We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fortuna

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1805 Alamar Way, Fortuna, CA 95540
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fortuna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    89
    30
    7
    12
See reviews for
74
68
29
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Fortuna, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom door was broken, alarm clock did not work, towel bar was bookend with ruff edges that could cut someone. Things left in the dresser. These things should of been fixed and or cleaned by house keeping. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chiman was extremely helpful whenever we had questions or had concerns. Pritesh was amazing as well. Considering it is nearly impossible to get a taxi in this area, Pritesh offered us a ride to the "Hops in Humboldt". Friendly staff and great accommodations. Will return when we visit the area again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Host was awesome & drove us to & from Hops in Humboldt festival for absolutely no charge. Rooms were very comfortable & accessible to the local area. Would recommend to friends and family. Rooms were very clean and house cleaning went above and beyond to accommodate all requests for me and my party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meager continental breakfast but a clean room with very comfortable beds at a reasonable price for the area. We were passing through from Avenue of the Giants to Patrick's Point and just needed a place to sleep before heading further north. Go next door to the Eel River Brewery for a good meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelsGM, Owner at Super 8 Fortuna, responded to this review

Thank you, Markymark 967, for leaving your review. We are happy to see you were satisfied with your stay. We're sorry, however, if our continental breakfast did not appear to you to be sufficient for a hungry traveler. We're glad you found your way to a conveniently located full service restaurant We hope you will come see us next time... More 

Willits, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a terrible smelling smoking room and we booked non smoking. Immediately we called the front desk and they said that they were completely booked and couldn't give us a different room. Even though I booked this room four months prior I said I understood ( there was a car show in town) and would just like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsGM, Owner at Super 8 Fortuna, responded to this review

Reban280726. we regret the experience you had and wish it might have been different. With a busy lobby and guests waiting in line, it may have seemed rude to you, but we were trying to get the point across so we could tend to the needs of our other guests too. We just didn't seem to be making any progress... More 

Shingletown, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Super 8 was just fine for a quick get away. It was very quite. Enjoyed that. One negative was on our second day someone was smoking MJ and it was drifting into our room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Fortuna
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
15.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bear River Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay