We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Firebaugh hotels

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Connie M Jellico
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
18
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Jellico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always have good stays with Best Western....they are upgraded, clean, comfortable, good food, good beds, good pillows, warm in winter - cool in summer, large rooms, smell good, nice helpful staff, good value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We are remodeling, we have completed the vanity and bathroom area with new floor tile, we are in the processof installing granite vanities with surround in bath area and in February/March we will be putting new carpet and furniture. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Firebaugh and you can... More

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a hotel that is "out in the sticks" this one is a gem. The staff are extremely helpful, the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast selection was top notch. Everything about our stay there was beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and we look forwar to seeing you the next ime you come through our area! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates, Manager More

Murrieta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The room itself was well kept and appointed. Had a problem with flies. Also unit next door to left had door wide open and music blasting well into the night.The ice making unit on second floor was not working and had to go down to first floor to get ice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are happy to hear your room was clean, sorry you had noisy neighbors please let the front desk know about noisy neighbors and they will take care of the noise. We do have flies and gnats this time of year as it is the end of harvest season. Our exterminator said there is nothing we... More

Citrus Heights, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The room was very average. Nothing to write home about. Seemed comfortable enough until I noticed I was constantly swatting at fruit flies. Then I realized my room was infested with them. Hotel staff informed me they were in all the rooms and it was normal for the area and nothing they could do about it. Internet connection is poor.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will check into the water pressure and as for the internet, we contacted our technician to come out and check the issue. Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager More

Riverside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We couldn't believe our eyes! YES, a nice motel in the middle of no where. We though we were going to have to drive until midnight to find a place to stay. They need some signage on the 5 freeway a while back letting people know it is there. We just kind of stumbled upon it. (Thankfully) Very nice staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a nice reveiw. We hope you come back soon. Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped here for the night on the way to LA, and we were pleasantly surprised! It looks like a regular older hotel, but it is not. The rooms are beautiful and the bedding was superb! The room was super clean and spacious. The breakfast was a wonderful plus and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Tip: they give a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review, we hope that you come back soon! Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager More

Reston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a very tired hotel. There were bugs flying around everywhere, including inside my room. I saw cochroaches, too. It feels as if it were originally a Howard Johnson's--30 years ago. I couldn't get the internet service to work. The computer in the lobby was not connected to the internet. And it's operating system appeared to be Windows 98.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we have been remodeling the motel since May of this year and it will be in stages throughout 2016. I would like establish the fact that we are not located in a city we are located West of Interstate-5 at Panoche Road. This is a stop on I-5, we are surrounded by dirt and several... More

Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stopped over on our way south. It's a pretty standard place nothing to make you want to talk about it. Room was basic, clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good with a hot buffet. Didn't get a chance to check the pool as paving was going on out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are remodeling the motel at this time and it will be done in stages over the two years. Cordially, Sharon Bates Bates More

Corvallis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very pleasant oasis with a nice pool that is not heated so after October forget it.... the free breakfast is so typical I went next door to good restaurant and all the fast foods are right there within a quarter mile and walking distance of motel. Rooms are clean, help is terrific , and a great place... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the nice review about your stay. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Shaorn Bates Manager More

Ellesmere Port
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night when driving from San Fransisco to LA. We had not booked and just pulled in on the off chance. We were met by a lovely lady on reception who couldn't have been more helpful and sorted a room out for us immediately. The hotel was immaculately clean inside and out with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our property. We wish you and your fiancee the best! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sharon Bates, Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)