We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Fallbrook

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1635 South Mission Road, Fallbrook, CA 92028 (Formerly Franciscan Inn & BW)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
See the most recent reviews
Desert Center, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I felt it my obligation to warn people about this place. I will say on our arrival we were greeted very well. The gentleman behind the desk, thanked my husband and shook his hand. Great we thought!!!! We rented two connecting rooms. We entered the first room and the first thing that hit me was, it smelt like someone had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 173FRT
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

There are many great things I can share about Rodeway Inn, Fallbrook. First, it's ALL about the way they treat you. Surin is very conscientious, caring and always greets guests with a smile. He asked a question that is not often asked, "How is everything"? Don't get me wrong. Some ask and don't wait for a reply. It's as though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ProfOfMotivation
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our hotel here in Fallbrook. We're pleased that you were happy with your room and that we were able to accommodate your needs Looking forward to your return visit Sincerly, Raj General Manager More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times now, and keep coming back because it's a consistently great experience. Clean spacious rooms, lots of TV channels, friendly staff, nice pool/spa, well maintained laundry facilities, and nice private balconies on second floor. Quiet location that is still very close to stores and restaurants. I see lots of other happy customers here, too bad... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fuchsia S
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our Hotel RODEWAYINN FALLBROOK. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations. In these days the most important for us is to be guest oriented in the best possible way. Thank you again for your nice... More 

Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

we had a group booking. No problem to checking. Very fast check inn . room is really good with patio. Upstairs room sunset is enjoyable. Spa is warm enough to enjoy it. Neat and clean pool area. breakfast is continental . Price is reasonable staff is excellent very speedy for service. Overall we all enjoy our stay. Kudos for staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Ohmsank
rodwayinn r, Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Its been pleasure to have guests like you. we try our best to be a excellent service for our guest. we are vert appriciate for all your groups being very co-operative More 

Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn in Fallbrook. Our card was charged for a night NOT requested. Language difficulties. Clerks and all desk personnel were/are from East India. Pleasant and courteous. BUT . . . The sum-standard assigned room was drenched in Mr. Clean solution or some such, maybe Pine Sol. We were readily moved to another room. Price? About $80 for ONE night's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimless
Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We often stay same hotel . But this time we see really improvement for over all services. Upstairs room has a wide ceiling to give more specious room. Fallbrook is small hidden town. We recommend to our friend and we will be back soon...

Helpful?
Thank Ohmsanke
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our hotel here in Fallbrook. We're pleased that you were happy with your room and that we were able to accommodate your needs Looking forward to your return visit. More 

Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Save your Money! Plumbing in disrepair. Only luke warm water. Smoke detector not installed. Towels thin with holes. We asked for faucet to be fixed. Four days later nothing done. No apologies, just excuses. Will never stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is my goal to restore your confidence in our Hotel... More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience. We had a wedding in Temecula is little bit country side road to drive not to far.Staff was great they give us everything we need extra . Spa is warm enough to enjoy. We recommend to our friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Ohmsanke
rodwayinn r, Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Its been pleasure to have guests like you. we try our best to be a excellent service for our guest. we are vert appriciate for all your groups being very co-operative. More 

California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was by far my worst experience at a hotel. I stayed on the night of November 8, 2013. The man at the desk was verbally abusive, he yelled, he was rude, lacked customer service and made fun of us. He was not only extremely aggressive and disrespectful with me and my party of 8 , but he was abusive,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lc-LOU
rodwayinn r, Owner at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this review

This is familey run business. We try to find out information about issue. We didnot find any. This guest didnot stay at this property. We never have any incindental report either. May be get mess up with other properties. We still working on to find out. More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked a room through Choice Hotels, who are wonderful. We got a free night. When we tried to check out and check back in the lady was rude and we left confused, and thinking everything was fine. Apparently it wasn't and they gave the room we were still staying in to another person, who walked in at 1AM. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathrynGarcia
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#5 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.4 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay