We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fort Bragg hotels

Oceanside Inn & Suites

820 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oceanside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    11
    21
    34
See reviews for
19
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were here during September, and unless they have changed and renovated, this was the worst motel. The room was filthy and even had the previous clients used soap in the bathroom. The mattresses were torn, and we could hear the man in the next room snoring through the heating wall vent all night. All rooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing your reviews of the services and facilities. We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experiences you had with us. We sincerely apologize. We will take your review into consideration and take proper stops to make any improvement necessary. Once again, we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We will look into... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights end October. Room although dated was clean, comfortable and secure within easy walking distance of the "historic centre".Coffee was always available at reception and there was a reasonable selection for the included breakfast. We stayed here for the skunk train and also to visit Mendocino and the coast line. Unfortunately access to the glass beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

For my family and I Fort Bragg has always been a "I need to get out of town; and away from the heat kinda place". I have stayed in this hotel many of times. We usually are not looking to spend a lot of money so finding a place cheap and clean is hard. We always stay at best western,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were travelling through California and never been to Fort Bragg and probably won't again, We went around Fort Bragg looking for a motel to stay for the night as we thought it was too far to travel on when we got here, this was the cheapest option in an expensive area to stay. This hotel was clean and suitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we provided you a comfortable and affordable place to stay. I’m sorry that we failed to completely satisfy you, and we’ll certainly take a look the beds to make sure there are no protrusions that could cause injuries. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience and I regret that... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

complete dump, very dirty, stains on bedding, pillow cases did'nt fit the stained pillows, i would recommend keep on going. The grandous lobby does not fully depict the Bates Motel rooms that are at least 50 years old. I scrapped dirt off of the sink and tolet paper roll and the carpets smelled like urine.I tried to get another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that we couldn’t satisfy you more fully and that we could not meet your request to change rooms due to being full. We take real pride in this property and in providing a good guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that we didn’t satisfy you. We’re always working to get better and better... More 

Woodland, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This place is the most dirty place I have ever stayed. Do not stay here, not worth $5 dollars. The carpet was gross. The wallpaper was peeling and tacked to the wall. Stains everywhere. Holes in the walls. When I told the front desk about the room they were indifferent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry if your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you had expected. We take our guests’ satisfaction very seriously, and work very hard to keep our facilities clean and tidy. Our staff is working on improving the quality of our rooms constantly, and we hope you will be able to see that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Some Dirka Dirka snuck in my room when I was gone and got me for a good amount of money! my fault for leaving money in the room but these guys are crooks.... guy watches ppl leave and is on phone watching while someone sneaks in or something like that..... watch out for these guys.... dont even got fitted sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If you were a victim of theft during your stay in our hotel, that is a very serious matter indeed. We assure you that our staff is doing everything in their power to ensure the safety of our guest and their belonging. However, the trouble you experienced was unfortunately beyond our staff’s abilities. It is unclear from your... More 

Whangarei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Indifferent staff, dated unclean feeling to a very small room with minimal facilities. No means of boiling water for tea that was'nt provided or cups to put it in. Breakfast or snacks in the reception area? ...a joke

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our staff is well aware that treating guests with respect and making sure they have a pleasant stay in our hotel is of the utmost importance. If your experience was any different, we are deeply sorry for that. As for the size of the rooms and the facilities, please... More 

Oceanside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Husband and I really needed a place for a few nights to help out during the remodel. This worked for our budget an location for the few days. Just easy going an simple. Walkable to the beach an we didn't need much during the few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Use a coupon in the hotel coupon book for $60 single. Nice & comfortable room within walking distance to the beach. Wireless internet access & cable tv. Family owned. Truck & trailer parking across from hotel on side street. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay