We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9125 Recreation Circle, Magnolia Ave & Warner Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Eileen G Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
70
33
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too noisy as it is just beside the freeway so was not able to sleep soundly through the night. The insulation could have been improved. There was no water in the shower when we turned it on. Called the attention of the front desk, nothing happened. Parking facility was safe though. The facility smell of cleaning detergent, kids were complaining.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your stay. At this time we are testing many different insulations to better the stay for the guests. And on the day of your check in, our technicians were changing the boiler filters and the water was turned... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was unpleasant and lazy. We stayed there for 4 nights and our room was cleaned once. We called the desk asking for towels and twice they didn't have any cleaned. The television did not work and the front desk lady told us she couldn't do anything about it and she didn't know the wifi password either.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Mrs. Brittany V., I am so sorry that your stay could have been better. Please accept our apology. Our house keepers clean the rooms every day, except the rooms with a sign on the door. And I apologize... On December of 2014, we have replaced the entire hotel with brand new LG pro-idiom, LED televisions. I apologize that the television... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were originally going to stay for 6 nights but left after one. The motel does not work well for families on vacation, there are people smoking and drinking outside the rooms, the pool area is very small, the water is stagnant and the manager has to let you in to the pool area with his key - you have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us of your stay and how we can offer better experience. And, we are so sorry that you needed to cut your stay short At the hotel, we always lock the pool area at 10 pm, and reopen at 10 am or when the guest request... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great, lots of noises, due to freeway on back and domestics happening 3 doors from our room. Breakfast can use some scramble eggs other than just bread.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bluff, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was pleasant, clean, and quiet. I was particularly impressed with the manager. We was very alert to cars coming onto the hotel grounds. He was very concerned for our comfort and well being. He told me that he doesn't sleep much so that his guests can sleep comfortably.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The room furniture needs to be updated. A couple of chairs need to be added. A TV in the livingroom would make the stay more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain Valley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The pillows were terrible. They were soft rocks. There were 3 pillows on the bed. In all of them the batting in the pillows was balled into rock shapes, but softer than rocks. But still hard to be comfortable on. Internet was also terrible. When it connected it would take minutes to load a simple google search page. Forget trying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your stay. And I am so sorry to hear about the internet trouble. The hotel has recently done a new access point construction and signed a new contract with a new internet provider. In couple of weeks, we will have faster and better... More 

Westminster, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The front desk asks for your ID as is usual practice to verify your credit card matches your ID. However, what is not normal or usual is that they take a photocopy of your ID and place it on the back of your check-in paperwork. This is odd and not normal. No one at the front desk or the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for take time out of busy schedule to address your concern. Each and every hotel has different check in policy, but one common thing about all hotels is that safety and security of all guests are top priority. All documents are stored in locked office, and all documents that are no longer needed are cross shredded.... More 

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Room was adequate for a two night stay. Staff was positive and helpful. I-405 interstate noise was noticeable, but not enough to disturb our night's sleep. Tony's hamburger shop is within walking distance and has very good food. Skip the chili sauce on the hamburger, it's very messy and not that tasty. Overall, the experience met our needs for this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question