We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fish Camp hotels

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Murrantravels New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,159)
  • Photos (1,294)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (413)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    689
    827
    394
    157
    92
See reviews for
808
839
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel but it's almost too much for the area. Yosemite is known for its natural beauty and this place seems kind of out of place. That said, the restaurants are very nice, the pool area is beautiful (and very crowded in summer). My one major disappointment was the double beds instead of queen size beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outside pool is excellent and concierge sorted out mountain bikes. Food and shops expensive with little choice. There is plenty to do at this location and almost unnecessary to leave the hotel but location is ideal for Yosemite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is supposed to be convenient for Yosemite park - well - if you wish to drive for an hour up very windy roads it is. Food was fine but only when it arrived - it took so long to come - two evening meals took over an hour to arrive. The ambiance is very corporate. Pools unsupervised and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Head, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights while visiting Yosemite. Very convenient to Yosemite and really beautiful well maintained grounds. One of the only hotels with air conditioning which was one of the reasons I chose it. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great, especially the adult only parts, even though I have kids, I liked being away from other splashing kids. Was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights this summer. Wanted to stay in Yosemite valley but both hotels were booked so we stayed here, we are not B and B or camping type folks. Location is adequate about a 40 min scenic drive to valley. Front desk, concierge, and valets were all helpful. Room was large clean and functional. Nice having an outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Travelrads. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to “rough it without the rough part,” as we like to say. We are also glad you received friendly and helpful service – always our goal – but apologize you were disappointed in speed of service and meals at Embers. At any of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely cottage room which was spotless and very comfortable. We enjoyed the excellent facilities at the pool, although drinks here were expensive. Well placed for scenic and interesting drives into Yosemite. Had breakfast once and it was good, but have to agree with previous comments about food - very expensive and the service was rushed in Jackalopes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Lynda. We're very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our cottages and loved exploring Yosemite, but are sorry that you were disappointed with the service you encountered while dining at a few of our restaurants. As a Four Diamond resort, we always want guests to feel welcomed and receive excellent, friendly... More

Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our California Road trip...and a very pleasant stay it was. The room was very clean, albeit the lifts were very slow..and only one lift. The pool was nice to come back to after spending a day on the road or in the park. The restaurant was pleasant enough...the usual choice of burgers, etc...and not a pricey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is a pathetic excuse for an upscale property. Clearly they understand the idea that most (whether foreign or domestic) will only make a single trip in their lifetime to Yosemite National Park and they have just one shot at extracting as much money as possible from the good people traveling here. Make no mistake they do not even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Peter, and we are sorry you were unhappy with your stay at Tenaya. It is important to us to provide each guest with an enjoyable and high-value stay, as well as contribute to positive memories of the beautiful region we call home. Our reviews are authentic and we build our property’s values around continuing... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place but overpriced with lots of extras added. 4 star hotel, potentially 5 star if a few extra touches were sorted. Pool area and BBQ night were best features. Pizza restaurant poor quality, poor choice for adults, strange atmosphere and disposable plates?! Great scenery and location though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is one of the pricier options if you're interested in exploring yosemite. We were happy with the cleanliness of the room but were disappointed that housekeeping did not always replenish our coffee supplies. The room had reliable and free wifi but we did get put in a room which was joined to next door. Obviously this was locked but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, teamporsereturns. We’re so pleased to hear you were happy with your room comfort and found a strong wifi signal and that you enjoyed your time at the pool. However, we apologize for any frustration encountered with noise levels from your neighbors and not being able to get an always regular caffeine refuel. As our bar and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(38)
  • Very nice(28)
  • Indoor pool(19)
  • South entrance(19)
  • Sierra restaurant(12)
  • Main hotel(10)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Outdoor pool(8)
  • Parking lot(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

1,294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (579)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fish Camp with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
302

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer