We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Rate this Hotel

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
21
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first time staying at this particular hotel and overall is a pretty decent and clean place to stay no complains about it but unfortunately at the time of our departure we forgot my son's blanket and after calling for 2 days to see if they had it and nobody would pick the phone up and the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize for this unfortunate situation. We had a new housekeeper whom found the blanket and it was soiled and she threw it away. We explained to the housekeeper that we never throw anything away, if it is soiled to wash it and bag it up and we hold all lost items for thirty days in the lost and... More 

South Lake Tahoe, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever we take the 5 freeway to Southern California, we break up the drive by staying at this comfortable and friendly property, right off the freeway. Don't worry, you can hardly hear the traffic. The breakfast is quite elaborate, and the coffee excellent! The staff is very friendly, and the rooms have nice linens and pillows. The pool is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing our motel to stay over when traveling down south. Hope to you again, soon. Happy Spring! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel a lot an we try to save money at the 2 star low cost places. We have had some nice cheap motels and then the dirty ones. YUCK! No more cheap ones. The rate for this one is very fair. I have no idea who or why anyone could say anything negative about this place. There is no... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP IE bookmark

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Regards, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Northern northern California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Clean rooms, well appointed, free Wi-Fi, helpful staff. Nice place to stop, fast food places nearby. We didn't try the restaurant nearby as it was already closed at 8pm shortly after we arrived. Great selections for included breakfast, including scrambled eggs and sausage patties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice remarks regarding your stay. We are offering a HOT BREAKFAST scrambled eggs daily and we ROTATE EVERY FEW DAYS, SAUSAGE PATTIES then POTAOES/wDICED HAM. COMING SOON BISCUITS & GRAVY. We will be rotating all three of the later ingredients for a suprise at breakfast time for our guests. We hope to see you soon! Regards,... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

For the price, this is one of the better places to stay along the I-5 stretch through the central valley, it definitely beats the Hotel 6 in the area. This is the only hotel between Coalinga and the 152 Highway exit. Rooms are spacious and clean (which is the most important thing to me). My room had a couch, desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our motel. Yes, we are remodeling the motel, we should be done with the rooms by June of this year. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the Firebaugh area. Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Lake Elsinore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The hotel was in a very good location, nestled at the foot of the mountain. atmosphere was very welcoming and homely. I enjoyed the staff for there friendliness and knowledge of the area. Definately would stay here again if i had the chance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our motel. We hope to see you again! Regards, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Lakebay, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The Apricot Inn is located on I-5, close to the small town of Firebaugh, CA. There is a very long stretch of freeway through the Central Valley, through cattle country, and we knew from a previous trip there were not many places to stay along there. We were pleasantly surprised at Apricot. The room was very clean and comfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments you had regarding your stay at the Best western Apricot Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip through Firebaugh. Happy Holidays! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is a sweet little motel tucked away on the edge of a travelers' oasis. It is an older facility, but clean and neat. Our upstairs room was not serviced by elevator. Room is basic but adequate. The area was quiet and the bed was comfortable. There are some fast food options nearby. Breakfast offered several options, generally typical motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Holidays! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Jellico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I always have good stays with Best Western....they are upgraded, clean, comfortable, good food, good beds, good pillows, warm in winter - cool in summer, large rooms, smell good, nice helpful staff, good value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We are remodeling, we have completed the vanity and bathroom area with new floor tile, we are in the processof installing granite vanities with surround in bath area and in February/March we will be putting new carpet and furniture. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Firebaugh and you can... More 

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

For a hotel that is "out in the sticks" this one is a gem. The staff are extremely helpful, the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast selection was top notch. Everything about our stay there was beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and we look forwar to seeing you the next ime you come through our area! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question