We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janice C Los angeles, United States
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    64
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
46
44
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Los angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to check in at 3pm but we got there pretty early. we asked staff that we could check in early and she let us check in early as 10:30 am. It was excellent service. We will stay at Hilton garden inn at Folsom again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Thank you, Janice C! Anything we can do to make you more comfortable...you can count on us! Take care and we look forward to your return! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms, nice lobby, good variety of breakfast. Each room has Keurig coffee maker! It is only 30 minutes from Sacramento Airport. Across the street is Folsom outlet mall. Lots of restaurant nearby the hotel. The location is very convenient if you are traveling for business. Lobby has fire place where you can hang out with friends. Staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Thank you, Febby M. We truly appreciate having you stay with us, thank you! Be safe in your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back to Folsom soon! More 

Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two nights and wouldn't hesitate to return when I'm in the area. The staff was both professional and polite. I enjoyed the fruit and coffee in the lobby in the morning and the cookies in the evening. My room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator are always a necessity for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Hello, Mary-Ann. We truly appreciate you staying with us and are happy that you enjoyed yourself and were comfortable. If there is anything more we can do, please feel free to give us a call next time you're coming to town. Safe travels and thank you! More 

Ventura, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was average. Cigarette smoke filled our room from next door. Nothing was done about it. Bed were average. Surrounding areas were quiet. Staff was polite. Plan to stay 2 nights because of the regatta at Lake Natomo. Checked out after one night and stayed some where else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Dear Doug, thank you for reporting the cigarette smoke to us! We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and violators are charged a fee for cleaning and deodorizing. Should you choose to stay with us again, we guarantee your satisfaction. Thanks again and safe travels! More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, fist thing is they gave my daughters a room where people were already in it, BAD start. The breakfast was ok. Not a lot of choices. The beds were terrible. They are not air beds.?they have a dial but not electric. They don't work. Worst bed I have slept on. Clean room but small. Not worth the price. Give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Dear scarpa1977, Thank you so much for your feedback. We aim to improve our services daily and cannot do so without our valuable guests. Our Garden Sleeper king beds are designed to adjust from soft to firm using the dial for your comfort and are sorry that you had trouble with it. We do have other bed options. Please rest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I can honestly say this has been one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel in Toronto Ontario! We were very fairly and the price was amazing for what we were given. Although breakfast and parking is not included, it's well worth the extra cost and would recommend it to everyone I know. The lady at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Hello, Megan. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Our stay in the Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant. We were on the first floor and there was a lot of early morning noise, but the stay was acceptable. We asked for more towels and got them, but had to empty the overfilled trash ourselves.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Hello, ajcarp63! Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Folsom. We apologize for the busy morning noise. We would be happy to place you on a higher floor for your comfort during your next stay. Please feel free to call us directly to assist you. Thanks again and have a wonderful weekend! More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Loved the comfort adjustable bed and lots of squishy pillows. The bed cover is washed between each guest. Nice. Room was clean. Heater/Air is a wall mounted unit so if you can put up with the on off noise it is fine. Worked great. I just turned it off at night. Hotel temp was fine. They offer a wonderful breakfast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, On behalf of our staff and management, thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Mostly comfortable stay. Cold air coming from the heating system occasionally. Nice amenities. Beautiful lobby and good breakfast. Good location in Folsom, CA. Near restaurants, movie theater, outlet stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Hello, Sheryl, and thank you for choosing HGI for your family's visit to Folsom! We appreciate your feedback and glad that you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here for a short night. Across the street from the Outlet Center. It is actually easier to walk over than try to drive over and park (learned that the hard way). Have a couple of restaurants in the parking lot, but be warned - they all close up early including the Taco Bell (I guess no 4th meal). There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review

Thank you, bstrvl55711, we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon! P.S. Our night staff shares your sentiments on the 4th meal. ;) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities