We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    24
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
19
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Lakebay, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Apricot Inn is located on I-5, close to the small town of Firebaugh, CA. There is a very long stretch of freeway through the Central Valley, through cattle country, and we knew from a previous trip there were not many places to stay along there. We were pleasantly surprised at Apricot. The room was very clean and comfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments you had regarding your stay at the Best western Apricot Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip through Firebaugh. Happy Holidays! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a sweet little motel tucked away on the edge of a travelers' oasis. It is an older facility, but clean and neat. Our upstairs room was not serviced by elevator. Room is basic but adequate. The area was quiet and the bed was comfortable. There are some fast food options nearby. Breakfast offered several options, generally typical motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Holidays! Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Jellico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I always have good stays with Best Western....they are upgraded, clean, comfortable, good food, good beds, good pillows, warm in winter - cool in summer, large rooms, smell good, nice helpful staff, good value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We are remodeling, we have completed the vanity and bathroom area with new floor tile, we are in the processof installing granite vanities with surround in bath area and in February/March we will be putting new carpet and furniture. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Firebaugh and you can... More 

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

For a hotel that is "out in the sticks" this one is a gem. The staff are extremely helpful, the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast selection was top notch. Everything about our stay there was beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and we look forwar to seeing you the next ime you come through our area! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Murrieta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The room itself was well kept and appointed. Had a problem with flies. Also unit next door to left had door wide open and music blasting well into the night.The ice making unit on second floor was not working and had to go down to first floor to get ice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are happy to hear your room was clean, sorry you had noisy neighbors please let the front desk know about noisy neighbors and they will take care of the noise. We do have flies and gnats this time of year as it is the end of harvest season. Our exterminator said there is nothing we... More 

Citrus Heights, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The room was very average. Nothing to write home about. Seemed comfortable enough until I noticed I was constantly swatting at fruit flies. Then I realized my room was infested with them. Hotel staff informed me they were in all the rooms and it was normal for the area and nothing they could do about it. Internet connection is poor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will check into the water pressure and as for the internet, we contacted our technician to come out and check the issue. Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager More 

Riverside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We couldn't believe our eyes! YES, a nice motel in the middle of no where. We though we were going to have to drive until midnight to find a place to stay. They need some signage on the 5 freeway a while back letting people know it is there. We just kind of stumbled upon it. (Thankfully) Very nice staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a nice reveiw. We hope you come back soon. Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped here for the night on the way to LA, and we were pleasantly surprised! It looks like a regular older hotel, but it is not. The rooms are beautiful and the bedding was superb! The room was super clean and spacious. The breakfast was a wonderful plus and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Tip: they give a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review, we hope that you come back soon! Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager More 

Reston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a very tired hotel. There were bugs flying around everywhere, including inside my room. I saw cochroaches, too. It feels as if it were originally a Howard Johnson's--30 years ago. I couldn't get the internet service to work. The computer in the lobby was not connected to the internet. And it's operating system appeared to be Windows 98.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we have been remodeling the motel since May of this year and it will be in stages throughout 2016. I would like establish the fact that we are not located in a city we are located West of Interstate-5 at Panoche Road. This is a stop on I-5, we are surrounded by dirt and several... More 

Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stopped over on our way south. It's a pretty standard place nothing to make you want to talk about it. Room was basic, clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good with a hot buffet. Didn't get a chance to check the pool as paving was going on out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are remodeling the motel at this time and it will be done in stages over the two years. Cordially, Sharon Bates Bates More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay