We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

820 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    13
    21
    35
See reviews for
20
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Fernie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed somewhere to stay overnight on the drive down the California coast and this worked for us at a very good budget price. The place was a bit dated and tired but what do you expect for a budget price. The room was clean, beds comfortable, wifi acceptable and the TV flat screen with a good choice of channels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oroville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a nice surprise!! Yes, this is an old motel with old fixtures, it's not posh, so don't expect the hilton, but what a great deal!! The room was clean and smelled very nice. Simply furnished, smaller room, the bed was on a wooden frame, but who cares!!!!!!! the mattress was clean and comfortable and the sheets were clean! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendocino, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I arrived at this Motel around 7:30pm. My friend and I were trying to finish another booking, so we were sitting in the car for less than 5 minutes when a man came to the car and asked what we were doing. He seemed very agitated, and stormed off after we told him. He was the "manager". Very rude, opinionated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I appreciate your patience as we maintain the security and integrity of our property for your guests. I apologize for any housekeeping lapses or any other ways we let you down. We clearly failed you in this regard, and that’s something I regret. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you... More 

Clifton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Look, I see all these reviews complaining about the quality of this hotel. Here is what I know...it's super cheap, the room was clean, it is located near everything worth seeing in Fort Bragg, the owner was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable of the area, it was quiet and plenty comfortable. You don't pay so little for a hotel and expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My husband and I were here during September, and unless they have changed and renovated, this was the worst motel. The room was filthy and even had the previous clients used soap in the bathroom. The mattresses were torn, and we could hear the man in the next room snoring through the heating wall vent all night. All rooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing your reviews of the services and facilities. We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experiences you had with us. We sincerely apologize. We will take your review into consideration and take proper stops to make any improvement necessary. Once again, we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We will look into... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights end October. Room although dated was clean, comfortable and secure within easy walking distance of the "historic centre".Coffee was always available at reception and there was a reasonable selection for the included breakfast. We stayed here for the skunk train and also to visit Mendocino and the coast line. Unfortunately access to the glass beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

For my family and I Fort Bragg has always been a "I need to get out of town; and away from the heat kinda place". I have stayed in this hotel many of times. We usually are not looking to spend a lot of money so finding a place cheap and clean is hard. We always stay at best western,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were travelling through California and never been to Fort Bragg and probably won't again, We went around Fort Bragg looking for a motel to stay for the night as we thought it was too far to travel on when we got here, this was the cheapest option in an expensive area to stay. This hotel was clean and suitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we provided you a comfortable and affordable place to stay. I’m sorry that we failed to completely satisfy you, and we’ll certainly take a look the beds to make sure there are no protrusions that could cause injuries. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience and I regret that... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

complete dump, very dirty, stains on bedding, pillow cases did'nt fit the stained pillows, i would recommend keep on going. The grandous lobby does not fully depict the Bates Motel rooms that are at least 50 years old. I scrapped dirt off of the sink and tolet paper roll and the carpets smelled like urine.I tried to get another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that we couldn’t satisfy you more fully and that we could not meet your request to change rooms due to being full. We take real pride in this property and in providing a good guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that we didn’t satisfy you. We’re always working to get better and better... More 

Woodland, California, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This place is the most dirty place I have ever stayed. Do not stay here, not worth $5 dollars. The carpet was gross. The wallpaper was peeling and tacked to the wall. Stains everywhere. Holes in the walls. When I told the front desk about the room they were indifferent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry if your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you had expected. We take our guests’ satisfaction very seriously, and work very hard to keep our facilities clean and tidy. Our staff is working on improving the quality of our rooms constantly, and we hope you will be able to see that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question