We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    99
    52
    31
    3
    3
See reviews for
90
28
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Ridgecrest, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay several times a year and always very pleased. The hotel is always clean, very friendly and helpful staff! My husband is a retired Orange County Deputy Sheriff, so we have lots of family and friends in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to relax after a hard day at the office/work. Hotel was clean and very service detailed. Our group will certainly be back next year. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and co-workers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best Hampton Inns! We stayed here in January 2015 and it was during the refurbishing if the hotel. The staff was great then and still great now! We were greeted promptly and were recognized as honors members. We will stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything from the rooms, staff, decor, location and amenities were great!! This is a very quiet hotel close to shopping and very scenic views. I would highly recommend this hotel for a business stay or family stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baytown, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close by, less than 10 minutes of my daily commute into Irvine. Hotel Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and spacious, A/C works well. There was construction renovation in progress but was done discretely. Good selection of room and bedding available. The complimentary breakfast, and staff was great and available every morning of my week long stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLakeForest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice when you visit the Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest area. Warm Regards, Regina M. Stryker | General Manager More 

San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check-in/check-out, free and accessible parking and convenient breakfast times. On the housekeeping end, I do find room for improvement. Upon arrival I noticed we had stained sheets and had lack of amenities in the bathroom (needed to go to the Front Desk to get shower cap, shampoo, etc.). The very comfortable bed made up for the mishaps. Overall we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLakeForest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience. I appreciate the additional notes you provided regarding some Housekeeping items. I apologize that we did not meet the standards one would expect from a Hampton Inn. We have reviewed your feedback with our team... More 

Mercerville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are a bit sterile in décor...no draws in the dressed.. I was told they just went through a renovation.... too retro for my taste . Not "homey" at all. Good for a nights rest then hit the road... I would pick a different place for stays od a week or longer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hi Larry N! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We appreciate your feedback. We now have 3 drawers in our cabinet for our guests thanks to input from guests such as yourself! I really do hope you come back and try us again. The room décor may not be to your liking but our... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

As others mentioned...no drawers. I went to the front desk with the hope they were still remodeling but unfortunately this is by design. One small wire slide out tray which is tapered so you can't even fit two shirts side by side. and it is not a deep tray so you can't stack items well. This became my sock "drawer".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hi Sal5608! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, so that we can improve our services for the future. Thank you for mentioning that the staff is wonderful. We feel it is very important that you have that pleasant experience with our staff. As of the drawers, they... More 

Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The remodel at this location has replaced traditional furniture with more contemporary units and there are NO dresser drawers in the rooms. Very inconvenient. I would not stay at this location again because of this. Other than that, this was a very clean and easy to reach location. The other amenities there were better than most.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hi Ron W! We appreciate your review of the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest in Foothill Ranch, CA. Thank you for mentioning that our hotel was very clean and easy to reach location and the amentities were better than most. The drawer situation has been remedied! We now have three drawers inside our new cabinet. I hope that you will... More 

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our hotel of choice when traveling state side is Hampton. Our recent stay in Lake Forest, CA was extremely satisfying. We had a little trouble understanding that the knobs on our air conditioner were removed because they were replaced by a thermostat on the opposite wall; and we did not know how to get the fridge cold; but the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hi randijim! Thank you for your review with TripAdvisor. It makes me happy that your stay was extremely satisfying. I'm glad we figured out the issue with the thermostat and fridge. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay