We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fort Bragg hotels

Ebb Tide Lodge

250 South Main Street at Maple, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Hotel amenities
Ebb Tide Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ebb Tide Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    12
    4
    17
See reviews for
13
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Corning, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My bf and I arrived in fort Bragg intending on camping. When we were to tired to set up camp, we decided to look for a room last minute. With not much to choose from due to no vacancy, The Edd Tide it was. The guest service agent at the front desk was very nice and gave us a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

As a touring motorcyclist, we have stayed in countless budget motels. We pulled into the Ebb Tide and were greeted by a very friendly young woman who got us a king size room (room 123) for $59 plus tax a night. The carpet and bathrooms were clean, but no guest soap, etc. Ask for extra towels too, as the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I booked this room thinking, I should give them a chance since there was one last positive review besides the previous negative ones. Everyone deserves a 2nd chance, right? NO! These people don't deserve that 2nd chance given to them! I even made simple requests (due to the bad reviews read previously) just to make sure that at least, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really feeling worst as you did not get those facilities as you deserve. It is the fault of our workers you did not sent your complain to the administration department. We can give you another room if you want to stay and before staying in that room you can perfectly check out the condition and cleanness... More 

Auburn, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Nasty place...first of all the clerk quoted me 159.00 which I accepted because is was a holiday weekend..when my friend paid, it was 188.00!! We spoke with a neighbor they paid 130.00for the same size room!!She said it was the last room, but someone came behind us and she told him there were plenty still She promptly told us there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel. Regarding the cost, the confusion was most likely a result of some misunderstanding. I am sure that, if you had contacted the management, the issue about the price would have been resolved. As for the flaws of the room you had stayed in, we work constantly... More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked Ebb Tide before reading the tripadvisor reviews, but having read them told my wife as we drove into Fort Bragg that this could be the worst hotel we stayed in. Wrong! Either some of reviewers are in a parallel universe or owner has improved the motel greatly. As spacious a room as any we have stayed in, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The front desk folks are very friendly, but the room was old and with a strong stench of cigarette smoke. And fortunately we booked a nonsmoking room! The bathroom was minuscule and very old. The medicine cabinet was all rusted out and missing door. The carpet was worn out and dirty. Basically, just an expensive place where to camp out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comments. I’m pleased that you found our staff to be helpful, but I’m troubled that you didn’t enjoy the quality or size of the room. Many guests are satisfied each night. In any case, we sincerely value your business and are involved in a continuous improvement process. We’ll use these comments as we change and... More 

Sutter, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

On driving through the area intending to camp we found that due to a local music festival the entire town and all of its campgrounds had been booked solid. We booked the last room available in this motel and felt lucky not to have to sleep in the car. That said, it is just a typical budget motel room. WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comments. I’m pleased that we could accommodate you when no one else could. I’m sorry that we did not completely meet your expectations, and I sincerely apologize for that. Many guests choose us over the competition and are completely satisfied. We’re always changing and improving, and I hope you’ll give us another chance to impress... More 

Marysville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

You just have to say it's just a room. We booked this as such. We were on a 3 day weekend loop ride from home, Marysville, up towards Eureka, back down to FB, then home. Been coming to Fort Bragg since I was young and have never stayed here. And I won't be again. First of all, one would think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m sorry that we didn’t completely meet your expectations. Many guests choose us over the competition and are completely satisfied. I also apologize that actions by other guests who were behaving legally and not violating any ordinances detracted from your stay. We’re always changing and improving the property, and if you choose to... More 

Northern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If your use to and expecting a Hilton or the like of course you'll be dissapointed. if you want something fair, for a fair price then it will be okay. I stayed in room 123, down stairs, King bed room, with my two daughters, its two doors down from road. heres pros/cons: Pros: price, 100.00 ish for a saturday night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thorough review and comments. We take great pride in this hotel, and I’m pleased that you mention some of our best amenities. I’m terribly sorry if we failed to exceed your expectations in every way, however, and hope we can serve you again in the future to show you that we’re getting better and... More 

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've run the gambit of different lodging over the years. Pros: For a budget motel this place was great. The staff was friendly & helpful. Although English was a second language there was no problem (a smile & good attitude goes a long way). I even had a chat with one of the owners that was cleaning up their garden.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ebb Tide Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Lodge

Address: 250 South Main Street at Maple, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay