We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fallbrook hotels

Pala Mesa Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Old Highway 395, Fallbrook, CA 92028
Hotel amenities
Pala Mesa Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pala Mesa Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
xxbaby210xx Hawthorne, California
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    58
    33
    23
    27
See reviews for
53
80
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Hawthorne, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my reservation through a site called travelzoo. This place had decent reviews and it looked nice from the pictures so i decided to book it. Great choice too! Stayed here twice over the summer! First time we had a room close to the pool. Nothing was fancy about the room but it was clean and comfortable. And especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room online and upon arrival the check in guy was as unfriendly as he could be. I paid $182+ so I am not sure why we got the cold shoulder treatment. The hotel room looked like it has been furnished with dumpster dive items and the room smelled so musty and old. The walls are so terribly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Poway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Pala mesa resort on many different occasions. Business, excellent setup and organization. Pleasure, golf and stay packages, very nice course in good condition , nice rooms. The Resturant and bar are excellent. Very good food and service

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Btaylor2, Thank you so much for the glowing review and for being a regular here at the Pala Mesa Resort. I hope we get to see you again soon! More

Desert Hot Springs, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a three day golf outing with a group of guys from our club here. I gave the place a three star rating for several reasons. The hotel and rooms are in need of renovation and the golf course is in the recovery stage of a serious water problem. If the golf course continues to recover, this rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Thomas S., I hope you and and your group had a wonderful time overall. Also, I hope that, upon voicing your concerns, you were informed of the renovation we are about to start. Everything at the resort will be reformed--the rooms, lobby, restaurant, pro shop, everything! In light of this, I hope your group will consider returning upon completion of... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We didn't play golf, but had over 50 attending a three day reunion of Peace Corps volunteers in October, 2014. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The restaurant, its chef and its wait staff were all superb and handled our crowd with professionalism and cordiality. The front desk easily and quickly handled all our questions or requests. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Cualcosa, Thank you for your wonderful review. It seems that, besides the golf, you were really able to enjoy all other aspects of the resort. I hope that next time you come to visit you can take advantage of our Stay & Play Package--our best seller. It includes a night's stay in a deluxe room and unlimited golf while you're... More

Oceanside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This Facility was Great the Check -In was easy. the room was comfortable, the Bed felt so good I had a hard time getting out of it for my walk in the Morning. the grounds of the facility are so well manicured, the Pool & Jacuzzi is Clean and inviting. the Dining area comes with a View of the Golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

MrLeisure812, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Pala Mesa Resort. It sounds like you really appreciated the beauty of our grounds. Our groundskeepers definitely work hard to make sure our guests are happy! Hopefully it won't be too long before we see you again! More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Service was not welcoming, but the worst part was the rooms were not clean. The bed sheets were filthy! Gross stains on on the sheets, luckily we had our own blanket and slept on one of the double beds on top of our banquet. the bathroom had a spider and dirt in the tub. The room smelled moldy as soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Gaby F., I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I hope that you informed our front desk team about your issues and that they were somehow able to help. We absolutely could have switched rooms for you had you called down to let us know. I hope you can understand that this is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Best value in Southern California! Resort is older, rooms have been updated and are neat and clean. The golf course is well maintained with fast greens , Convenient pool and spa , full service restaurant and bar, everything you need for a relaxing stay. We'll located and near major Casino resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Tscimia, Thank you so much for your glowing review. The Stay & Play package is definitely a top-seller here at the Pala Mesa. It seems that you really enjoyed your vacation here with us and hope you can return again soon! More

Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Pala Mesa trip (5 days) was very enjoyable. Golf course is in great shape. Great for any level golfer. My husband is good and I am not but we both liked the course. Food in the restaurant is wonderful. Casinos and shopping are nearby. We played another golf course after our tournament and it was close. We had a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Sharon L., I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! With five days I'm sure you were able to fully indulge in all we have to offer at the resort and the surrounding areas. You mentioned that you played at another course after your tournament. We do offer a package for a Two Course Deal--for the next time you visit. This... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Unfortunately, the single largest problem is a lack of service in the dining room. After being seated for lunch, 25 minutes passed until my friend got up and went to find a waitperson. We were then told " just a minute". Ten minutes later we were told? " sorry? We didn't know you were here. " there never seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PMRManagement, Front Office Manager at Pala Mesa Resort, responded to this review

Jacob10, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive outstanding customer service throughout all departments while you were here, but I'm glad the front desk team made a good impression. So far as the rooms go, we are about to start a multi-million dollar renovation for the entire resort--each room, the lobby, restaurant, pro shop, everything! I hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pala Mesa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pala Mesa Resort

Address: 2001 Old Highway 395, Fallbrook, CA 92028
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pala Mesa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pala Mesa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pala Mesa Hotel Fallbrook
Pala Mesa Fallbrook

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay