We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

3.0 of 5 10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    47
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
37
24
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used the hotel for my mom's after funeral gathering. We worked with Jessica Reyes and she did a great job. The food was very good and the room was perfect! I would definitely use the hotel for a gathering again. The rooms are okay. Jessica was able to get us a block of rooms for $99 that included breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fontana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had an event in there ballroom, the over all expierence was excelint begining with the catering manager helping me with decisions on decor and food choice, the staff where very helpful the day of the event having everything set up in a timely manner and when the guest arrived they where there to help with any thing needed during the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The registration staff at this hotel are excellent and truly make me feel welcome. Many of them greet me by my name! The staff at the dining area are also very friendly and cater to my needs. The management also goes out of their way to make sure I am taken care of. Great hotel for the long-term business traveler!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Hello James, I will make certain to share your comments with the staff at the front desk and at the restaurant. Thank you for choosing the HGI Fontana and we look forward to seeing you soon! Ebony Stinson General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical HGI property, fairly new. Best place to stay in this area east of LA. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Work out room was in good shape. Service was as expected - friendly and prompt. Overall a solid choice for the business traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your business needs. We look forward to having you stay during your next visit to Fontana. Please feel free to give me a call if you need anything. You can count on me! Ebony Stinson General Manager More 

Fontana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff @ the Front Desk. An attitude of welcome and relaxation was immediately apparent. I enjoyed the Super Bowl on the premises and the bar was awesome. The spa was comforting and the pool well used but clean. The business center was air conditioned and very well equipped. I will be staying there next time I am in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay Brian. We hope to see you soon! Ebony Stinson General Manager More 

Highland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a/c did not work/spa tub had no directions/mattress did not work/bugs/gnats flying around the dining area and getting in the food. reservationist was downright rude. wanted to argue with me about the date/day I wanted. kept telling me I was wrong?? called about a/c but nobody ever came up to room to check it out. asked about a thermostat and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typically solid HGI location. Nice lobby, rooms, gym, and facilities. While I did not eat at this location, I heard rave reviews about the quality of the dinners served. (Some locations serve meals that seem microwaved, others freshly prepared). Worth checking this hotel's availability if you need to be in the Fontana/Ontario area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

That you for your feedback. All of our food is freshly cooked to order. We hope to see you in the restaurant the next time you are out our hotel. Thank you, Ebony Stinson More 

Seaside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Realized after I left I had a=left an expense shirt in the room and called the front desk was told I would have to call back on Monday. Monday I called the front desk was told my a rather harsh youngman that he would connect me to the housekeeping manager. Got her VM and NEVER received call back from her.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Sandra. I apologize for the miscommunication with your lost item. It looks like we retrieved it and mailed it back on 1/15/15. Please feel free to call me at 909-822-7300 if anything else is needed. More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our choice for hotels lately has been Hilton Garden Inn. They are always clean, quiet and reliable. We just realized the beds are "number" beds which is posted in the lobby at check in. Make your adjustments...beds are pretty hard if you don't touch them at all, we found that out at another location but didn't see the sign at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our property. I personally recommend the firm setting for our Garden Sleep System Bed. In my opinion, it is softer and more comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Ebony Stinson More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Let me start off saying that the hotel was nice and the room was comfortable but the customer service was awful. I stayed here at this location this past week and I will not be coming back unless I HAVE to. This was a business trip that was planned on short notice so I did not do my research on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your feedback Ginger. It is true that we do not allow outside food. I was fortunate enough to speak with David and actually allowed him to have his snack, just informing him of the policy for next time. I was under the impression that all was well and my banquet captain followed up the next day... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay