We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ebb Tide Lodge

250 South Main Street at Maple, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Hotel amenities
Ebb Tide Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    7
    15
    5
    19
See reviews for
13
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In the sub-$75 price range, this place is quite pleasant. If you're looking for an elegant, romantic hideaway, look elsewhere. The location is great - about 2 blocks from the main restaurant area downtown, and plenty of parking space. My room was clean & spacious enough, and the managers were pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi and TV worked fine, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I'm not sure when the other reviews were written, but my wife and I did not encounter any of the problems listed by (Carter T, Pero705 & Roadtripfail). Yes the rooms a some what tired. But when I called the manager offered me the best deal in town, $59. For that you get micro-wave, fridge, FT/TV, clean linen and towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we could meet your needs and also accommodate your bicycles for you. We take pride in offering the best value in town. For any small ways our rooms didn’t rise to your expectations I do apologize, but I’m pleased you found staying with us to be a great experience overall. We’ll be... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I really hate to give anything less that three stars but this place actually is less than desirable. First off, the place is just run down. There are so many places that this motel needs repairs I wouldn't even be able to cover them all. The rooms are in dire need of attention. Old carpets, old beds, old tile and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you were impressed with our affordability and our very pleasant staff. We do what we can to make the experience here a good one. I apologize if housekeeping issues or other concerns detracted from your stay with us. We’re always working to improve the property and are sure to do better for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Berkeley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

For the first time of my stay in the US I forgot to check the reviews at the place I was staying. That won't happen again... My friends and I arrived late in Fort Bragg and just picked the first place we found to get some sleep. The room looked decent for the price at the first peek, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in being able to provide the best possible experience to those visiting Fort Bragg and other local points of interest. I apologize that we couldn’t meet your needs, and I hope you will give us another chance in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Godawful. No matter what your reasoning, it's not worth it. Not even if it's the last room in town. Which it was last night. Terrible decision. Filthy. Smells like unwashed cigarette dog air "freshener." Most lights didn't work. Back window jimmied shut with a hanger for easy access in case you'd like a free flat screen TV (may even work).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The room was pretty decent for the price i paid, the front desk staff gave me a super deal on the king size bed..only problem was the heater took a little time to kick in, overall I left a motel with hot coffee and a muffin..... Will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Super friendly check-in girl, very helpful and informative. Room was pretty basic. Only bummer was they only had a few rooms clean, so the few guests there were all clumped together sharing walls. But overall not too bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you found a friendly and pleasant experience with us. I’m also pleased that you found the room acceptable. We take pride in doing what we can to make the experience here as good as possible. I hope you will stay with us again for the value and comfort you deserve. Sincerely,... More 

Corning, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

My bf and I arrived in fort Bragg intending on camping. When we were to tired to set up camp, we decided to look for a room last minute. With not much to choose from due to no vacancy, The Edd Tide it was. The guest service agent at the front desk was very nice and gave us a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

As a touring motorcyclist, we have stayed in countless budget motels. We pulled into the Ebb Tide and were greeted by a very friendly young woman who got us a king size room (room 123) for $59 plus tax a night. The carpet and bathrooms were clean, but no guest soap, etc. Ask for extra towels too, as the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I booked this room thinking, I should give them a chance since there was one last positive review besides the previous negative ones. Everyone deserves a 2nd chance, right? NO! These people don't deserve that 2nd chance given to them! I even made simple requests (due to the bad reviews read previously) just to make sure that at least, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really feeling worst as you did not get those facilities as you deserve. It is the fault of our workers you did not sent your complain to the administration department. We can give you another room if you want to stay and before staying in that room you can perfectly check out the condition and cleanness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay