We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
22
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One is always wary of interstate hotels int he middle of nowhere, but this was a great place to stay. I was working over night in the area and this was a quiet, clean, comfortable place. I would come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is off the beaten path for sure. Off of the 5 Freeway at the "Panoche" exit. I'm always hesitant to stay in these smaller hotels like this one but I have to say I was a bit surprised. The Staff was very friendly and the room are pretty nice too. In fact, they are in the process of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chewelah, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The furnishings and interior were worn but are planned to be soon replaced. The restaurant next door was okay, basic but had interesting decor. The breakfast was good with many choices including waffles, hot sandwiches, eggs and potatoes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Our first time staying here - and lets just say this will be our stop every time we travel to see our family in Grass Valley. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was really good. Those blueberry scones were to die for. NO complaints about anything, just our thanks for providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay and we can't wait for your return! Thanks, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I typically choose Best Western Hotels for business trips because they're overall more consistent in everything than other hotels I've used. This place was about an hour farther away from where I wanted to be for the night but was all that was available. Gentle surprise, very quite in my room, clean comfortable bed, and friendly staff checking in. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is my first time staying at this particular hotel and overall is a pretty decent and clean place to stay no complains about it but unfortunately at the time of our departure we forgot my son's blanket and after calling for 2 days to see if they had it and nobody would pick the phone up and the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize for this unfortunate situation. We had a new housekeeper whom found the blanket and it was soiled and she threw it away. We explained to the housekeeper that we never throw anything away, if it is soiled to wash it and bag it up and we hold all lost items for thirty days in the lost and... More 

South Lake Tahoe, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Whenever we take the 5 freeway to Southern California, we break up the drive by staying at this comfortable and friendly property, right off the freeway. Don't worry, you can hardly hear the traffic. The breakfast is quite elaborate, and the coffee excellent! The staff is very friendly, and the rooms have nice linens and pillows. The pool is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing our motel to stay over when traveling down south. Hope to you again, soon. Happy Spring! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We travel a lot an we try to save money at the 2 star low cost places. We have had some nice cheap motels and then the dirty ones. YUCK! No more cheap ones. The rate for this one is very fair. I have no idea who or why anyone could say anything negative about this place. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Regards, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Northern northern California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Clean rooms, well appointed, free Wi-Fi, helpful staff. Nice place to stop, fast food places nearby. We didn't try the restaurant nearby as it was already closed at 8pm shortly after we arrived. Great selections for included breakfast, including scrambled eggs and sausage patties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice remarks regarding your stay. We are offering a HOT BREAKFAST scrambled eggs daily and we ROTATE EVERY FEW DAYS, SAUSAGE PATTIES then POTAOES/wDICED HAM. COMING SOON BISCUITS & GRAVY. We will be rotating all three of the later ingredients for a suprise at breakfast time for our guests. We hope to see you soon! Regards,... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

For the price, this is one of the better places to stay along the I-5 stretch through the central valley, it definitely beats the Hotel 6 in the area. This is the only hotel between Coalinga and the 152 Highway exit. Rooms are spacious and clean (which is the most important thing to me). My room had a couch, desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our motel. Yes, we are remodeling the motel, we should be done with the rooms by June of this year. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the Firebaugh area. Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities