believe this is the only hotel on the planet with internet filters. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us how we can improve in guest's experience. The Management has just acquired a new contract with a new internet provider, and will be doing a new internet construction. This will increase the internet speed and usage by X15 times faster and better. I deeply apologize for the issue with... More 

San Jose, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel shares a parking lot with a roller skating rink, a Sports Authority and a miniature golf complex. If you have kids, this is a fun place to stay. If you need a good night's sleep, and traffic noise is a problem, this might not be for you. I had a very difficult time sleeping because the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Costa Mesa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and am back again as this hotel is wonderful. They have breakfast, it's very, very clean, and each and every employee here is so kind and helpful and always smiling. Just like their Manager Mr. Lee. I can't say enough nice things about this Days Inn. I would stay here every time I need a place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelanto, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This it a good value for the money. I've stayed in a pricier hotel in the same town and the cost was almost double, with no frig, microwave, internet, or breakfast! The staff is very professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in is quick and easy. Parking is convenient, as is the continental breakfast in the morning. The coffee served in the continental breakfast is good.The area right around the hotel seems really safe, not like some places I have stayed right off a freeway. We have stayed twice now, this year and last year, both times in December, three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pahrump, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Christmas weekend. Room was typical hotel/motel type. Did have refrigerator and microwave in room. Room and bath was clean and modern. Easy access to highway and short drive to beach. Only complaint is that upon first entering the room there was a strong chemical cleaning smell. After opening window and running AC on vent it was much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was mistakenly booked on a same-day request for a hotel which needed to be "close to the Santa Ana train station". Turns out it is 10 miles away and a $40 cab ride each way. Hotel refused request for refund upon discovery by me of the problem. Blamed it all on Expedia but gave me 3 phony Expedia phone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you had such difficulty in getting refunded by Expedia. Sometimes, depending on the type of reservation you book on line with the third party, refunds and cancellations are very difficult with the third party reservations. And for the security for the person that has made the reservation with the third party, we cannot... More 

Banning, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The refrigerator was so loud we couldn't sleep. The bed was old and lumpy and sounded like it had paper under the mattress. The room was right next to the laundry room and was very noisy. The microwave and refrigerator were not plugged in. They had to bring an extension cord.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on your stay, and I am so sorry that your stay was not the best of experience. I will use your thoughts to train our crews to assure a better experience for all guests. Please accept my deepest apology, and Thank you. More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed at better places, but also stayed at worse places. No front room windows was odd, the room did have windows, but it was on the side of the very busy 405 freeway, so if you wanted some fresh air, you'd have to listen to traffic. Wasn't a big thing, but kind of annoying all the time. Bed had an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment and we will definitely use it to improve on the experience of the guest's stay. As you have mentioned about the television, we have recently upgraded all the televisions to new LG Pro-idiom LEDs. And continuing to upgrade many things in the hotel. Again, I would like to thank you for your time... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for several years each time we visit S. Cal. We are seniors and feel safe at this hotel. Mr. Lee is always around overseeing the property. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. They have a nice breakfast buffet, which is free and very filling. The location is in a good area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience of your stay at the hotel. I am so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and as a manager of the property, there is no better award then to hear of a great stay and no greater compliment then a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

Address: 9125 Recreation Circle, Magnolia Ave & Warner Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach Hotel Fountain Valley
Days Inn And Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Ramada Fountain Valley
Ramada Limited Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Ramada

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay